Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in nicht so freundlicher Gegend.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Das Holiday Inn an der Commercial Road erfüllt den Standard, den es verspricht. Allerdings ist die Gegend im östlichen Teil der City of London nicht die Angenehmste. Nichtsdestotrotz ist das Hotel empfehlbar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bel albergo-ben servito da mezzi di trasporto

Posted Aug 24, 2015
A prima vista il quartiere può non sembrare dei migliori. in realtà col proseguo del soggiorno si realizza che è una zona tranquilla e ben servita da bus e overground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für Städtetrip

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Gutes Hotel! Leichte Defizite im Badbereich (Beginnender Schimmel in einer Ecke) verhindern eine noch bessere Bewertung, ansonsten jeder Zeit wieder zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Super hotel voor een mooie tijd in Londen!!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: De service en het leuke personeel!
Cons: De wijk vond ik minder maar daar kunnen jullie niks aan doen lijkt me.
Location: Leuke Arabische markt elke dag een paar 100 meter verder op! En dicht bij een metrostation, dat is super
We hebben ons verblijf in dit hotel heel goed ervaren, het ontbijt was iedere morgen hartstikke verzorgd en de kamers waren echt keurig schoon. ook vond ik het personeel zeer vriendelijk en ze waren altijd bereid je op weg te helpen en de weg te wijzen! Enige nadeel die ik had was de wijk waar het hotel zich bevind. Het is een beetje rommelig en lijkt gevaarlijk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel, met goede voorzieningen.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Goed hotel, met goede voorzieningen. Met openbaar vervoer dicht bij het hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Net hotel met vriendelijk personeel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Holiday Inn heeft verschillende locaties in Londen. De locatie aan de Cavell Street is een zeer net en luxueus hotel. Vriendelijk personeel die je op elk moment van de dag kan aanspreken. Kamers waren perfect en zeer schoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Fint, ny oppusset hotell i nærheten av sentrum

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Veldig rent hotell. Ny oppusset. Hyggelig personalet.
Cons: Bør ha 2 til 3 pin adapter for utenlandske gjester i hvert rom.
Location: Som sagt, ligger veldig nært sentrum. 2 min å gå til nærmeste Mcdonalds. Det ligger også gate kjøkner som holder åpnet til ca. 02:00 - 03:00.
Kjempe hyggelig og hjelpsom personale som hjalp oss med å lade tefonene våre, da vi hadde glemt å ta med 3 pin adapter. Synes at hotellet burde ha 2-3 pin adapter tilgjengelig for utenlandske gjester i hvert rom. Gir dem derfor en liten minus. Ellers alt var nesten perfekt. . Det tar kun 20 min å gå til Tower Bridge. Buss holdeplass er også rett utenfor hotellet.Anbefaler dette hotellet på det sterkeste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Umfeld pakistanisch geprägt und nicht englisch, ab

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Hotel liegt recht zentral, wenn auch in einer etwas problematischen Gegend. Frühstück im Hotel ist definitiv zu teuer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel - would stay again but with my husband

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Went with a girlfriend - originally afraid after booking because of the assorted negative reviews of the place being in a rough neighbourhood. Yes - it is not in the main area, it is about a 20-30 min tube ride to it but it was easy to commute (Shadwell station 5-10 min walk). Yes - the neighbourhood isn't necessarily picturesque but if you are from a multicultural city like NYC or Toronto then it's normal. In the mornings (7-9) the area is being set up for a south Asian/Arab market, by 11/12 the place is all set up - like a mini fruit & clothing outdoor market. We usually had a long day & ended up walking back to the hotel around midnight, yes - at times we were a little nervous due to us being a pair of girls & there being pockets of men in the dark hanging out in the area on the walk back to the hotel. Nothing ever happened but I would have been more comfortable being with a man, it's weird saying that because I'm not that kind of girl but it's dark, the area is not busy like in the morning and there are groups of dudes hanging out in the dark - we were there for 9 nights - so 9 walks back around 12-1am. By the time we got back to the hotel, doors were usually locked & the receptionist unlocked it for us. The room was great - clean & roomy for both of us - great temp control - super quiet floor (on the 6th) - can request type of pillow. Breakfast not included in our package so that was a drawback. The wifi worked but was patchy at times. Super nice employees!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Toller Aufenthalt in London!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Bis auf die Lage alles!
Cons: Leider kann man die Lage nicht verbessern!
Location: Liegt zentral! 2 UndergroundStationen und Bus-Haltestellen in der Nähe!
War ein toller 3tägiger Aufenthalt in London. Einzig allein war die nicht ganz so schöne Lage des Hotels zu bemängeln.