Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Clean and convenient location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: In the middle of Camden Lock so buzzing all the time.
Would recommend to anyone who wants to be in the area. Clean and helpful staff and facilities very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hotel was neat and clean service was good staff was friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Very convenient hotel for Camden Lock

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Decor; room cleanliness; warmth of staff.
This hotel is literally just a few minutes' walk from the heart of Camden Lock Market. The overall decor is a little dated, and in some aspects our room was not as clean as we would expect for a four-star hotel. The buffet breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel on the Locks and markets.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Friendly reception staff, plenty of plugs and USB sockets in the bar for charging gadgets and quiet rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and review. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you found our reception team friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Dora Hadar Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient for shopping and public transport links.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the hotel's location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Camden Lock in the near future. Regards, Dora Hadar Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right next to Camden lock.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Only stayed for 1 night but the staff were friendly and the location is perfect for anyone wanting to be in the heart of Camden. The room was a decent size, very clean and had everything you'd need. Bed was very comfortable. However if you want a view of the lock you may need to pay extra! Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Dora Hadar, Hotel Management
We are delighted to read your great review following your stay at It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us highlighting your experiences. I'm happy you liked the hotel's location, we are very lucky to be in the heart of Camden Town close to the tube station, to plenty of shops and restaurants. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Dora Hadar Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beth

Great property, great location

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were delightfully surprised by Holiday Inn Camden Lock. It's a great location in a very happening London neighborhood (noise from the market at night may bother some) with very close access to the Northern Line tube. In addition, the staff was TERRIFIC. Helpful, cheerful...even the ones who had to work on Christmas Day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Camden Lock.I was absolutely thrilled to read your amazing feedback regarding your stay. I will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff as they'll be so pleased to know that they played some part in making your stay so enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Camden Lock in the future. Kind Regards, Dora Hadar Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I had a great two nights with my wife and children at the hotel. We liked the location of the hotel it's close to everywhere and the underground is just few steps to make the journey around London. And also there are many restaurants and cafe shops around the hotel. Clean room and nice bathroom and toiletries .
4 out of 5
by dawn

Good choice.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and hotel also very helpful, cheerful staff and good facilities. Our room could have been better as there was little natural light for a 3 night stay, noise levels were high from building works if we opened the window as it got quite warm. My biggest disappointment was the double beds which felt very small, I would advise anyone bigger than a medium size to book king size as we found ourselves having to move in sync!! However we will probably stay again at some point. Staff put on sky channels we asked for in the main lounge, as room to is poor at times and limited on choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your comments. We hope to see you again. Merry Xmas and a Happy new year :-)