Ratings based on 1,916 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for Heathrow connection.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Its location
Cons: Rooms can be modernised, Food outlets can be improved considering the prices.
Average hotel convenient for short trips because of its excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Lovely hotel,

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Fantastic hotel, close to Kensington gardens and Royal Albert Hall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very close to Paddington station

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Travel into an Out of London made very easy by proximity to train station. Remarkably very quiet give how close we were to the trains. Not a sound to be heard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Conveniently situated opposite the tube station.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The spacious room and the central location.
Cons: The overcharging on the extras.
Location: Plenty to see and do.
Staff very welcoming, nice atmosphere. Spacious double bedroom but the mini-bar prices are ridiculously expensive. Does anyone ever consume the snacks and drinks at these prices? Overall a very good hotel but let down by the cost of the extras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVED IT!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I was staying at the new part of the hotel and I loved every singled moment of my stay! Unfortunately I was just there for one night but the there's a metro station right next to it so it's very accessible to everywhere you want to go. Loved the hotel, loved the room, loved the location! Will definitely be back :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Double Rooms are very small and not happy

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: good staff
Cons: room's a/c should be changed as they use 1980 product which makes very noisy
Location: not impressed because noisy
Double Rooms are very small and not happy. Very noisy which is annoying
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear rumy, Thank you for taking the time to write your valuable review. We are very sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay and you could hear an external noise in your room. Please accept our sincere apologies as this is not the stay we would want you to have. We would welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again at Paddington when you next time require accommodation in town when you can experience different facilities of our Hotel and thereby have the chance to restore your good faith. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Excellent stay at this hotel, friendly staff and a great location to explore London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for haring your feedback. It gives us such great pleasure to learn that overall everything about Hilton London Paddington ensured that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our team members aim to ensure that Guests are cared for, valued and respected at all time and we are very pleased to hear that our goal was achieved. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paddington in the future. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Bad Experience Overall

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Just because the hotel is part of Paddington Station itself.
Cons: Improve your staff communication and everything.
Good location but poor communication from reception staff. And the worse is there was no free wifi which I have paid for £200! Unbelievable! I had pre-paid for the hotel which I booked through Expedia but there was another £50 up front charge for incidentals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Pyona, Thank you for taking the time to write your valuable feedback following your stay. We are very sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your visit and we would like to extend our sincere apologies on behalf of the whole team. Please be informed that free, unrestricted in-room standard WiFi is only available for HHonors members. Free WiFi is also available in all common areas of the Hotel, which you can receive a password for from reception or concierge. Please know that a refundable pre-authorisation fee of £50.00 per night is taken upon check in to cover any incidentals and is released upon check out. Depending on the bank this can be available back in the account in up to 10 days. We would welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again at Paddington when you next time require accommodation in town and thereby have the chance to restore your good faith. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very comfortable fantastic location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
My only grievance with this hotel is that it's very warm in the rooms for me but my daughter loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear that you and your daughter have enjoyed your overall stay. We trust that you had a great time in London and our superb location made your visit to the capital a breeze. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with very good connectivity

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Good Connectivity
Cons: activities at the hotel and special hours
Location: central london
Excellent hotel with very good connectivity to Heathrow Airport & Central London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton London Paddington and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit. We are delighted to hear that you liked the unbeatable location of the Hotel and that you had enjoyed your overall stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations