Ratings based on 5,099 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: location and rooms are great.
Cons: Hotel corridors need to be renovated.
Great location--close to the underground tube and lots of restaurants, grocery stores and other businesses. The hotel corridors are very worn out. The hotel rooms are newly renovated and comfortable. Most of the hotel staff are pleasant and helpful but there are a handful who are not customer-focused.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Lovely hotel in an interesting part of London. We had a family room with 2 queen beds which where great. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Old hotel and furniture,, there is a bad smill on the room and no WIFI !! The best thing is the location , its near to the most of London facilities and tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in convenient location.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Clean and convenient location. Check in was unusually long wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genova

hotel comodo e moderno

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Camera tripla comoda e grande, con letti queen.
Cons: Mancava un bar con snack o merende ma stavano allestendo uno Starbucks cafè.
Location: Nessuna attrazione in zona.Mezzi pubblici comodi per raggiungere il centro.
bell'hotel, funzionale , un po' dispersivo perché su diverse torri, ma comodo e con tutti i servizi, compreso un utilissimo deposito bagagli da utilizzare prima del check in o dopo il check out.Molto personale italiano! Unico neo, l'hotel è situato all'inizio di Edgware Road, grande strada molto "araba", solo locali, negozi, ristoranti e abitanti dei vari paesi arabi, non sembrava proprio di essere a Londra! Comunque zona molto ben servita dai mezzi pubblici, metro sotto l'hotel, bus diretti per Oxford Street e Hyde Park e la stazione di Paddington a meno di 10 minuti a piedi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel

London Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Foyer
Cons: The rooms... make them a 4 star standard... at present they are at best 2 or 3 star.
Location: Area is mixed and very multicultural with many Lebanese smoke shops and restaurants. 10-15 mins from Marble Arch.
Rooms poor, maybe 2 or 3 star. dirty bathrooms, faulty AC, faulty plumbing, run down (in West wing)... Tower rooms better. Safe did not work (had to use main safes. West Wing Room... not clean, very old fridge with torn off label. Tower (family room): dirty bath with hairs, soapy shower head handle, only 1 bath towel for 4 persons, no iron, noisy plumbing. Room changed after complaint to Guilia (Guest Relations Manager) who was excellent.... Upgraded room was better, but still issues with faucets and toilets and no hair drier. Also safe broke and had to use main safe. Breakfast was OK, but saw staff (multiple times) use bare hands to place bread and other foods... poor hygiene!! Concierge sent us to a restaurant that had been closed for some weeks for upgrades... should know their neighborhood. Foyer was nice and was 4 STAR... Hilton should bring the rooms to the same standard!! THIS IS NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL... Not what we expected... it was very sad. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

hotel was OK- expected more from a Hilton

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: next to the tube which made travel easy
I expected more from a Hilton. Stayed 5 days. Hotel was decent enough, but I paid more to stay at a Hilton so that I would know what I would get when visiting another country. - Kettle was broken and had to ask two days in a row for a replacement, finally had it for the third day. - Had to ask EVERY day to have the toilet repaired. The toilet would flush, but only after many tries. You could hear the water running non-stop in the tank. If wall tiling hadn't prevented reaching the tank, I would have fixed the toilet myself! - Several times reported that the closet door was broken. Didn't care about the broken door as much as the light in the closet remained on continuously since the door didn't shut. Not a problem during the day, but didn't need/want the "nightlight". Never fixed while we were there. - Spoke with house-keeping staff several times asking for a wash cloth. They were good about cleaning and provided new towels (even though we hung ours so that they could be reused), but having to ask every day for a wash cloth was disappointing. - Concierge was in the lobby, and we asked for directions a few times. They were not friendly, my guess is because we weren't booking anything through them. After treatment we got for asking for directions, I wouldn't go back to them and tip them to make reservations for us. If concierge is in lobby, they should expect to help people - nicely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated, Overpriced good Staff

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Parking, Close to A40 easy drive in easy to find
Cons: Hotel check in bit of nightmare had to wait quite a while (20 mins at least), due to size of hotel lots of people checking in and out
Location: Location great for tubes into central London and onsite parking if you drive in. Ok base to walk from in the day
Arrived early so left bags in luggage room, returned at 6pm luggage room locked, had to wait until someone could get bags. Check in not good long wait at least 20 mins, lots people waiting to get rooms. Room not greatest possibly was in its day but that was some time ago. Have to say staff in the main were pretty good and did there best. Not relaxing place to stay but it was a bed, but chances are not staying again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Hair from previous guest in the bathroom, cheap single ply toilet paper & room very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

This is NOT a great area

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Location: You have to tube or cab to do anything
The hotel is undergoing a huge reno and the noise at 9am was terrible. The area around the hotel is not great - no restaurants, shops unless you like smoke a hooka pipe. There is a stabucks though thank god