Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

great location near to Russell Square tube station

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: comfortable
Cons: paintwork needs updating
Location: There is a small shopping centre which is attractive, has a few places to eat, Waitrose, River Island, chemists. Close to Russell Square tube.
Easy check in, very pleasant staff. Stay here every time we visit London as easy access to tube, nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Location: convenient to transportation and walking distance to so many attractions
Location....Location... Location.... great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Marek Mrowczynski, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our location. I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Many Thanks,Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and convenient

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Central location
Street noise. Very small and noise from adjacent room. Carpet a bit grubby and room generally had seen better days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canonsburg, United States of America

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: location
Location: easy access to Russell Square station (Piccadilly line) and to local walking-distance restaurants.
the overall stay was pleasant. Very much enjoyed the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, United States of America

13 night stay. Flawless time.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: big room. very clean. very quite. cleaning staff everywhere. Front desk had 2 or 3 there when ever I waked by. Room had a great tea pot for hot water.
Cons: Wish the room had a clock. Nice if there had been washers and driers present. But, those are just nice to have things. I did not dislike the place.
Location: besides whats noted above. British Museum is very close. Plenty of food choices in all directions.
Big american room. onsite sports pub. Onsite starbucks served. Actually near everything. one block from Russell Sq tube station. Next to mall with full market, restaurants, coffee shops, etc. Additional fine pub across the street. high end fish restaurant 2 blocks north. Major bus stops here one block over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, UK

a good place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: near to Russell Square tube. Kings cross and St. Pancras. Lots of places to eat.
returned to this hotel after staying in others in the area. will return again. however room service breakfast was not up to standard, only one set of cutlery, one plate not another separate plate for toast. Toast was ordinary brown sliced on paper napkin. Actual room service personnel were friendly and helpful. Reception excellent. Room spacious, clan and well equipped. Bathroom fine. Will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Business stay. Excellent location Friendly staff. Spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Bloomsbury Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Executive room - very comfy with a good armchair for back sufferers
Cons: Nothing really
Excellent service from staff.I booked for proximity of underground car park (run by NCP not hotel - but with discount for hotel guests).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from uk

A few business days

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location great
Cons: Food choices
Chose here because of distance to Piccadilly line . Was necessary for work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, USA

I was comfortable

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel is built around an open courtyard. Food was very good. Service was standard and competent. My room was pretty small, but no problem. It is only a short walk from the Russell Square tube station.