Ratings based on 1,959 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.JOhn's

Location is excellent.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators are really slow and small
Location: Good pubs and restaurants in the area and Hyde Park is 5 minutes walk away.
We have used this hotel several times and will continue to use it. The location using the Heathrow Express is perfect. The hotel is older but the rooms are clean and comfortable. There are many pubs and restaurants in the area and because of the location to the subway it works really well for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel - we would recommend

Posted May 22, 2017
Large busy hotel. Good sized room. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff on reception when checking in. Only gripe is that the door staff didn't offer to help me with my bags when I was clearly struggling. Also, no parking here at all. No carparks nearby and you have to rely on meter parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Location

Posted May 19, 2017
Excellent location for anyone who would like to walk. Hyde Park is close by..many local eateries for anyone wishing to explore new food flavors. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Convenient

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice hotel, very convenient to Paddington Station and Heathrow Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient Hotel, Comfortable Room

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Large room, nice beds. Very quiet--couldn't hear neighbors or stomping feet sounds.
Cons: HVAC system was loud, but not that annoying since it was a consistent humming sound.
Our family of 4 (two adults, two young children) stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We choose this because it was close to my husband's business meetings. This hotel is right next to the Paddington station but we never heard any trains. Of course, the room's fairly loud humming HVAC system (think of white noise) probably drowned out that noise and any other noise because we never heard any neighbors or people in the hallway. We stayed in a family room that had two queen beds with a desk, a small table with a chair, another chair, and a wardrobe/minibar area. Enough room to spread out--we even had a hotel-provided babycot/play pen in there. The bathroom was large with a bathtub and a a string for drying out clothes (we found that very convenient with kids!). Bath products were nice. Room was very clean. Breakfast buffet was included and it was a good spread. Convenient location about a 10-15 walk to to Hyde Park/Kensington Park. Since it's right next to Paddington station, taxis often wait right in front of the hotel. Overall, I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at paddington Station

Posted May 2, 2017
The only issue was that their Restaurant "Brasserie" was closed in the evenings during the week end. But plenty excellent places around . (their loss).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel with access to Airport, tube

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient access
Cons: Pricing and free wifi to regular guests
Location: lot of activities that can be done.
Wonderful Hotel with access to Airport, tube in Central london. The Happy hour is also there in the lounge with lounge access. I hope the breakfast selection is improved and more international items are added
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Well connected

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Beautiful building and Lobby
Cons: Free internet in every room should be a must
Location: just in Paddington Station, all London connected from here.
Beautiful Hotel, well renowned, historical building. Just in paddington station metro and heathrow express are steps away. Rooms are very clean and spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by jocelyn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton London Paddington and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit. We are delighted to hear that you liked the Hotel and that you had enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future. Yours sincerely Jocelyn Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Incredibly convenient!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel couldn't be any closer to Paddington station which is only a 15min train ride from Heathrow. We were able to drop our luggage off and start exploring London immediately. Very helpful and accommodating staff and decent room. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 SPRING DAYS IN LONDON

Posted Apr 15, 2017
THE GOOD Great location. Right off Paddington Station so it was very convenient to navigate the city. THE BAD They refused to provide complimentary internet service although the HHonors membership should have covered it. They quoted some lame policy. Definitely will affect my hotel choice in the future.