Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2015
What you would expect from a holiday inn, clean and functional. Would use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la baule

Hotel bien situé mais confort insuffisant

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Son emplacement
Cons: Le confort de la literie et l'isolation acoustique
Location: Proche centre, restaurants à proximité
Bon emplacement mais bruyant , chambre très petite et literie de mauvaise qualité
4 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Location

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The Hotel Staff was excellent.
Cons: Nothing, everything was perfect.
Location: Excellent !!!!
I stayed for 4 days and the Staff was excellent, Room was perfect, and had a great balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to Victoria Coach Station.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Good location in London. Booked a family room but very uncomfortable and basic. Quite disappointing for a Holiday Inn Express - will not be staying again for sure.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Average hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More hot breakfast options. Air conditioning.
Location: Good location. Safe. Many places to eat down the road (about a 5 minute walk). Pimlico station about 5 minutes away. Victoria about 10 min away.
This hotel is located very close to the Pimlico tube station which is great for getting around London quickly. That is it's best feature. The interior is clean but somewhat dated. The elevator is very slow. My room was somewhat small but clean. It served its purpose for sleep. The traffic outside was at times quite noisy, hence the earplugs. However, the temperature at night was cool enough that I could close the window. The room did get quite warm at times during the day. A fan was in the room but seems to be close to the end of its life. The free breakfast was not what I was expecting. I have stayed at other Holiday Inns with a similar breakfast but this was probably the least satisfying. The eggs need to be revamped as they appear to be the kind you get from a container, rather than the fresh kind. The sausages were good, however. The baked beans, while a British thing, may not appeal to those from outside the country for breakfast. I think that hash browns would be a nice addition. Or pancakes. Do not buy anything at the bar because there are many shops down the street that sell beer, wine, food, etc, for less. The staff were accommodating and helpful so no problems there. Again, an okay hotel if your are looking for comfort. But, if you are like me, and just needed a bed to sleep in at night because you'll be out all day looking at the sites, then this will do just fine.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Good hotel in a nice area near central London

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.The staff were very helpful and friendly.The room was spotless, breakfast good.We were allowed to check in early and could store our cases in a locked room until our room was ready.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Penelope from Laurel Mississippi

Too hot to enjoy!

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is a group of renovated row housees in London, old and authentic. However, there is no airconditoning. We had three fire doors between our room and the air-conditioned lobby, and it was impossible for fresh air to reach our room. The windows in the room opened out to an alley with no air or breeze. We were there on the five hottest days in recent history, and I had to keep a wet towel over me to be able to sleep. Personnel were very nice. Breakfast sufficient and area pleasant. Coffee and tea service in rooms and the bathroom was modern. Location very good, near Victoria Station. We had a family room with two double beds, almost unheard of in London.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A good overnight stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room was fine but not enough space for luggage. Room in basement and noisy from traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by Sachin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable time to write a review, and you found our hotel clean and tidy, our staff helpful as well as convenient location. I’m sorry to see that your stay was not completely satisfactory because of the problem you’ve mentioned , but thank you to report it to us, we will try to find a solution. I hope to have you again in our hotel in the future! Kind regards Giorgia Di Blasi Social Media Coordinator
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by Sachin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. We are glad that it was a good overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ist zu teuer für die Leistung

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Das Hotel hat eine verkehrsgünstige Lage. Keine 5 Minuten zu Fuß von der Underground. Zimmer sind sauber, aber viel zu klein. Frühstück ist ok aber nicht herrausragend. Nachts ist die Straße sehr laut, Fenster kann man aber nicht geschlossen halten, da die Zimmer nicht über eine Klimaanlage verfügen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Ehab , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that we could not get a better rating from you due to street noise, being the hotel at the heart of London, we are at the walking distance from the major attractions like Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Tate Gallery etc.and understand the rooms might be noisy for our light sleepers guests and provide ear plugs just in case. Next year we are planning to refurbish the hotel and looking into ways to install the air-conditioning through out the building.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Good hotel, great location

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Location and staff (very helpful).
Location: Ten minute walk towards Victoria Stn are lots of restaurants, a couple of pubs, plus a grocery store.
Hotel is located within walking distance of major sites in London and many restaurants & grocery store about 10 minute walk towards Victoria Stn. We got an early check in. Room was clean and comfortable, though small by north American standards. Bed was comfortable with quality linen. Stayed in a room at the back of the hotel which was very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Giorgia, Hotel Management
You can't imagine how much this is music to our ears ... truly! The biggest compliment probably, for a bunch of hospitable people who like to remain real, genuine, and be themselves. A big massive 'thank you' from the heart of all our staff If you decide to come again near our place. It'd be lovely to have you again. All the best from all of us and thank you again. Kind Regards Giorgia Di Blasi Social Media Coordinator