Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but still disappointed

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Expensive room for what we got, location to the tube good but this didn't make up for the price we paid for a cubical of a room. The room would be more appropriate at half of what we were charged. Then we would have been satisfied staying in a box.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently placed for the tube station.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness & efficiency of staff.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Very well located for Russell Square tube station & the British Museum.
Extremely friendly & helpful staff. The concierge has an excellent knowledge of London at his fingertips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

standard room is very very small

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: the breakfast is great
the bed is small too. we had to upgrade to executive room which is a bit bigger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MK

Nice location quiet but near the centre

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Great location. Paid for executive room and was disappointed at its size and what we were getting for the additional money over a standard room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR SHORT STAY IN LONDON

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: EXCELLENT LOCATION
Cons: NOT KEEN ON PLASTIC TUMBLERS IN THE ROOM. ADDITION OF AN IRON AND MINI BAR OR FRIDGE WOULD HAVE BEEN USEFUL
YOU COULD NOT WISH FOR A BETTER LOCATION. ONE TUBE STOP FROM KINGS CROSS AND 1 MINUTE WALK TO HOTEL. CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND COVENT GARDEN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: The room faced on to Herbrand Street and it was noisy from early in the morning.
Great place to walk from Euston and then on to Oxford Street or Covent Garden. Central location is perfect for a weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Super convenience – 2 min walk to underground

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Staffs are very nice and helpful. convenience location - 2 min walk to underground, which will take you to central London, train station, and Heathrow Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Perfect hotel location, nearby to underground station, easy to reach by foot from many centered places in London. Breakfast offered variable foods, and was very nice. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. Very recommended by me!
5 out of 5
by anthony mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels