Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Family Room for reasonable price

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Handy to station and short drive to airport. Downstairs area.
Cons: Why charge 50 pounds for early check-out?
Location: Station with trains into Waterloo and out into Surrey. Walk to Syon Park.
When travelling with your family which includes a young teenager most hotels won't give you a family room but require you to book 2 rooms. Expedia found us the Holiday Inn Brentford Lock which were happy to accommodate the 4 of us in a family room. The refit on the ground floor looks great and the parking was very handy. Easy walk to station for train into Waterloo. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food and service was great though with typical London prices. Went down to breakfast at 9.35 am first morning to find that service had finished and receptionist had told us weekend closing time in error, though staff russled up breakfast for us. We were charged for early check-out - is this a London thing as I haven't encounted this elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Uno sguardo sul porticciolo fluviale

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Camera con terrazzo e comodità del parcheggio interno e sorvegliato.
Cons: Ambiente dedicato alla prima colazione senza aperture verso l'esterno e sensazione di chiusura. Da trasferire nella zone del Bar e viceversa.
Location: Bella la vicinanza al Parco di una villa/castello a circa 200 ml. dall'Hotel e possibilità di fare passeggiate. Vicinanza alla superstrada A4 e Londra
Molto ben ubicato per la fermata del bus E2 che porta con 5 fermate alla linea metropolitana di Piccadilly. Comodo benché caro parcheggio interno che potrebbe essere scontato per i Clienti dell'Hotel. Belle le camere con terrazzo sulle chiuse del piccolo porto fluviale: molto divertente ed animato.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Came to visit my Aunt. Close to her flat.
Cons: When you check in they should tell you to about using your room key to turn on the lights.
Location: Easy bus and train ride to Windsor castle
The receptionist was very professional, kind and curious. Easy to check in. Room was clean, neat, quiet and modern. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay at a busy time

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, damp on outer wall could be seen and definitely not a city view. Thanks for a decent stay on a busy rugby weekend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel close to Twickenham.
4 out of 5
by G C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great location for visiting surrounding area.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Suited our requirements for a 1 night stay perfectly. Staff went the extra mile without prompting.
Location: On the riverside and near Kew Gardens so summer walking would be perfect. Not far to all the major Corporate Entities in Brentford.
Stayed here for a family gathering. Had dinner in the restaurant. Restaurant staff were fantastic in dealing with our large and exuberant table. Food was well presented and tasty. We brought in our own cake and asked the staff to serve it. They went the extra mile by adding some flourishes of chocolate flowers to each plate. Highly commendable! Forgot my razor so went to reception to buy one from their on-site kiosk. Head receptionist searched out a complimentary disposable razor for me which was brilliant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was adequate for facilities and well sited

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Promote the site location better! Good location!
On first impression the hotel was tucked away on an industrial site but in fact hidden behind was this lovely location in the regenerated waterways of the river! This needs to be promoted more as it really made our visit and the small restaurants around this area were excellent! The staff were all very pleasant and communicative apart from the cleaning staff who did not speak English!