Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Terrible experience - vacation ruined

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We had a terrible experience at this hotel. We ended up having to switch rooms 3 times. Once due to a window being broken and the other room having electrical issues. The hotel blamed us for the electrical issue which was completely out of line and not true. We asked if we could borrow a converter and the front desk kept telling us to check back in a few hours. My husband kept checking every few hours since we needed to charge our phones. They kept telling us the same thing for a few days only to find out on the last day of our stay that there was a wait list to borrow the converter. We also requested to see if we could have some toothpaste sent to our room and front desk told us that housekeeping will be right over. After 30 mins we called back the front desk to tell them that we haven't received the toothpaste and we would like asap since we had to check out soon catch a flight. The front desk then tells us they ran out of toothpaste and cannot deliver this to us. We experienced so many false promises which made this travel a terrible experience. We cannot see ourselves returning back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deal, Kent

Ideal for Walker Stalker Convention

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Stayed for 1 night, room clean and comfortable, staff friendly and accommodating, a few minutes walk to the Olympia and would highly recommend, planning on staying again in the future!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Jacob Calleya, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, I am thrilled to hear you found the hotel to your liking and were impressed with all of our facilities for the Walker Stalker Convention. Thank you for choosing Olympia, we will look forward to your return. Kindest Regards, Jacob
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Once you figure out the transportation system, it's easy to get around. Hotel is convenient to bus, underground and above ground train stations.
Location: Great location, park near by, underground near by, easy to get around to see all major attractions.
I've stayed here on 2 different occasions because I was working an event at the Olympia which is within walking distance. Hotel is convenient to multiple transportation options. Close to several restaurants. This time there was a musty smell in the hallways but not in our room. Beds were ok, I can sleep anywhere if really tired. Didn't have much control over the temperature in the room. I could only slightly adjust it. The base board on the tub was not properly attached. Television had a delay when changing channel. Aside from these issues, the room was clean, enough room for 2 people. I did not utilize housekeeping during my stay. We did need extra towels and they came right away. There were not frill where the room was concerned but then again, we were only in there long enough to sleep. Hotel bar/restaurant were fine, food was fine and they allow me to take buckets of ice to my room since there are no ice machines. I can't compare it to any other hotels in London because I haven't stayed at any others. If you opt out of housekeeping, they give you a $5 credit at the bar/ restaurant the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Jacob Calleya , Hotel Management
Dear Tina, Thank you for sharing your recent experience its wonderful to see you were impressed with our location and efficient service levels. On the other hand, I am sorry to hear about the maintenance concerns with your guest room, I will review the raised feedback for the benefit of future guests. Thank you for choosing the Olympia, we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest Regards, Jacob
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms (bed and bathrooms, shower in particular)
Best thing to say about hotel is the staff is very good, professional and friendly. Rooms are extremely dated and not comfortable. May have been one of the worse beds I ever slept on. Other guests stated same complaint. Bathrooms also dated and the tub/shower not easy to use. Ate at the hotel several times with mixed reviews on quality of food. Breakfast was very good though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Jacob Calleya , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Its wonderful to see you were impressed with the service levels from our customer focused team and our breakfast offering. On the other hand, I am sorry to hear you were not impressed with our guest rooms, we are currently undertaking a room care program to ensure our product is of the highest standard. Thank you for choosing the London Olympia we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest Regards, Jacob
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from petersfield

Nice, good location for us. Very quiet

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Friendly welcome, quick check in and pleasant room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Jacob Calleya , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. Its wonderful to see you were impressed with our location and your check in experience. Thank you for choosing the Olympia, we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest Regards, The Olympia Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Very annoying to have to walk through smoke clouds; groups of smokers standing outside at night, next to the entrance.
Location: Restaurants nearby, (long) walking distance to Kensington Gardens, Royal Albert Hall, Harrods, etc.
Very pleasant staff; desk clerk went out of his way to make our anniversary extra special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Jacob Calleya , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Olympia. Its wonderful to see you were impressed with our location and the Front Office team were able to make your anniversary memorable. We trust you will choose Olympia again upon your next visit to London. Kindest Regards, Jacob
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Recommend 1min walk to bus stop which is connected to notting hill, Piccadilly Circus very easily. Tube is about 15mins walk. rooms is rather big, facility is a bit old but in nice condition. Staff is very helpful. Wifi is not very strong. Convenience store in 3mins walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Hilton London Olympia, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our great location and transport links allowed easy access around London. We appreciate your kind comments on the helpfulness of the team we have throughout the hotel and hope to see you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: -location, modern
I came from an overnight flight from Chicago .I requested for a 12 noon check in but because of my early arrival , I was in the hotel by 9 am. My receptionist, Viorela was very professional and helpful. She let me check in as early as 9 am since there was a room available. The location was easy to find and accessible. The room was clean and odor free. I stayed in another Hilton in London and I can smell molds but not this one. It has a bar and restaurant area inside the hotel. I am a Hilton hono member so I had a complimentary wifi, otherwise wifi is only free on public areas,I had a great stay and will consider staying again in the future!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Jacob Calleya , Hotel Management
Dear Melanie, Thank you for sharing your 5 star review. I am thrilled to see the service levels from Viorela were impressive and as one of our Honors guests you had a fantastic experience. On the other hand, I am sorry to hear another Hilton property was not as enjoyable. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon. Kindest Regards, Jacob Calleya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel & close to the Olympia horse show

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Fab time, breakfast was really nice, staff are excellent fab in the bar in the evening even though it was so busy. Our only issue was the room we booked was a deluxe room and this was far from deluxe. We informed the reception of this and we were moved to a far more appropriate room for deluxe the staff were very helpful :). Unfortunately my wrangler jeep would not go in the underground parking. Once again the staff were very helpful and directed usto a suitable carpark . The only one point to mention is some of the hotel looks a little tired and could do with an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Jacob Calleya, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us in December. Whilst I am pleased you found our service levels impressive I am sorry you were not entirely satisfied with your guest room. We are currently undertaking a room care program and I will review your feedback to improve our levels of guest care. Thank you for choosing the London Olympia and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest Regards, Jacob Calleya
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend Break

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for participating in the London Chess Classic at Olympia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback from your recent stay. Its wonderful to se you enjoyed your experience with us and you were impressed with our location, I have to say when visiting Olympia exhibition centre we are the number one hotel for location. I hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon. Kindest Regards, Jacob Calleya