Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Location was good.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, bar on lobby level. Friendly staff.
Cons: Can't change the size of the room so that's out. But maybe a mattress pad to soften the bed just a little.
Location: Near Victoria Station. Good places to eat nearby.
Nice friendly staff. Decent hot breakfast. Room was very small but we didn't mind as we didn't spend much time there. But wouldn't recommend standard room to anyone traveling with more than 2 people. Bed wasn't that comfortable. Room was a bit dated but pretty clean so we weren't bothered. Location was nice. Near some pubs and restaurants. Not that far of a walk to see some sites. Free wifi was nice.
4 out of 5
by Alexandria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st petersburg fl

bad smells

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the breakfast was good
Location: the hike from the train station was a bit long. the subway was a 5 minute walk. the area did have some choices for dinner and we found a good pub.
the room smelled of sewer gas so bad that they had to move us for the 3rd night we were there.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Just OK

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was dated and in need of refurb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate all comments coming from our guests. We will keep your review in great consideration for future improvements. Kind regards, Federica Bernardelli Social Media Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean, nice and friendly close to Victoria Station

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We are travelling with kids and we check in early, front desk was very nice , helpful and she did her best to check if there was an available room for that weekend, luckily there was and it was so nice of her. Early Check in was smooth and easy, all staff where very accommodating and friendly. Our room was nice, clean, free breakfast with breads coffee juices sausages cereals eggs are served everyday part of our stay and its great to start with full breakfast and again, staff from breakfast room were all nice and friendly, we are so at home and comfortable. Thank you Holiday inn express Victoria
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay at our hotel. We are also very pleased that you find our staff to be helpful and that you appreciated our inclusive breakfast/ We look forward to welcome you back Best regards, Federica Bernardelli Social Media Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long walk to the town

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The price at the time
Cons: Yes the breakfast was not up to Standard Not much on the cooked side .
Location: There was not much to do near by .As you had to walk Are get transport to th nearest town .
Was not easy to find from the Coach Station . The hotel was good the breakfast was a let down . Staff very helpful .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear that our breakfast did non meet your expectations. We are surprised to hear that you did not find our location close to the city centre as we are just 15 minutes walking from Buckingham Palace and the closest tube station is just 4 minutes walking from us. On the bright side, we are pleased to hear that you fin our staff very helpful. We will take your comment in consideration for future improvements. Best regards, Federica Bernardelli Social Media Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay at this hotel. It was in a very convenient location for seeing all the sights in London along with being a relatively short walk to Victoria Station to catch the Gatwick Express on our last night there. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially appreciated our central location. We look forward to welcome you back Best regards Federica Bernardelli Social Media Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, however it's a bit further from Victoria station than is ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the courtesy and friendliness of our staff. We look forward to welcome you back the next time you will be in London. Best regards, Federica Bernardelli Social Media Coordinator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Google hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff, great location 3 minute walk to nearest tube station. Room was clean, and had everything we needed. Breakfast was good. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Sachin Shrestha General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very warm comfortable stay specially by marca and curzoe the two desk girls really made up extremely helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's lovely to get the feedback like this. Both the girls are over the moon. Thank you for making their day. We look forward to welcoming you next time you are in town. Kind regards, Sachin Shrestha General Manager