Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅近なホテル

Posted Dec 1, 2016
駅からすぐのホテルで、道路を挟んだ向かいにスーパー有り。 ロビーを含め、室内は清潔で過ごしやすい。 ただしバスタブは無く、シャワーのみ。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Excellent staff and very close to major underground
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Close to all the attractions
Clean, roomy, cozy. I love this place. Every day I was happy waking up here. Beautiful room and bathroom. Perfect location. Will stay here again in the near future. Wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen

Sehr gutes Hotel für einen Trip nach London

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Extrem ruhig, trotz relativ zentraler Lage im Osten Londons, gutes Frühstück (auch Continental!), super Servicepersonal Supermarkt und McDonald in direkter Nähe, Starbucks sogar unten im Hotel.
Cons: Zimmerreinigung erst am späten Nachmittag. Die Gegend wirkt vielleicht besonders, weil eher orientalisch geprägt, aber völlig friedlich und Leute harmlos und freundlich.
Location: Im Osten Londons, Tower Bridge auch zu Fuß noch erreichbar. Gute Anbindung durch DLR bis ins Zentrum oder London City Airport bzw. Docklands.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Münster

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Sehr freundliches Personal . Sehr gute Verkehrsanbindung ( Busstop ca, 1 min und die nächste U-Bahnstation 10 min . )entfernt. Sehr gute Betten, läßt sich Klimaanlage sehr gut einstellen und von der Straße hört man nichts , sebst Rettungswagen waren nicht zu hören ( Zimmer im 6. Stock .)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Holiday Inn

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Sehr sauberes Gastfreundliches Hotel!Gute Lage nicht weit von der Underground endfernt man kann wen man zu Fuss untewegs ist in cirka einer halben Stunde am Tower sei.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Comfortable, clean, great staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Ticked all the boxes we wanted, was quiet and restful
Cons: realized the location was not quite where we wanted to be but that was our fault!
Location: I am disabled so walking was an issue and we had to take taxis to where ever we wanted to go which was expensive but the city was close by
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauberkeit könnte besser sein.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, Zimmergröße, ruhiges Zimmer, sehr freunlicher Service.
Cons: Die Sauberkeit im Zimmer,z.B. Flecken im Teppich, etwas Schimmel im Bad, Haare unter dem Bett. Fenster können nicht geöffnet werden.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Whitechapel, in der Nähe der Brick Lane.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - not so nice surroundings

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: -
Location: See above
We were happy with the hotel and staff. They were very helpful and friendly. Only concern was surrounding area as it did not feel welcoming as a female traveller. If you are looking for halal restaurants they are easy to find especially around White Chapel station. Day time walking was ok, but coming back late used taxi. Bus 15 is next to hotel and takes you to Trafalgar Square, although it is a scenic route and when rush hour, takes easily an hour. For faster travel, walk across, through street market to Shadwell DLR station and change to underground in Bank. All in all good stay, minus the area around it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

Access to tube and busses

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Use of refrigerator.
The hotel was new and clean. The room was small by American standards but comfortable and quiet.The refrigerator is a pay as you go and stocked only by the hotel. The hotel staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The walk to the tube is about 12 to 15 mins. the bus and supermarket are close by , across the street .There is a bar and a restaraunt in the lobby..