Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Decent quality hotel and what you'd expect from this chain. Convenient if doing work in this area which I was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to good transport links.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Friendly staff, good room. Very poor breakfast, did not cater for vegetarians, there was only beans and bread available.. we asked for vegetarian options to be told it would take too long!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Convenient to public transportation

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I always like Holiday In Express and staff are pleasing when we check in and so far no more comment. Keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

A well-placed hotel for a short London break

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Every thing.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Was right next to a bus route.
This hotel, for our short break in London, was right on a London bus route. It was really comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and happy to assist. We found breakfast to be comprehensive and we ate in for two nights and the food was first class and simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
convenient location, friendly staff. Great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Comfortable and clean with some drawbacks

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: the beds and cleanliness
Cons: the showers, the ventilation system and the kosher breakfast
We stayed at this hotel a total of four nights. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower pressure was bit weak but that was just as well since the water didn't drain very well either from the shower stall. At times the staff was very helpful in changing our prepaid reservation by delaying the beginning of our stay by two days. At other times the staff was grumpy and slow to respond. The location of the hotel next to the bus stop to Victoria was helpful but it is at least a 15 minute walk to the Finchley Central tube station. The hotel is across the street from a park but unfortunately we did not have the time to explore. There is window in the hotel room which can be opened but the ventilation system did not work very well. There is a synagogue across the street from the hotel and the hotel has a kosher breakfast which consists of kosher milk, packaged stale danish and bread, some soft cheese and plain yogurt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Don't have high expectations.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was friendly and tried to be accommodating.
Cons: Breakfast could be a bit nicer, but mostly - everything I said in my review could be improved and I didn't have space to talk about the room cleaning.
Location: There is pretty much nothing nearby. You have to walk at least 10-15 minutes or take the bus to really get anywhere. It is in a residential area.
This is a budget hotel and not what I would expect from Holiday Inn despite it being an Express. There was no closet, just a strange piece of furniture that had a very small area for hanging clothes, a few shelves in the middle where they placed one set* of towels and the hot water kettle. The base of the kettle cannot be moved as it is essentially wired into the shelf, as is the hair dryer (note - the hair dryer is NOT in the bathroom). The other side has a mirror and low shelf. There were no drawers, only a small desk with one desk chair, a horrible television whose sound was so bad that we couldn't watch it, and no lamps or other comfy chairs. The bed was reasonably comfortable. Here's the really frustrating part: they had no maintenance or housekeeping staff on after about 5pm. So if anything was wrong you had to live with it until the next day. The follow up was horrible, and the housekeeping staff didn't actually change towels even if they had been left on the floor as per instructions (I know this because there was a stain on one and the same stain appeared that evening when we returned). The desk staff was very friendly and tried their best to be accommodating, but clearly the proprietor of the hotel was not interested in guest comfort but instead squeezing a bit more profit margin. If you plan to use public transport to get anywhere besides central London (takes an hour), the location is bad. *their version of a wash cloth is a scratchy odd paper towel type thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesdle

Last minute booking.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good hotel and great breakfast although it was extremely busy with guests having to sit in the reception to eat. It was a weekend so probably to be expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blackburn

Hotel was near the motorway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything was ok but beds were not comfortable we had paid for a double room and got single beds joined together so was nort at all comfortable
2 out of 5
by Mr.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels