Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: L'ampiezza delle camere e del bagno, la pulizia, la colazione, il personale.
Cons: Il segnale wi-fi non è sempre buono
Location: L'hotel si trova alla periferia nord di Londra, ma data la perfetta efficenza dei trasporti pubblici londinesi il disagio è limitato
Ottimo hotel, confortevole, con camere più ampie rispetto a quanto normalmente si trova a Londra in hotel di media categoria, la stazione della metro è un pò lontana da raggiungere a piedi, ma la fermata dell'autobus è proprio davanti all'hotel e le corse verso il centro di Londra sono frequentissime. Ottima la colazione a buffet (comprendente anche cibi Kosher). Buono il livello della pulizia. Sicuramente da consigliare
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Holiday Inn Express London, Golders Green team would like to give you a big thank you for such a wonderful 5 star review regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with your great experience. Thank you so much for your time. I hope we will get a pleasant chance to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Gutes Hotel für Familien

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Kostenloses WLAN, Frühstück mit glutenfreien Speisen
Location: Hotel liegt außerhalb des Zentrums, Bus hält direkt vor der Türe. Weg in die Innenstadt per Bus und Underground in 30 Minuten machbar.
Hotel ist nicht mehr das jüngste, aber eines der wenigen in London, in dem 4 Personen in einem Zimmer übernachen können. Bei Reisen mit mehreren Kindern ist das ein großer Preisvorteil.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving a review regarding your stay with us. It is great to know that you found our hotel’s room enough for 4 people. In regards to the refurbishment, it will take place soon. Thank you once again, we look forward to welcome you back in near future. Kind Regards Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Für London relativ preisgünstig, insbesondere für Familien mit Kindern, 2 Kinder waren kostenfrei, aber inclusive Frühstück. Anbindung mit 82 Bus gut, dauert zwar bis er im Stadtzentrum ist ca. 50 min aber fährt durch schöne Gegend und kein Umsteigen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear barbara, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a beautiful review regarding your stay with us. It is great to know that your stay with family was pleasant. Thank you so much for your time. We look forward to welcome in soon. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel adjoining North circular

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Cons: The shower
Location: Close to North Circular
One night stay. Hotel breakfast was good but the evening food was very limited. Not many other placess to eat nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and leaving a review regarding your stay with us. I am happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast. In regards to limited dinner, please note that our brand standard does not allow us to serve extended menu. However, we have some takeaway menus and local restaurant with in 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Thank you once again for your review. we look forward to welcome back in our property. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymond from Toronto

decent hotel with free hot breakfast

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
It is quite far to Central London, even though the bus stop is just in front of the hotel. It took 45 minutes from the hotel to Central. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is excellent with scramble egg and sausage. The room is large and comfortable. Worth to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Dear Raymond, Thank you very much for the delightful 4 star review regarding your stay with us. Its is great to know that we met all your expectations during your stay with us. Thank you once again for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Swansea

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Room lovely and clean. Wi-Fi a little erratic but otherwise excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, I would like to give you a big thank you for your beautiful words of praise regarding our helpful team and our clean room. It is great to know that you enjoyed the stay with us. I would like to apologize for the trouble caused by WiFi during your stay with us. Thank you once again, we look forward to welcome you back in our property very soon. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel für Städtetrip

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Gute Verkehrsanbindung und gutes Frühstück.
Cons: Ein Schrank im Zimmer wäre sehr schön, da man keine Möglichkeit hat, die Sachen irgendwo abzulegen.
Location: Man ist in ca. 30 Minuten im Stadtzentrum, daher ist die Lage günstig.
Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb vom Zentrum, aber mit guter Verkehrsanbindung ( Bus direkt vor der Tür). Die Zimmer sind zweckmäßig eingerichtet und für eine Städtetour vollkommen ausreichend. Allerdings gibt es keinen Schrank, das ist bei einer Familie dann schon eher unpraktisch. Das Frühstück war für englische Verhältnisse sehr gut, es ist für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your 4 star review regarding your stay with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologise in regards to lack of closet in the room, which is due to our brand standard. Thank you once again for your review, we look forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review regarding your stay with us. I hope you had a good time with us. We look forward to welcome you back in our property in near future. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review regarding your stay with us. It is hugely motivating to have 5 star review from our valued customer. Thank you once again, we look forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lilleth from chingford

Great stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a comfortable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Dear Lilleth, Thank you so much for your beautiful 5 star review regarding your stay with us. It is always motivating when our valued customer takes time to leave a fair review regarding the stay. Thank you once again, we look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager(Sales)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Münster

Gutes Hotel für einen Städtetrip

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals, Sauberkeit des gesamten Hotels
Location: Hotel befindet sich zwischen Golders Green und Finchley. Bus direkt vor der Tür mit Anbindung an Underground. Pubs, Restaurants fußläufig zu erreichen
Das Holiday Inn Express Golders Green ist gut für einen Städtetrip nach London. Etwas außerhalb ist es günstiger als die Innenstadthotels, die Anreise aber durch die gute Lage zur Bus- und Bahnlinie liegt bei 30 Minuten bis Leicester Square. Frühstück ist generell im Preis inbegriffen und in der Umgebung gibt es einige Pubs und multikulti Restaurants, in der es gutes Essen am Abend gibt. Habe durch mehrere Aufenthalte in London bereits einige Hotels kennengelernt und würde jederzeit wieder im Golders Green einkehren. Es war bisher das Hotel mit dem besten Preis/ Leistungsverhältnis. Ich denke, daß man generell den Standard der Holiday Inn Express Hotels in London empfehlen kann.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful 4 star review regarding your stay with us. It is great to know that we met all your expectations during your stay. Thank you once again, we look forward to welcome you back in our property very soon. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)