Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Basic modern hotel next to terminal 5

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Close to T5.
Cons: Give it an address Nav can recognize.
Location: The area around was a combination of housing and light industry. A couple of restaurants in walking distance.
If your Nav cannot find it, go to city Colnbrook and road Bath Road, not "Old Bath" as in the hotel address. Everything is minimal but effective. The side I was on had a lot of exterior light from airport but curtains closed it. Bed was ok, queen size, shower/bath tub met American expectations for water flow and heat. Useful closets and drawers, includes small ironing kit. Staff are pleasant. Utilitarian choice with 10 minutes to T5 and no significant traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient, clean and quiet.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very nice, helpful and friendly staff. Everything one needs for a pre-flight night. Comfortable, clean and near the buses, public and Hoppa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient location for layover

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Getting to and from London Heathrow was quick and convenient on the Hoppas (shuttle) that provides service to the local hotels for a nominal fee. The staff was very helpful in directing us to transportation sources to downtown London. With the Hoppa, the best option was to pick up the Underground from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, clean room, friendly staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This is a really pleasant hotel. We only stayed one night when attending a party locally so didn't use the restaurant. You drive in to an underground parking garage from where the lift goes to the reception. Bear in mind that lights in garage go out after a few minutes and are not reactivated by movement, only if a new car enters. The reception lady was very friendly. The lifts from reception to the rooms need your room card to activate them. The room had a musty smell which was the only downside but the source remained unknown as it was absolutely spotless everywhere. The carpet was clean, curtains clean, bathroom spotless, pristine clean bed made as if in an army barracks with not a slightest crease in sight, bedding the cleanest we've ever seen in hotels even three times the price of this one. Upholstery and bathroom curtain spotless. Toiletries in bathroom were nice. For some reason there were only three tissues left in the concealed tissue box. Huge half-wall mirror in bathroom without a smudge (how do staff even get up there to clean that?). In the room kettle and ironing board very conveniently concealed in a flat wall cupboard with a power supply so you have the dressing table free of coffee cups - a very neat idea.There is a mini-fridge which is still a new feature in UK hotels so was a pleasant surprise. Although situated right under the flight path, the only noise you will hear is in the garage. Inside the hotel is totally silent. Good bed and great sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great option close to Heathrow Terminal 5

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing, everything was perfect.
Location: We only stayed there 1 night for our connecting flight, so I don't know what else is around.
We took the National Hoppa Bus shuttle number 57 from the bus stop (I think it is between 22 and 23) at Heathrow, just follow the signs looking for those bus stops. The bus passes every 30 minutes. The bus costs 5 pounds one way or 9 pounds round trip, and it has a special section in the bus to place your luggage. The hotel is wonderful, it was super clean, very good in every aspect, modern, we had a wonderful stay in there. Our rate included breakfast, and it was buffet, very adequate, the croissants were superb! they had eggs in different ways, potatoes, yoghurt, cereals, dry fruit, pastries, juices, everything was very good. Then the shuttle picked us up right outside the hotel doorstep, so it was really convenient. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take four bags down myself

Posted Oct 5, 2016
I call for help with the bags and receptionist says she is hy herself and she can't help. I am staying next to the airport cuz I am super tired not because I want to carry my own bags. If you are traveling light though this is hotel is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Comfortable quiet hotel by Heathrow

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We had a lay over in Heathrow with a late arrival flight and a morning flight the next day. So we stayed near the airport at Holiday Inn. It was a very comfortable hotel, with inviting atmosphere. Staffs were helpful & friendly. Room was clean & comfortable. We had a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Convenient location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: La Bottela Italian restaurant is 200 meters away. Great food, lively wait staff.
3 minute walk from basic restaurant and pub options. Convenient to Heathrow. Take the H57 bus from T4 or T5...5£ and 25 minutes to either Terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice hotel nearby terminal 5. Good rest for long connection flights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and clean hotel staff is very good

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel is very convenient you can reach there by Huppa bus No. 57 from terminal 5 right in the front of Hotel there is one grocery store where you can get frozen snacks or food, . bus comes every half an hour can drop you on terminal 4 or 5 in 5 pounds per passenger