Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CARDIFF

Great location for the 02 Arena

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Longlife milk is not great in taste, maybe a mini fridge to keep milk and snacks fresh?
Location: 02 hosts just about everything you'd want
Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn. Everything was just great. Location for the 02 is great and you can see the venue from the hotel.10 minute walk. The hotel itself is fab, clean and comfortable. Staff were superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, within walking distance to the O2.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed a one night stay as we went to see a show at the O2 Area. It was a shame we had to pay another £13 for parking on top of what we had paid for our hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MAryland, USA

Nice hotel, very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Clean.
Cons: I suggest a small table in the room, the room only had a coffee table to work with laptops.
Location: The location is good, but having a shuttle to nearest metro station would be great for vacation travelers with out car.
After we figure out the closest bus sop, all went well from travel perspective. Very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very convenient for O2 Arena just a 15

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Overall a very enjoyable stay. There is room for improvement with breakfast but yes...very good. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cibolo, Texas

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Our stay at Holiday Inn Express Greenwich was beyond our expectations. The room itself was excellent and the staff were courteous and very helpful. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newbury

Good for the O2

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location Friendly staff
Cons: Hot breakfast could be a bit better with proper plates Family rooms are to small
Location: O2 , Greenwich & Central London 40 min tube ride away.
Good if you're doing an event at the O2 Wouldn't stay more than 2 nights though - rooms are small and parking is an extra expense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Maidstone

Close to 02 and North Greenwich tube

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location.
Overnight stay with breakfast for business dinner in London. Being so close to transport links made journey easy and returning back to Kent office the following morning meant I didn't have to negotiate tunnel. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Came for a concert at the O2 so very convenient.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Reception staff were helpful.
Cons: Breakfast has to be improved. They know it can be busy so they need to prepare for it.
Morning quite nosey with traffic. Breakfast very busy. Food kept running out. No bacon or sausage. Croissants ran out. Long queues. Bread ran out for toast and staff had to alerted about it. So disappointed. Room was ok.
5 out of 5
by Sue

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I were seeing the amazing Bruno Mars at the 02 arena on 21st April, and as we had a long way to travel we opted to stay here, as it was the closest hotel to the venue, and safe for us to walk to and from, only taking about 20 min. There is also a Chinese Restaurant within the hotel, which was reasonably priced and very nice.The hotel is lovely, with comfy beds, spotless bathroom, tea and coffee facilities, and very quiet. Be warned though - the curtains are very dark, and we overslept, as did a couple of other people! Great night's sleep though! The buffet breakfast was very nice, and a nice touch was the bags especially for people wishing to take a breakfast to go (nicer than sneaking food out in a serviette!!).The staff were very polite ,friendly and helpful. We had to use our keycard to operate the lift, which was a reassuring security plus. Would definitely use this hotel again, especially for visiting Greenwich area.
5 out of 5
by Rianna

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean