Ratings based on 2,286 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phx az

Only good thing is location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Real tight room - same monotonous breakfast/ not even regular coffee / no refregirator / AC does not go below 19 degrees Overall a sloppy operation - dome nice staff but won't stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

😎

Posted Jun 6, 2017
😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎very good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Central location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We arrived early and the staff try to clean the room for us as soon as possible. The location is convenient and there is a good fish and chips restaurant nearby. Breakfast is good, staffs fill up and clean so quick. Overall I recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: I liked the access to the tube, the free breakfast, the quietness and comfort of the rooms and the friendly hard-working staff.
Cons: Perhaps provide individual bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and body lotion.
Location: The tube stop is within steps of the hotel, the Sainsbury's supermarket is on the corner and is handy, Slice pizza restaurant down the street is great
This hotel was perfect for us in every way. 1. It had a tube station within minutes without even crossing the street. 2. It had a very nice free breakfast that helped us save a lot of time and money as a family every morning. 3. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the shower pressure was great. 4. The rooms were soundproof! There were many people staying at the hotel but I didn't hear ANY noise at all during the night or early morning which was the best thing ever! 5. The staff was extremely friendly, polite and helpful. They work very hard. For us this was a great bargain and provided literally everything we needed. There is a small supermarket on the corner which was great for buying water and snacks at night, and the pizza place called Slice was down the street and was very good and not expensive at all. I highly recommend this hotel! Thank you so much for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport south wales

Tube station close by ,few shops & restaurant 's

Posted May 31, 2017
Helpful staff lovely room , only criticism no bacon or fried eggs , but the food that we had was very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

no water for 9 hours

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Their was water damge on the first floor and the entire hotel had no water for 9 hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ,convenient location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Over all a pleasant stay and good breakfast , good location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel was good for a one night stay. The room was too small for a family room but it was clean and in a good condition. The staff were very friendly too and check-in was very smooth
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Disorganized

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Cons: More attention to detail. Bacon in the breakfast
Location: Regular. Too much noise.
I have booked with more than two months in advance and still can not believe they have not put the rooms together. Two of them on the fifth floor and the other on the second.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very nice hotel and staff are very helpful and pleasant!