Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, pleasant staff but noisy, noisy, noisy!

Posted May 19, 2017
While the staff at the hotel is very pleasant and friendly, we were assigned room 411 which faces the canal and the outdoor patio where the noise from the drinkers was loud and stretched into the early hours of the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Clean and convenient location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: In the middle of Camden Lock so buzzing all the time.
Would recommend to anyone who wants to be in the area. Clean and helpful staff and facilities very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hotel was neat and clean service was good staff was friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Very convenient hotel for Camden Lock

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Decor; room cleanliness; warmth of staff.
This hotel is literally just a few minutes' walk from the heart of Camden Lock Market. The overall decor is a little dated, and in some aspects our room was not as clean as we would expect for a four-star hotel. The buffet breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel on the Locks and markets.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Friendly reception staff, plenty of plugs and USB sockets in the bar for charging gadgets and quiet rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and review. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you found our reception team friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Dora Hadar Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do with some improvements!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Despite the hotel being nicely decorated and modern. Around 8ish a group of children without an adult in sight decided the hall corridor was the 100m. Both I and another guest asked the children to stop it, they carried on. I rung reception - they did nothing. For the 3rd time I opened my door and luckily some irresponsible adults appeared, they apologised and peace! (at least that's what I thought). Another down fall was the thin walls. This stay I was in an adjoining room, and I could everything in the room next door. Them talking kept me awake until 1am. ( I was in bed for 10 - you can feel my frustration).
5 out of 5
by Robin

Another great stay at the place to be in London

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Camden Market is (in my opinion) one of the top 5 places you need to visit in London, and this hotel is the place to stay when you arrive. It is located right next to market, is 2 mins from Camden tube and the staff know how to look after when you stay. I was recognised as a return visitor on arrival (even though its been a year since we were here-very impressive!) and all of the staff seem to share the same attitude to their guests in that you are a welcome visitor (another impressive trait for a hotel). There can be some noise from the surrounding bars at night (especially if your room is at the back) but I would say if you don't want to accept how vibrant and buzzing Camden is day & night, simply go stay somewhere else! Thanks again, Holiday Inn Camden, you a great example of how to look after your guests.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great stay.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay, interesting area. Nice breakfasts & table football! We would be happy to sort out our recycling at your hotels if you had bins in the lobby near the lifts for example.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels