Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient location, friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Staff. Lobby area. Comfortable bed, choice of pillows & room temperature. Quiet.
Cons: Rooms need upgrading however wasn't expecting luxury! Proper scrambled egg. Offer bacon.
Location: 1 minute walk from Canning Town tube station.
Business stay. Chose hotel due to location & price. Staff were really friendly & helpful and cared about guests enjoying a pleasant stay. Hotel is functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Great location for O2

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Location of hotel is great. Short walk from both the tube and emirates cable cars. Room Was clean and comfortable. Staff were great without being intrusive and breakfast was good. Will happily stay here again when next down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK.

Nice clean hotel near O2

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet and rooms clean.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: As already said close to O2.
Nice and clean hotel only 1 tube stop from the O2 and 10 minutes walk to the station. Hotel was clean and tidy with a good size room. Beds were very comfortable and enjoyed a good night's sleep. Only negative thing I would say was the cooked breakfast which was included within the price. This was very limited with no bacon, fried eggs the list goes on. Would book again if the break fast improves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East England

Brilliantly located for O2 and Olympic Park

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Location: Perfect for the O2 and olympic park
Visit this hotel at least once a year as it is brilliant for the O2, but it is also brilliant for the Olympic park so already planning on staying three times next year, comfy beds, brilliant location, 2 minutes walk from tube station, friendly staff, free internet and self service breakfast included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yarm

Decent accommodation with easy access to the O2

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Close to Canning Town tube, DLR and bus station. O2 one stop away. Not much immediately around the hotel, didn't have chance to explore further.
Our room was clean, tidy and in good condition. There aren't any cupboards or drawers so you live out of your suitcase or off shelves. The usual things are present, TV, hair drier and tea/coffee making. There are plenty of lights although working out how to get just the ones you want to come on is tricky. I never sorted out the free wifi but then again, I didn't ask at the desk for help so my own fault. We had a second, small double bed as there were three of us and it was fine for a small adult or a couple of kids. The bar has limited choice but is fine for a quick drink before bed, you wouldn't want to spend an evening with friends, though. There were only two things that would make us think about staying here again, my wife would prefer a bath to a shower and I would have liked a better breakfast. Scrambled egg, stodgy sausages and baked beans every day is OK but seriously, no bacon?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - good location for access to London

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very Friendly staff, great check-in and good sellection at breakfast - room 'as described on the tin' Couldn't fault it. Good place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
close to Canning Town DLR and far enough away from ExCel to have some peace
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed but Horrible Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The comfort and cleanliness of the room was great, but halfway through the stay the bathroom above ours had leaked and soaked through the ceiling which flooded our toilet. We were moved rooms while the woman at the front desk said she would go and look but didn't even move while my boyfriend was waiting so he could show her. The new room was a disabled room and the toilet would make a huge loud buzzing sound whenever we flushed it. They have yet to tell me if they can give me anything back or any deals because I am highly unimpressed! In addition the cleanliness was giving a 3 because the mugs had tea marks around the top of them which means they weren't even properly cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Ideal location for the O2 Arena & nearby Excel Arena. Good price for room. Free breakfast was an advantage over other hotels nearby.