Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Adequate but the most bare bones Holiday Inn Ihave stayed in. No drawers or alarm clock. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weilerswist

Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis
Hotel mit sehr gutem Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis. Bushaltestelle direkt vor der Tür (Linien 81 und 460). 5 Minuten mit dem Bus zu Finchley Central oder 15 Minuten zu Fuß. Dann 15-20 Minuten bis ins Londoner Zentrum, je nachdem wo man hin will. PKW Parkplatz inklusive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Nishantha, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Manfred, Thank you for your review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. To hear that so many aspects of our hotel exceeded your expectations for the duration of your stay is very important to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express London Golders Green in the very near future. Sincerely, Nishantha Weerawardana Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US CA

Small hotel in Montparnasse

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Not quite 3 stars only because of the size and amenities, however it's very well located near lots of cafes and crêperies, near a metro station, which helped us a lot with our scheduled activities and visits. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room's bathroom was pretty big for Paris. We are a family of 4 and had the perfect accommodations, 1 double and 2 single beds. They offered breakfast in the room for a very fair fee but we decided to have breakfast out. Overall a great small hotel, I'd definitely stay here with my family again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandersdorf

Sehr gutes, sauberes Hotel in London!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Sehr nettes Personal, sehr sauber
Location: außerhalb, ca. 45min. Fahrzeit ins Zentrum.
Das Hotel bietet ein sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Wir haben 2x ein 4Bett Zimmer benötigt und das ist in London nicht leicht zu finden. Etwas außerhalb, aber mit Bus und U-Bahn ist man in etwa 40 Minuten im Zentrum. (noch Zone 3) Das Frühstück war inkl. und sehr gut. Das Personal war immer freundlich und gut gelaunt, es hat uns hier sehr gefallen. Die Sauberkeit war immer auf höchsten Niveau, Netzadapter, Gepäckaufbewahrung gab es inkl. Bushaltestelle genau vor der Tür, bis zur U-Bahn 5 Stationen, bis zur Oxford-Street ca. eine Stunde, je nach Verkehr. U-Bahn geht schneller. Busse fahren im Minutentakt. Sehr ruhiges, sauberes jüdisch geprägtes Wohnviertel, in U-Bahn Nähe Restaurants, Pubs. Trotz Fahrzeiten für Familien zu empfehlen, vor allem wegen Preis und Sauberkeit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Nishantha , Hotel Management
Dear Mr Steffen, Thank you for your review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. To hear that so many aspects of our hotel exceeded your expectations for the duration of your stay is very important to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express London Golders Green in the very near future. Sincerely, Nishantha Weerawardana Guest Service Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All about ID

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We had paid for the hotel in full. But the hotel still want a £50 and photo ID even thought I am an IHG member & have stayed in a number of holiday inns hotels. When asked why they need it they said because of all the terrorist attacks ! What they have done with this ID noboby seem to say! The carpets were dirty & the room basic. The breskfast was poor you could only have sausage or bacon. Staff on the reception were rude. Would not stay here again or recommend staying with holiday inn who carrys there passport around in yhrre own country
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Recommended hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Very nice hotel, clean, stuff very friendly, Kosher breakfast, located near Jewish community sfarady and ashkenaz synagogue
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your delightful 4 star review regarding your stay with us. It is great to know that we were happy with the service provided by the hotel. Thank you once again, for your sweet review. We look forward to see you in near future. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo comodo

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Cortesia del personale Italiano/Inglese, comodo per muoversi con mezzi
Cons: Eliminare la Moquette nelle camere
Comodo e ben servitor, 2 adulti + 2 bambini felici del posto,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It sounds like we met your all your expectations. Thank you for your review, we look forward to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit guter Anbindung

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Hatten einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt für 4 Nächte. Das Hotel ist sehr schön, ruhig und geräumig im vergleich zu den Standarthotels in London. Auch die Anbindung mit dem Bus vorm Hotel ist super.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review. We are happy to know that we met all your expectations during your stay with us. We hope to get pleasant chance to welcome you back in our property in near future. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vicenza Italia

Buon rapporto qualita'prezzo

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Buon hotel in zona 3 ma ben collegato ai servizi metro e autobus 82 che ti porta davanti all'hotel. Camere discrete un po'scomodo il materasso, al ns arrivo il letto dei bimbi non era ancora stato fatto e ho dovuto chiedere le lenzuola e tutto il necessario per farmelo da me. Buona la colazione molto varia. Personale gentilissimo specialmente Giada con la quale ci siamo rapportati spesso. Secondo me il discorso cauzione non e'il massimo (50 sterline).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Moira, I would like to thank you for leaving a comprehensive review regarding your stay with us. It is great to know that you found our room decent and enjoyed the transportation facilities however, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced due to mattress and child bed not being made. Thank you once again for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to see soon. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuttlingen, Baden-Württemberg

Sehr gute Lage (40min zur City), tolles Frühstück.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Frühstück, Sauberkeit, Service, Ausstattung (Wifi kostenfrei)
Location: gute Ausgangslage zur City (40min.). nähere Umgebung nicht genau erkundet. Fish'n'Chips bei "Codfather" (Finchley-Road/Temple Fortune ist klasse!!!!
Bushaltestelle (ca im 5 Minutentakt) direkt vor dem Hotel, 10 min. bis Golders-Green, von dort rd. 30 min. bis zur Innenstadt. Sauberes Hotel, freundlicher, hilfsbereiter Service, Frühstück besser als mit 3 Sterne zu erwarten. Einzig die bei uns zusätzlich aufgestellte Doppelcouch ist etwas zur Mitte gesenkt, so dass 2 Personen immer wieder "zusammenkugeln"...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Nirmala, Hotel Management
Dear Manne, Thank you so much for your wonderful 4 star review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel with friendly and helpful service. Thank you once again for your beautiful review. We look forward to see soon. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)