Ratings based on 2,349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Rart hotel i Kensinton, London.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Det var meget fint for prisen. Pænt og ordentligt. Meget venligt og hjælpsomt personale.
Location: Hotellet ligger i Kensinton og vil man til Londons største attraktioner, skal man lige finde ud af bus og undergrundsbanen.
Vi var to voksne og 2 børn ( 10 og 13) der havde bestilt 3 overnatninger på Hollyday Inn Express efter utallige søgninger på nettet. Hotellet levede op til den gode omtale og var faktisk bedre end forventet. Nydeligt værelse med god dobbelt seng og sofaseng ( nok bedst til mindre børn, men ok) Fint badeværelse med separat toilet og bruseniche. Aircon, hårtørrer, elkande, krus og instant te og kaffe. Tv. Vi boede mod gaden, men der var ingen støj, heller ikke fra gangen. Sengene blev redt hver dag, og håndklæder skiftet. Morgenmaden er enkel men ok ( savnede lidt ost). Personalet var imødekommende og meget venlige. Vi havde ikke fået printet nogle togbiletter ud og ville miste penge, hvis vi ikke have udskriften. Dette kunne vi ikke selv få til at virke fra IPad, men en fra personalet ordnede det hele for os. Kan kun anbefale dette hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Ulla, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gianfranco Butera, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Don't expect anything special it's a basic hotel with breakfast Nice location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Gianfranco, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gianfranco Butera, Guest Service Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

deludente

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: pulito
Cons: tutto
Location: nessuna attrazione interessante la posizione e vicino alla metropolitana ma tra il tempo di andata e ritorno piu le spese conviene un albergo al centr
solo la pulizia in generale era perfetta per il resto consiglio assolutamente altrove ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Gentile Ospite, La ringrazio per la sua recensione sincera. Ci scusiamo del fatto che il suo recente soggiorno non sia stato all'altezza delle aspettative. Apprezziamo i suoi commenti e li passeremo al nostro team in modo da poter continuare a migliorare i nostri servizi. Ci auguriamo di avere occasione di accoglierla di nuovo in futuro per poterle offrire un'esperienza migliore. Distinti Saluti Marta Auriemma Guest Service Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

9 Nights in London

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The breakfast every day was good, lots of variety, good coffee! It was convenient to 2 underground stations. The lobby area was nice, and it was quiet
Cons: Shampoo the carpet, and throw away the mattress in #201! Follow up on wake up call requests! Rooms w/ 2 beds should have room for 2 people. :-)
Location: Quirky neighborhood, lots of good places to eat, easy walk to transportation. Mix of old and new London. Non-touristy.
We booked 9 nights in 2 rooms for our stay. My mother and I shared a room with 2 twin beds. The room was not good for 2 people, especially in regard to shelf/storage space. There was no dresser, no closet, no drawers anywhere in the room. Only a built-in shelf unit which was in front of the bathroom door, making it awkward in addition to inadequate. The unit had 4-5 narrow shelves and 6 non-removable hangers. For 2 people, for 9 days.... There was only one chair also, but a large empty space next to the desk, with a lot of scuff marks along the bare wall. We asked if they had a luggage valet/stand or an extra chair we could use in that space and to give us some extra shelf space. Nope. (We also asked for extra hangers; they left the kind with the little hooks which go on the non-removable rings - we had no way to hang them!) I put my suitcase open on the carpet and used that as a makeshift "drawer". Speaking of the carpet - it was visibly stained in multiple places, and felt dirty under bare feet. It really took some getting used to this arrangement, but we worked it out. Finally, we asked for wake-up calls 2 days, and they missed both calls! We got up okay anyway, but....that's pretty unacceptable. They were very apologetic about the first one - we didn't bother saying anything after they missed #2. I also told them my mattress was visibly sunk in the middle and very uncomfortable, and asked them to put a duvet under the bedding to help, which they did and it helped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Gianfranco Butera, Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bed is not comfortable.
Location: The Goose pub. Good food
First impression was it looked like my daughters college freshman dorm room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Gianfranco, Hotel Management
Dear Darren, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will consider his advice as well. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gianfranco Butera, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo comodo e confortevole

Posted Sep 18, 2016
A dieci minuti di cammino dalla metro, pulito, con abbondante colazione inclusa nel prezzo. Personale gentile di cui molti italiani. Camere un po' piccole per tre persone. Da consigliare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Gianfranco, Hotel Management
Caro Traveler, La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, Gianfranco Butera, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Ligt alleen wel wat verder van de toeristische attracties vandaan. Verder prima met een eenvoudig ontbijt, maar wel compleet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Gianfranco, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gianfranco Butera, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottimo Hotel. Basico ma molto efficiente

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Posizione. Staff personale. Pulizia.
Location: Si trova tra West Brompton e Earl's Court. Metro e bus nelle vicinanze. In pochi minuti si raggiungono la zona Musei e Harrod's.
Anche grazie alla scelta di questo hotel il soggiorno è stato molto piacevole. Camere semplici ma con tutti i comfort necessari. Molto pulito e silenzioso. Ottima la colazione. La camera non molto spaziosa, ma era una tripla di cui il terzo letto per la bambina un divano letto, comunque grande. Staff eccellente, gentilissimo e sempre disponibile (complimenti particolari a tutti loro). La posizione anche se può sembrare fuori il centro è strategica, in un quartiere carino e tranquillo, in 5min a piedi si raggiunge la metro linea verde oppure a pochi metri c'è anche la fermata del bus verso est London. Nelle vicinanze perfino un ottimo ristorante italiano. Ci tornerò sicuramente.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Gentile Andrea, La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Sono felice che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento e che ha apprezzato la pulizia delle nostre camere.  Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, Marta Auriemma Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

ottima posizione vicino linea verde metro

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Ottima camera non tanto grande ma moderna e pulita. ottima colazione. personale gentile e disponibile. Sono stata 3 notti e ci tornerei
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Gentile Antonella, La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento.  Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, Marta Auriemma Guest Service Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel mit guter Anbindung zur U-Bahn

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Günstiges Stadthotel in London für eine Städtereise. Gute Anbindung an U-Bahn. Frühstück ist ausreichend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by G.Butera, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gianfranco Butera, Guest Service Manager