Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA USA

25 Minutes tourist attractions

Posted May 10, 2017
Location: Most tourist attractions were 25 minutes away on public transportation. Bus stops steps away.
Hotel supplies each room with a cell phone which can be taken off the premises. We were able to make calls to the USA. Bathroom was very clean. Breakfast served daily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, very convenient location, very friendly staff. Will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you so much for your great feedback. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our friendly team and our comfortable bedrooms. I will certainly share your feedback with the staff here and I hope you will choose us again next time you visit London. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you so much for your great feedback. I hope you will choose us again next time you visit London. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and will stay again.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Breakfast could be better but overall it was a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Rufi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your recent stay and feedback. We have taken all your comments on board and will be closely looking at any areas for improvement. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Comfort, cleanliness, and good location!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Our beds were very comfortable, everything worked well and was clean. The handy phone in our room was a great help in getting around the city!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Quiet and clean, terrible breakfast

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I picked this hotel for it's location to Nine Elms for a friend's party, a bonus was lovely Portuguese restaurants and cafes nearby, across the road from the holiday Inn. The rooms were very neat and clean. The room had a hairdryer so no need to bring one. Good lighting for make up in the bathroom. A great base if you have lots planned during your stay. The bar downstairs is ok, a small range of spirits and beers but nothing special. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was shocking. Terribly bad quality, area was too small for the amount of people in the hotel. Cheap cereal, watered down juice and bad vending machine style coffee. Don't waste your time here and go across the road for an actual coffee and proper pastries. Open on a Sunday. Overall lovely hotel but skip the free breakfast. Apparently it's being changed in a few months...
4 out of 5
by Tireza

Good location

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel, nice helpful staff and good location. Sleeping was disturbed by the traffic noise as our room was located to the main road. The breakfast was not as expected especially the scrambled eggs.
3 out of 5
by kelvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel, was very clean and staff very helpful. Great choice for breakfast and room very clean. Close to town, within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you very much for leaving a 5/5 review after staying with us. We are pleased to know that the hotel cleanliness was up to the standards and that our staff did their best to help you. As you have mentioned, we are quite close to central London, and very close to public transport. We hope to see you soon in the near future. Kind regards, Renata Ruiz GSM
2 out of 5
by Michael

Beware cost of parking

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Beware! The car parking is £22 A NIGHT! After paying £90 for a night for the room this represents a 25% surcharge. In London I expect to pay something for parking but this is a rip off The front rooms are also noisy with traffic throughout the night, reception were very helpful in moving me to a quieter room. The small Portuguese cafe across the road is brilliant, great value and the friendliest staff in London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for leaving a review after staying with us. I am pleased to know that our staff did their utmost to help you with everything needed. I am sorry to hear that you found some inconveniences during your stay. Parking charges are the same for all our guests. There is off-site parking but they only allow the cars to stay for a maximum of 2 hours and there is an hourly-fee charge. We hope to see you soon in the near future. Kind regards, Renata Ruiz GSM