Ratings based on 1,900 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Double Rooms are very small and not happy

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: good staff
Cons: room's a/c should be changed as they use 1980 product which makes very noisy
Location: not impressed because noisy
Double Rooms are very small and not happy. Very noisy which is annoying
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear rumy, Thank you for taking the time to write your valuable review. We are very sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay and you could hear an external noise in your room. Please accept our sincere apologies as this is not the stay we would want you to have. We would welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again at Paddington when you next time require accommodation in town when you can experience different facilities of our Hotel and thereby have the chance to restore your good faith. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Excellent stay at this hotel, friendly staff and a great location to explore London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for haring your feedback. It gives us such great pleasure to learn that overall everything about Hilton London Paddington ensured that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our team members aim to ensure that Guests are cared for, valued and respected at all time and we are very pleased to hear that our goal was achieved. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paddington in the future. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Bad Experience Overall

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Just because the hotel is part of Paddington Station itself.
Cons: Improve your staff communication and everything.
Good location but poor communication from reception staff. And the worse is there was no free wifi which I have paid for £200! Unbelievable! I had pre-paid for the hotel which I booked through Expedia but there was another £50 up front charge for incidentals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Pyona, Thank you for taking the time to write your valuable feedback following your stay. We are very sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your visit and we would like to extend our sincere apologies on behalf of the whole team. Please be informed that free, unrestricted in-room standard WiFi is only available for HHonors members. Free WiFi is also available in all common areas of the Hotel, which you can receive a password for from reception or concierge. Please know that a refundable pre-authorisation fee of £50.00 per night is taken upon check in to cover any incidentals and is released upon check out. Depending on the bank this can be available back in the account in up to 10 days. We would welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again at Paddington when you next time require accommodation in town and thereby have the chance to restore your good faith. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very comfortable fantastic location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
My only grievance with this hotel is that it's very warm in the rooms for me but my daughter loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear that you and your daughter have enjoyed your overall stay. We trust that you had a great time in London and our superb location made your visit to the capital a breeze. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with very good connectivity

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Good Connectivity
Cons: activities at the hotel and special hours
Location: central london
Excellent hotel with very good connectivity to Heathrow Airport & Central London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton London Paddington and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit. We are delighted to hear that you liked the unbeatable location of the Hotel and that you had enjoyed your overall stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Surprising it is a part of the Hilton chain

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Paddington station near by, breakfast was good.
Cons: Nope not possible ... too costly, and not worth the upheaval the change of staff and management that is required.
Location: Paddington station, many nearby restaurants
I am surprised it is a part of the Hilton chain. There are level of amenities and finish that is below a Hilton. The room was constantly cold to chilly, even with the air conditioning on. The staff were belligerent, doing things to be active without being effective. To illustrate - after a long day, returning to my hotel I found the room not serviced. I spoke to the front desk staff, who notified house keeping, without receiving any response. When I asked the front desk again when can I expect the room to be cleaned and what had happened they responded in a belligerent manner they did not know or had asked housekeeping for confirmation or any updates. What? How about thinking beyond the immediate? When asked, the front desk staff felt they had acted entirely appropriately. The breakfast was good, which is the only positive thing I can say about the hotel. The room was dated - straight out of the 70's with old and warn furnishings. A lack of care permeates the Hotel. The towels were treadbare. The carpet scuffed and dirty with many years of only a quick vacuum. The place needs a significant update - and I stayed in the executive room in Tower building! I have read previous responses by management we are working on improvements. I suggest readers don't expect any changes any time soon. The culture of the management and staff training is below what I consider is worth working on or achievable. Hilton sell this hotel - the staff and rooms are not worth keeping...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your comments on our Hotel following your visit. We are very sorry to hear of your experience on this occasion and that we could not meet your expectations. It is very disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy our Art Deco interior and particularly the premium GWR Tower rooms. Please accept our sincere apologies as this is not the usual level or standards that we aim to achieve. We would welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again at Paddington when you next time require accommodation in town and thereby have the chance to restore your good faith. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bath

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Room dirty, beer bottles left on terrace, issues with sound system, mini bar, curtains and a special request. Overcharged at check out- excpected a lot more from Hilton Hotels at £200+ a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Feliks, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel; we really do appreciate all Guest feedback as it is only through comments such as your own that we are truly able to gauge how our Guests perceive our services and facilities. We are sorry to hear that there had been several elements with which you were not completely satisfied and for this we would like to extend our apologies as this is not the usual level or standards that we aim to achieve. We hope that in the near future you will allow us another opportunity to accommodate you at Paddington and please be assured that the relevant departments have been made aware of the issues you experienced. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your valuable feedback. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Weekend away

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hilton Paddington was the best hotel Ive ever stayed in. From the moment we checked in till the moment we checked out it was a lovely enjoyable stay. The room was luxury, the food was delicious, The staff were friendly and helpful, I honestly can't not fault it at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, Thank you for sharing a fabulous 5-star review of our Hotel. It is gratifying to know that you had a great time in London and the icing on the cake was your stay at Hilton London Paddington. We take pride in delivering high levels of service standards and it is delightful to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paddington in the future. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Good price. Nice room had 2 bedrooms but beds in second room very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with one of your rooms and we do apologise for the inconvenience caused. We are in the process of upgrading and changing all our beds across the hotel. We are grateful for your patience during that period. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future when you will have better stay. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Convenient for Paddington Station

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The hotel is expensive for what you get. But when one is arriving by Heathrow Express after a long overnight flight and departing by train next morning for the west country it is extremely convenient. The room was not large for the price paid but comfortable enough. Bathroom was again OK without being exceptional. Pleasant staff at reception and in the dining room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you choosing to stay with us and for leaving your review. We are delighted to hear that your London journey was convenient and easy and we hope that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations