Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Modern interior, clean and well thought out.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Like the modern interior, clean and provides a free phone with voice and data for travellers. Very handy Nice friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Renata Ruiz, Hotel Management
Dear Billy, Thank you very much for this 5/5 review after staying with us. I am pleased to know that our efforts have been noticed, that our staff did their utmost to help you and that you found our "Handy" phone quite useful. We hope to see you soon in the near future. Kind regards, Renata Ruiz GSM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
AC failed on the first day. We moved rooms and everything was fine. Road noise was fairly constant but didn't keep us awake. Conventional to the tube and London'school attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Renata, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review on our Expedia webpage. We are pleased to know that our position was convenient for you and I feel sorry for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance to prove you we are worth the 5 stars rating. Kind regards, Renata Ruiz GSM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Spotlessly clean hotel, quiet and very convenient

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Cons: A bar would have been nice - but this is being pedantic
Location: Very handy for tube and bus transport. And walking distance from The Black Dog pub
We used this hotel for a 2 day family visit and it was a very pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly, the whole place was very clean - especially the rooms - and it was very handy for public transport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Large rooms with plenty of space for luggage.
Location: Bus service was pretty good to get to station, just 5 mins or a bus trip into Brixton or Clapham not far either.
Rooms were larger than expected and very clean. Staff very courteous. Good value for the price too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Noisy & cold

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Cons: Heating, noise insulation
Avoid rooms on the South Lambeth Road side, very noisy all night, draughty and the air con didn't work. Wasn't expecting luxury at the price but was expecting a decent night's sleep. Poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's close walking proximity to the trains and a cool little neighborhood.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Ok hotel for a short stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Offer room service, upgrade rooms, bigger tv, etc.
Location: Close to transportation and a few restaurants within walking distance
I stayed 6 nights and it was ok. Hotel is ok for a weekend not 6 nights. However, it was very affordable and the free breakfast is a plus. The room is very small. There isn't any dressers or drawers to put away clothing and the shower is tiny. The reception staff is awesome. They were readily available yo answer any questions and were very helpful and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO Laundry services

Posted Dec 21, 2015
I've been to several Holiday Inn Express in the USA and Mexico and for the same amount or less I get a bigger room and laundry service or at least a laundry room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Staff very happy to help. Rooms largish for a hotel of this price in London. Easy to find. Breakfast not fantastic but you have choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Good value centralish option. It's a safe bet.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
We stayed for a weekend break. Shortish walk to tube. Close to bikes. Not that many close restaurants, but the Ethiopian Restuarant next door is really nice!