Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Stayed there for 5 days, same breakfast becomes dull later. Hotel is good, its walk of about 10 mins to the Stratford station. Very good connectivity to London and nearby places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Nice hotel close to the DLR

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location and ease to get to the DLR into the city.
Cons: Bit dusty in the rooms. Some areas had been missed.
Location: Location is great for Westfield Shopping Centre, which if you have time is certainly a must. Next to West Ham Football stadium.
The hotel was ok, with pleasant and friendly staff. Easy to get to on the DLR. Use Stratford High Street for the stop as it mentions on the web that the nearest stop is Pudding Mill Lane, but it isn't. Also the walk from Pudding Mill Lane isn't overly pleasant. Probably would stop again. The only grumble was breakfast time when everyone seemed to pile in at the same time and the hotel could not cope with the demand for the cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Gluten free bread available though not able to toast it separately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Holiday Inn express stratford

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Stayed for 6 nights Hotel is average, nice enough rooms, 20 min walk to stratford shopping centre, breakfast was good. Blood stain found on bed sheet first night of stay but clean sheets for the remainder of the stay TV was tiny and across the room. Bed was not the most comfortable, bit to firm. Would I stay again? - properly not would rather stay at a premier Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Expedia messed up my booking online, as I needed an accessible room but the manger at the hotel was very good and tryed his best to make our stay confortable. Expedia did very quickly rectify the mix up issue so I was happy with the customer service too. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Megan

Conveniently placed, near to Stratford

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a perfect hotel for a city visit. We had a very polite greeting on arrival and the room was spacious. The only downfalls were that we backed onto the building site and there was a rather abrupt member of staff as we arrived back from our night out. Other than that, good value for money!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to get to and comfortable. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great hotel close to Westfield shopping centre

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Stayed at holiday inn for the weekend whilst visiting London for a theatre Visit and shopping trip. Very close to Westfield Shopping Centre and Olympic stadium. Transport links within walking distance. Rooms very clean and comfortable and great buffet breakfast included in the price, very friendly staff would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
just a short walk away from the DLR so made getting to and from places very convenient
5 out of 5
by Rafiq

Great location and clean

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Two night stay. Very close to Westfield shopping centre. Nice and clean