Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Lovely hotel - terrible unresponsive service

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Continuously I nable to get a response from reception when calling - room service said they were busy but would call me back - never got a response. Hotel is beautiful but service was shocking. Very little satisfaction when raised on departure - was told they had been busy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Not a tourist hotel, lots of weddings in a lovely setting. Very quiet except for the planes thank goodness for triple glazing. Good food and service excellent. Staff great . Beware the 12.5% service charge added to everything .
4 out of 5
by Fiona

A must stay!

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
This was a birthday surprise for my partners birthday. This hotel is a hidden gem, you quickly feel as though you are staying in the country despite being in Middlesex. A very chic hotel. We stayed in the junior suite on the second floor. Lovely grey decor with lots of space, though the photo you see on hotels.com for the suite I am assuming is on the ground floor or first. Nicholas on reception had excellent customer service skills when I called to confirm my booking, and even organised a small treat for my partner when I advised it was his birthday. The Marco Pierre restaurant is OUTSTANDING, I was a little concerned having read some of the previous reviews, no need, the pork belly and the t bone steak were DELICIOUS. The spa..beautiful though extra attention definitely needs to be paid to this, ensuring towels are removed from the loungers. I had read this on previous reviews before my stay...it is definitely the case. It seems guest leave these behind, making new arrivals believe that the loungers are in use. All in all this hotel is a delight and I absolutely look forward to my next stay. Slightly tinged however by the iron in our room leaking rusty water on my silk blouse just before dinner. I did speak to the Duty Manager Maisy, who did not seem to quite acknowledge my frustration that I did not have an alternative to wear to my partners birthday dinner. She did however offer to have it cleaned after dinner which did not resolve the immediate issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Excellent Hotel within good reach of Heathrow

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Excellently facilities at the hotel and within the room.
Location: Syon park is well worth a look round and it's only an easy 30 minute drive to Heathrow Airport.
We needed to stay somewhere close to Heathrow, ready for an early morning departure. The Hilton was a perfect choice, being very nicely furnished, with excellent staff and wonderful facilities (the basement pool and spa is amazing). The food available was delicious and the choices at the breakfast buffet were so vast we didn't know where to start! Overall, fantastic and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Decor and location
Cons: Spa was disappointing as called many times to book and no one available to take call. Then told busy all weekend despite 3 people on reception
Location: Lovely for kids as soft play near by
So relaxing and great find and looking forward to going back in summer to eat in the amazing outside space in bar
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Great Hilton hotel with high standards throughout

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
A great stay over the New Year period in a Queen Room. A high standard throughout with consistent friendly happy service! Spa facilities spacious and enough loungers by the pool. Keep up the high standards Hilton Syon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
perfect!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Should have got the room right in first place. Also the rooms need to be quality checked more frequently since we noticed bulbs not working etc.
Location: Nice quiet location.
We booked a double room but they gave us two single beds. It was late when we checked in so housekeeping were not there to fix it so a man from another department tried to make the two beds into a double. In short he made a complete hash of it. We complained to the manager and they eventually gave us another room which was much nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bradford

really nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: leisure, good facilities, nice breakfast
really nice staff, posh, good leisure facilities, good staff, nice people, nice views
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels