Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Very good hotel and very well located

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Good and comfortable rooms, very close to an underground station (Russell Square) and close to a mayor train station (Kings Cross/St Pancrass). Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel confortable et bien situé

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Hôtel propre, confortable, personnel accueillant et facilitateur. Environnement calme et de bon niveau. Petit déjeuner top, bref une bonne expérience.
Cons: Plus de chaines TV Françaises.
Location: Quartier calme avec parc à proximité Russel Square
Un weekend très agréable à Londres, grâce à un hôtel confortable à proximité de la gare St Pancras et d'une bouche de métro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Steps from Picadilly line

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Close to the underground subway.
Cons: Trash in the bathroom needs to improve. Everytime you open it with your foot it flies away.
Location: It's near some restaurants. It's next door to a small shopping area.
Close to the center. Steps away from Picadilly line which takes you to Heathrow Airport. It's next to a small shopping center with good restaurants. The concierge staff are friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Great hotel directly in the city center

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The bathroom in the regular rooms might needs some improvements to be comfortable.
Location: Location is great, reachable from Heathrow and very close to an underground station.
Placement of the hotel is top notch. A couple minute from Russle Square station with a direct line going to and from Heathrow Airport. Also just a 10 minute walk to Holborn, about 20 minutes from Oxford street and also about 15 minutes from Covent Garden. I've stayed with a couple of other hotels in the Bloomsbury area and this hotel is as good or even better than those. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. We were checking in and meanwhile another couple had a complaint about their room. The member of staff handled the complaint in a very professional manner. The staff will go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible! The room we stayed in was nothing special but sufficient and if you would like a bigger room there's always the option to book this. The only downside to our room was the bathroom. Although clean and well maintained, it is just too small to use comfortably. The door opens into the bathroom which makes it practically impossible for larger people to close the door once you are inside the bathroom. We did not have this problem, but using the bathroom together was certainly not a possibility. Flipping the door and having it open into the room itself instead of the bathroom would fix this problem. Check-in and check-out went very well. The woman helping us with check-in noted it was very busy due to school vacations but we didn't notice any long waiting times or negative behaviour from members of staff regarding this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地の良いスタンダードホテル

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Cons: 浴室のルームクリーニングがされていないのではと感じました。
駅前であるにも関わらず静かな環境でした。東向きの部屋だった為、室内で朝日を浴びれたのも良かったです。朝食が美味しかったです。近くにはスーパーやガイドブックにも掲載されるフイッシュ&チップスのレストランもあり便利でした。大英博物館、キングスクロス駅も歩いてすぐの立地でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotelkamer

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Het ontbijt was heerlijk
Cons: Prijs kamerverhouding
Location: Gode locatie dicht bij underground en bussen
Kamer kwam niet overeen met foto op de site. Voor de prijs vond ik het een erg kleine kamer. Smal bed 1.40 beide zijden net 50 tot 60 cm ruimte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and very nice hotel staff

Posted Aug 12, 2015
The hotel is really good, staff, breakfast, everything. Single rooms are a little bit small but that is all. The location is perfect ! You'll love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Particularly helpful concierge desk staff, nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Face washers in the bathroom would be good.
Location: Bloomsbury is a very nice, safe location with quick access to all London's attractions easily accessible via the Underground.
Room was bigger than expected. Check-in staff, concierge desk and breakfast staff were all great. The location is excellent - a quick train ride into the centre of London (Russell Square station is directly behind the hotel). Great dining options nearby - 2 local pubs, plus a variety of dining options at the Bloomsbury shopping centre across the road (the Hare & Tortoise is highly recommended).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest

Most of what I want, right where I want it

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It's quite comfortable, in a great location, and has wonderful staff.
Cons: The WiFi is not very reliable. I consider this a minor point, but worth mentioning.
Location: Bloomsbury is vibrant, a little scruffy, bookish, multicultural and altogether delightful. If you like posh, go somewhere else.
I've stayed in quite a few London neighborhoods and Bloomsbury suits me best - close to the British Museum, British Library, and Russell Square. It's within easy walking distance of so many things to see and do. I used to stay at those quaint townhouse hotels, but I'm at the point where I want air-conditioning and a lift. HI Bloomsbury is well-kept and comfortable, and just around the corner from the Russell Square Tube station. The shops across the street in Brunswick Center probably have anything you might need. But the best thing about this hotel is its staff, who are so welcoming and helpful. I definitely plan to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Good location. Better with upgrade

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast
Location: We think Rissell Square is the best location in London for tourists
First night we stayed in compact standard room, then we upgraded, and it was much better. Great location mr Russell Sq, British Museum, Covent Garden, Leicester Sq. Staff were universally excellent. Breakfast was good (for UK).