Ratings based on 1,625 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel near London Bridge

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The room was very stylish and comfortable. The breakfast brunch was outstanding.
Cons: Getting into the hotel at night was somewhat problematic but eventually figured out
Location: Great location...walking distance to London Tower, London Tower Bridge, Shakespeare's Theater and the underground (to go everywhere else)
Beautiful hotel in great location. Construction going on nearby (beyond the control of the hotel but still complicates getting to/from the Underground). Staff was outstanding. Friendly, attentive and professional. Highly recommend the breakfast. The brunch is well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to transportation and London Brid

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Close to rail and subway
Had a great stay. Was close to transportation and staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay with family

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful. Central situated.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located close to underground. Walkable to Tower bridge.
Travelled down with my daughter and granddaughter to see the famous London sights. Her first time flying in a plane and visiting London. Hotel central and accessible for underground to railway stations. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food in Jamie's restaurant very good, plenty of choices. Would recommend this hotel if visiting London.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Functional
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All Around, Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, comfortable hotel room, great breakfast and fantastic location. Overall, a very nice stay! We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff were very friendly and excellent service, bedroom was very comfortable, very quiet and the situation was near all the attractions which we had planned to visit would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally overpriced

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Got a room for disabled clients. Was feeling like in a hospital with a bathroom like that. Money was taken off credit card twice without consuming anything. Bedding was 10 cm too short for the bed. Unacceptable for a price of 350 pounds per night. At check out they couldn't even provide me with an invoice and promised to email it .....still waiting. Unacceptable hotel. Do NOT stay here unless you need it for the area which is centre and good. Breakfast is nothing special - frozen berries... poor variety of items. Would be right rated as a 3 star hotel for 100-120 pounds per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great location!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night with our two year old daughter. Arrived at 11am (ish) and our room was ready which was great as we wanted to drop our bag and have a freshen up! The room was lovely and the extra pull up bed was out ready for my daughter so that was brilliant! The room was very clean, modern and comfortable! There were two tiny issues we were slightly unhappy about..... there was no hairdryer in the room, this was realised once I had washed my hair and had to check out of the room in 5 minutes! We would no doubt had of received one if we had asked but I do think it should be in the room. The other issue was the bar staff in the reception area, we ordered some chips as a nibble for us whilst we had a drink in the evening, they took an hour and half and by that time I had taken our daughter up to bed so they were no longer wanted. We were not charged for them which was fine. Other than those two issues we were very happy with our stay and would definitely return and recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tower Bridge

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel for the Tower Bridge area with a really lively reception and bar area. The staff were all super accommodating and friendly.