Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Hotel accommodation and price was very good.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, breakfast was really nice. Liked the fact they catered for gluten free as well.
Location: Close to the underground. Very conveniently placed.
Close to underground, only a couple of minutes walk. Breakfast was very nice. We didn't stay in the hotel very long, we wanted to enjoy things in the centre of London, but would stay again. The hotel is on a main road and we could hear travel noise, but only stayed one night so it was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Breakfast choice was very limited and disappointing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Don't go there

Posted May 7, 2017
I book this hotel and ask to be not front to the street. No one did any thing about. If you like to sleep please don't stay in this place. I have ask four different people from the moment I book not to be front facing . No one did any thing about .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Very well located, near underground station

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Very well located, near underground station. Confortable. Nice staff.
Cons: No continental electric adaptor in the rooms.
Location: Very well located, near underground station
It was a good experience.I liked very much the location.
4 out of 5
by Gary

clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
bed wasn't really comfortable and the covers weren't wide enough to cover the bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Great location. Ideal for a short break

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Stayed there for 3 nights. Great location. Opposite to a mall (mainly a food court) and 150m from the tube station. Bus stop outside the hotel. Very friendly staff. Rooms were very clean. However, the room was not was comfortable for a family with 2 adults and 2 kids. We ll definitely be back next time.
5 out of 5
by Aldo

Convenient ,clean hotel and a service with a smile

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent , will recommend hotel ..
4 out of 5
by Phil

Comfortable and friendly but a bit noisy

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are very friendly and the hotel is very clean, modern and comfortable with soap, shampoo and a nice buffet breakfast included. It is located opposite a shopping mall with several restaurants, shops and a cinema, so it is ideally placed for eatting and relaxing without having to go far. Finchley Road tube station is a few minutes walk away and several bus routes go past the hotel front door, making it easy to get to and from. The hotel isn't very central but you can walk to some attractions like London Zoo and Regents Park in under 30 minutes. The only unfavourable thing I would say is that the hotel is on a busy main road which is very noisy if your room faces it. Although our room was double glazed, you could still hear the incessant traffic noise throughout the night - so not the best night's sleep I've had.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Holiday inn express at its friendliest.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
A clean,friendly hotel. Staff lovely and breakfast ok. Area is OK, and not too far out from the city. It's a 5 min walk to overground station which is well lit and feels sage.