Ratings based on 1,711 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
It was more than what we've expected that's shy we end up booking another night. It was economical, comfortable, and staffs we're so helpful and accommodating. I definitely would go back and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Walking distance to DLR

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location + the cleanliness & amenities of a regular Holiday Inn.
Cons: More powerful AC -- during the 95F heat wave, the room only got down to ~80F at night, making it difficult to sleep.
Location: A few good places to eat within walking distance. About 20 min total (walking + DLR) from the Tower of London & the Eye. Near Docks & Greenwich.
Nice hotel. Some air conditioning (we were there during a heat wave, so we were extra glad there was AC!) The hotel is within walking distance to the DLR (Docklands Light Rail) making it easy to visit downtown London. Checkin was easy. Breakfast was hearty -- eggs, bacon, toast, cereal, fruit. We booked less than a month out and still got good rates. Would stay here again :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Masuma, Hotel Management
Dear D, Thank you for your lovely review and for rating us 5 stars. We are glad you enjoyed the location of Holiday Inn Express Limehouse, your appreciation for our AC system and for our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind regards, Masuma Begum, Guest Service Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not enjoy. Two nights of poor sleep

Posted Jul 12, 2017
On our arrival it was late at night. There was not enough pillows. I went to reception who said they would take them up but they didn't. There was not enough pillows on the second night. Either. We were using towels instead. We checked out on our 3rd day to go to another hotel Would appreciate half of the hotel refunded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Had a wonderful stay here

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. We reached the hotel Saturday morning from Heathrow airport. The staff placed our luggage in a room and were kind to allow us to eat breakfast. This hotel is about 1.2 miles from London Tower and can easily reach there by foot. Otherwise, the tube is very close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by KHAM, Hotel Management
Dear Kavita, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Limehouse. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the local amenities close to the hotel. It's really great to hear you enjoyed breakfast too! The team takes great pride in your feedback and values all your comments. We will look forward to welcome you back to our hotel again. Yours sincerely, Khalid Ahmed, Guest Service Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 17, 2017
It was great. Everything is close by. Staffs were excellent. You cant ask more than that. I enjoyed the stay. Nice breakfast too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
It was a decent stay beds were comfortable and breakfast was ok although the bar was never stocked for instance first night draught beer wasn't working and only had 1 choice of bottled beer and they had limited spirits as it it hadn't been stocked for ages. The next day I was ready to go out for the day and I left my return train tickets on the desk next to the bed when I came back they were gone aswhile I was out the cleaner cleaned my room and must have threw them away when I asked the cleaner she couldn't understand as she was Romanian and spoke limited English when asked the head cleaner she spoke to her but she said that she never threw them away the hotel never refunded me and didn't offer to replace them so therefore I had to buy more return tickets which where more expensive cos I had to buy it on the day of return
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by KHAM, Hotel Management
Dear sugarray, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Limehouse . Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Yours sincerely, Guest Service Manager. Khalid Ahmed.
5 out of 5
by John

Very good time at the Holiday Inn

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: spacious room
Cons: cleanliness
Location: it is located within 10 min walk from the metro station. Close to tower bridge.
Had a pleasant stay with my husband and we love the breakfast provided by the hotel. Nevertheless, some negative sides are the brown colour stain was spotted on the blanket and the staff requested me to get the things I requested at the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great basic hotel in easy reach of city centre

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Stayed in hotel with my two daughters aged 6 and 8. The hotel reception staff were extremely helpful on arrival with recommendations of places to eat with children. This is a basic hotel but the room was clean and ample for a one night stay in between sightseeing in London. The breakfast was good and included in the price - plenty to fill up on before embarking on more walking in the city! I would definitely recommend for reasonable priced, accessible from the city hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by kham, Hotel Management
Dear Catla, It is really nice of you to take time to write a review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Limehouse. I am pleased to know that you found the rooms clean and the extremely helpful staff and your enjoy your breakfast too. It is always our pleasure to provide our guest with the best service possible and I am glad to know that you experienced just that. The team takes great pride in your feedback and all your comments. We hope you will choose to stay with us on your next visit London. Yours sincerely, Guest Service Manager, Khalid Ahmed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Nice hotel close to facilities and train

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Room could of done with sound proofing as you could hear next door conversation
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by kham, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, It is really nice of you to take time to write a review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Limehouse. I am pleased to know that you found our hotel nice and close the trains. The team takes great pride in your feedback and all your comments. We hope you will choose to stay with us on your next visit London. Yours sincerely, Guest Service Manager, Khalid Ahmed