Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Noisy & cold

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Cons: Heating, noise insulation
Avoid rooms on the South Lambeth Road side, very noisy all night, draughty and the air con didn't work. Wasn't expecting luxury at the price but was expecting a decent night's sleep. Poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's close walking proximity to the trains and a cool little neighborhood.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Ok hotel for a short stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Offer room service, upgrade rooms, bigger tv, etc.
Location: Close to transportation and a few restaurants within walking distance
I stayed 6 nights and it was ok. Hotel is ok for a weekend not 6 nights. However, it was very affordable and the free breakfast is a plus. The room is very small. There isn't any dressers or drawers to put away clothing and the shower is tiny. The reception staff is awesome. They were readily available yo answer any questions and were very helpful and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO Laundry services

Posted Dec 21, 2015
I've been to several Holiday Inn Express in the USA and Mexico and for the same amount or less I get a bigger room and laundry service or at least a laundry room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicola

Great for a night in central London

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, free wifi for 24 hours, central location great for vauxhall. The room was big, comfortable, bathroom was fine and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Staff very happy to help. Rooms largish for a hotel of this price in London. Easy to find. Breakfast not fantastic but you have choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CAROLINE from CLAMART

Bon hotel, bon accueil

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel confortable, très propre, personnel accueillant et serviable (placés sur le coté rue et génés par la circulation nocturne nous avons demandé à changer de chambre ce qui nous a été accordé immédiatement et avec le sourire), bon petit dej, copieux et varié. Un peu éloigné du centre de Londres mais arrêt des bus 2 et 88 juste en face qui vous y amènent direct ou à 10 mns à pied du métro, donc une bonne solution plutôt que les hotels de centre bien inférieurs pour le même prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sittard

Comfortabel hotel in een buitenwijk van Londen.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Dat we het niet-gereserveerde ontbijt gewoon gratis kregen!
Location: Gelegen in een buitenwijk, op 7 minuten lopen van een Underground-station
Een goed verzorgd hotel, met vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. In rustigere buitenwijk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roy from Lincoln

Vauxhall Gem

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Used hotel with my son on route to him flying back to New Zealand ' from çheckin to checkout the hotel was great value,friendly staff , room first class and breakfast was very well presented and good quality ,would come back again.