Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and will stay again.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Breakfast could be better but overall it was a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Rufi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your recent stay and feedback. We have taken all your comments on board and will be closely looking at any areas for improvement. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Comfort, cleanliness, and good location!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Our beds were very comfortable, everything worked well and was clean. The handy phone in our room was a great help in getting around the city!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Quiet and clean, terrible breakfast

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I picked this hotel for it's location to Nine Elms for a friend's party, a bonus was lovely Portuguese restaurants and cafes nearby, across the road from the holiday Inn. The rooms were very neat and clean. The room had a hairdryer so no need to bring one. Good lighting for make up in the bathroom. A great base if you have lots planned during your stay. The bar downstairs is ok, a small range of spirits and beers but nothing special. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was shocking. Terribly bad quality, area was too small for the amount of people in the hotel. Cheap cereal, watered down juice and bad vending machine style coffee. Don't waste your time here and go across the road for an actual coffee and proper pastries. Open on a Sunday. Overall lovely hotel but skip the free breakfast. Apparently it's being changed in a few months...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Hotel in a Good location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good location only a 5min walk to Vauxhall Station. Easy to find the hotel. We had a room on the 4th Floor and the window had frosted glass so we couldn't see outside. The room itself though was very nice and clean but on the small side for my liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Deat Traveller, Thank you very much for leaving a review after your stay. We are really pleased to know that our location was convenient for you and that the room cleanliness was up to the standards. We hope to see you soon in the near future. Kind regards, Renata Ruiz GSM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Modern interior, clean and well thought out.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Like the modern interior, clean and provides a free phone with voice and data for travellers. Very handy Nice friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Renata Ruiz, Hotel Management
Dear Billy, Thank you very much for this 5/5 review after staying with us. I am pleased to know that our efforts have been noticed, that our staff did their utmost to help you and that you found our "Handy" phone quite useful. We hope to see you soon in the near future. Kind regards, Renata Ruiz GSM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chaos at breakfast

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good overall service except at breakfast. There were twice as many people as tables. Chaotic and bad planning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you very much for laving a review after staying with us. I am sorry to hear that you encountered some problems with the breakfast service. This has been reported to management and action will be taken in order to offer a better and smoother service. Hope to see you soon in the near future. Kind regards, Renata Ruiz GSM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located near a number of Portuguese and Brazilian restaurants and other shops. Great Portuguese food at The Three Lions down the block. Free breakfast at the hotel was great. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was clean and roomy. About a 5-10 minute walk to the Vauxhall Metro station, and bus stops even closer. New construction nearby so this area will probably be much busier soon. Felt safe walking in the neighborhood. Limited pay parking on site, but we didn't have a car, so that wasn't a problem. The room came with free use of a cell phone that provided free internet access, free local calls, and free calls to certain countries. We made calls to the U.S.A. for no charge. The phone was also great when we left the hotel. We could use it to research spots to visit, and find our way around. Awesome free perk. Overall, great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving a review after your stay with us. I am pleased to know that you found our location near to restaurants and shop was convenient for you and that our staff did their utmost to help you. I am also happy to see that you found our "Handy" phone quite useful as well inside and outside of the hotel. We hope to see you soon in the near future. Kind regards, Renata Ruiz GSM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Despite the first receptionist being dry with me I had a pleasant stay and the second receptionist was much more helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you very much for this 5/5 review after staying with us. I am really sorry to know that you have encountered some problems during your stay. But I am pelased to know that it was rectified and that our staff did their outmost to help you. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Renata Ruiz GSM