Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean & comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room and great breakfast
Cons: Not a lot, the facilities met by expectations and requirements
Location: Location is difficult if you arrive by public transport other than National Rail
Very clean & tidy hotel with helpful, attentive staff who made one very welcome. The room was clean, comfortable and well presented. The same can be said for the breakfast which was full & varied with the attending staff being most attentive,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Micaela R - Guest Service Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I am happy to read that the stay was overall a pleasant experience, made all the better by the attentive staff that made you feel very welcome. We hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my school

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful I arrived early in the morning and in less than 5 min I was inside my room, they offered me breakfast. Very friendly indeed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Micaela R - Guest Service Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so happy to read that the staff were able to check you in early in the morning! Also, I am happy to read they were overall friendly. We hope to see you again in our hotel! Kindest regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Friendly staff!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We stayed here for three nights one of which was booked through Expedia. We had a wonderful time here. The staff at the front desk and restaurant were outstanding! Sorry, I don't recall everyone's name but Stephanie at the front desk comes to mind who was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Micaela R - Guest Service Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Farhan, It is so nice to read that you had a wonderful time here! It is great that the staff were all helpful, and I will pass on your lovely comments to my colleague Stephanie who I'm sure will be delighted. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and we hope to welcome you again soon! Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This hotel was excellent value for money. It was spotlessly clean and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great convienent location.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Beds and bedding are super comfortable. Quick access to transit ( train or bus) pubs and stores nearby. Hotel was quiet staff friendly and helpful. Would totally stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great staff!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean. Is walkable to a McDonald's and both a bus and train stop.
Cons: beds were very uncomfortable. Regular bed very soft, so may be ideal for some. sofa bed mattress was terribly thin, could feel the metal frame
Location: Literally kitty corner from a McDonald's. It is a very short walk to the train station. The convenience store next to the hotel is very well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, Fantastic Staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Staff and service was first class. The staff were a credit to the company.
Cons: Although the beds were good, very few hotel chains have yet to get it right. A good quality memory foam mattress topper option if required would do it
Location: Good location, with good access to travel links. Ideal for our needs.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Location for what we required was excellent. Room was clean and tidy. The beds come with a mattress topper but were still a little uncomfortable for us, however we spoke to Greg who was behind the desk and he organised for additional bedding to help with this issue, which resolved this for us. The staff were fabulous. Everybody was extremely warm and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. It was great to have "human beings " working there, who really seem to enjoy what they were doing and who you could have a laugh and a joke with. The service throughout our stay was excellent. We only used the restaurant facilities in the morning for breakfast. Breakfast was good, continental style with some hot food, which was more than enough for us. All in all a great stay for us made even better by the fabulous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Excellent position with Excellent transport access

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Everything- I arrived with no expectations and was totally overwhelmed at the value.
Cons: No
Location: The access is great to buses and to trains into London. The nearby shopping area in Wandsworth has most of the London high street shops.
First time I have stayed in an express. It was a great experience at an unbelievable good price. The hotel has excellent access to quick transport into central London. The staff was great, friendly, warm. It was almost like staying in a family run hotel. Sure, the rooms do not have cupboard and drawer space for a long stay, nor fancy toiletries. But one does not need that and pay twice the price for the room. The breakfast is adequate. Again, nice and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice clean hotel w friendly helpful staff

Posted May 4, 2016
V clean & spacious room but no computer/internet downstairs plus u need to take both the tube & train to arrive. River bus / clipper has stop for the hotel though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Excellent hotel and fantastic location

Posted May 4, 2016
Very friendly staff - quick check in - decent breakfast - the Wandsworth town rail station is about 5 minutes walk, taking you to Waterloo station also crossing through clapham junction.