Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Ottima esperienza

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: La cortesia e la professionalità del personale
Sono stata con mio martito e i miei bambini, di 10 e 9 anni, in questa struttura dal 28.10.2016 all'1.11.2016 e sono rimasta davvero soddisfatta: - collegata benissimo dall'aeroporto di Stansted con la linea A6 della National Express; - a pochi passi dalla fermata della Jubilee Line; - di fronte vi è un centro commericlae dove si può mangiare (Nando's / Tortellini Cup / Rosso Pomodoro ...); - vicinissimo vi è un supermercato, il Witrose; - colazione abbondante e buona; - camere un po' strette, ma pulite; - personale dell'albergo delizioso. Ottima Esperienza
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

leuk hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: goed bereikbaar
Cons: geen sportzender op de tv. 4 pers. kamer was eigenlijk een 2 pers kamer
Location: ligt zeer goed. tegenover de metro en mooi restaurant centrum.
leuk hotel lekker dicht bij de restaurants en het openbaar vervoer. heerlijk ontbijtbuffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay, friendly sevice

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Room I stayed ( 2nd floor) was modern and well maintained. although this hotel is located on a busy street I could not hear very much noise at all after closing the window. It has a good AC, which it is not very common in most hotels in this area. It's located within walking distance to metro, shops and etc. The staff was very friendly and professional. I will stay there again on my next trip to London.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresden

Verkehrsgünstig aber laut

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Lage
Location: Verkehrsgünstig , Einkaufsmöglichkeiten,Supermarkt bis Mitternacht geöffnet , Gaststätten in unmittelbarer Nähe
Aufenthalt 1 Woche zu dritt sauber freundliches Personal lärmempfindliche Menschen sollten Zimmer gegenüber der Straße wählen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great Location with easy transit access,

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast and the staff.
Cons: No bar soap in the room and only one ice machine on the ground floor.
Location: Excellent location near the Underground, numerous restaurants at various price ranges and near grocery stores.
The Holiday Inn Express Swiss Cottage is everything you could want for a reasonably priced hotel. The location is excellent with easy access to the Underground, numerous restaurants and a shopping center across the street with a large grocery store. They provide a full breakfast including all the expected items plus eggs, beans, sausages or bacon plus an exceptional selection of coffee and teas. The staff is very pleasant providing more than the required services. The only improvements I might suggest is to provide bar soap and there is only one ice machine on the ground floor so every time I wanted ice I would have to go from the 6th floor to the ground floor. I am a 65 year old person with a few medical challenges but for the two weeks I was there I had no problems meeting my dietary needs at a very reasonable cost, getting around London or relaxing in a pleasant environment. In fact I departed London in a better state than when I arrived. Thanks to management and staff for making my vacation so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Enjoyable, easy access to downtown.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: I felt the location was good and we could get downtown easily using the bus that stopped on the same street just down the block.
Stayed there last year and enjoyed it so we came back this year, staff very helpful and informative. Helped with bus routes and making tour reservations for us. Breakfast was a plus with both hot and cold food! We didn't have to leave to get breakfast in the morning which is a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Prima für London

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Wir waren jetzt schon zum dritten mal im Swiss Cottage.Sehr freundliches Personal. Unser Zimmer war ruhig und sauber.Wir kommen gerne wieder.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Extremely good breakfast . Overall nice and clean. Great for transport into the city center taking only a few minutes on the Jubilee line. Tube station less than 5 mins walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels