Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to Heathrow

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: I am not sure anything can be done, its where it s to serve a purpose.
Location: nice pub within 2 mins drive, Queens arms, nice pub food and affordable, very helpful staff.
perfect hotel for location. big and very busy, family used it for location to heathrow. room was clean and comfortable, of not a little cramped as we used the sofa bed for our child. but for what we wanted it for, it was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Unfriendly hotel staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Being a hotel at the airport you would figure the staff would be more friendly or be able to provide more directions on how to get to your terminal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, United States of America

Good Transportation from the airport

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport.
Location: I do not believe there is nothing to do around the area.
Hotel a few miles from the airport. For a charge of about 9 pounds you can go from the T5 terminal to the hotel every 30 minutes. The hotel has free wifi and breakfast. Room was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, USA

Good for a one night stay between long flights

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The personnel was very helpful and the checkin was quick and easy. Tasty meal and good drinks.
Cons: Some better insulation on door between connecting rooms.
Location: Only stayed one night so do not know about things to do nearby. Not as close to airport as I had thought.
The room was quiet even though close to elevator. Was one of two connecting rooms so could hear all conversation in next room.... Also some kind of scratching noise in bathroom wall at times. Restaurant food very good and free breakfast quite good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A long way from the Airport.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: This was just a very short stay. Arrived at 9PM and left at 9AM for Heathrow.
I wanted to watch Football but the hotel did not have Sky Sports! There was no backdoor entrance so had to drag the luggage all the way around to the front of the hotel. There was a VERY GOOD Italian restaurant though so that helps. The room was very warm and I could not control that at all. Breakfast was a buffet, which was good but there was no bacon. I guess they ran out. They did have a buss to the airport. Oh and the entrance to the hotel was littered with cigarette butts!! That was disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Gaurav , Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, I would also like to thank you for your vital feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Gaurav Bidhuri Reception Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Awful breakfast.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location was good for terminal 5. Room was clean and tidy.
Cons: I booked this hotel because the breakfast was included in the price. There was enough breakfast but the cooked options were scrambled eggs, beans and sausage. But it was like hospital food used to be. First time I've actually not been able to finish my breakfast in a hotel.
Location: Location for terminal 5 was good but there is nothing to do in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spoiled by undisciplined kids

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The room and breakfast
Cons: It was rather noisy
Location: Great for the airport and places to get food
No complaints about the hotel but if people were more considerate i.e. QUIET when approaching their rooms and if kids were not allowed to run up & down the corridors at all hours of the night we might have got more sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Oct 22, 2016
This is an excellent property, but don't be fooled by the name Holiday Inn Express "TERMINAL 5" , as it costs you $9 pounds for the shuttle each way and it is almost half an hour from Termianl 5 with traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Gaurav, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gaurav Bidhuri Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grubby and neglected.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Location OK for transit passengers.
Cleaning and maintenance leaves a lot to be desired. Staff should have a good grasp of English before being given front line jobs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Gaurav, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Gaurav Bidhuri Assistant manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Great overnight stay close to Heathrow airport

Posted Oct 17, 2016
well organized, friendly staff, good breakfast close to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Gaurav, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gaurav Bidhuri Assistant Manager