Ratings based on 3,627 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It would of been nice if possible to use the advertised swimming pool without being faced with additionak charges. Everything else was ok but this was a bit offputting.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and it shows

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Slow service at reception. Surly concierge. Bring your own bellboy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad but a poor but very expensive restaurant.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Good beds
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Some nice shops and good taxi service
Good price, fair value. Skip the restaurant. Food very poor. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Great location. Great staff. Aircon problem

Posted May 28, 2017
The hotel is a 5 min walk to the High Street Kensington tube station. Shopping and dining is 5 mins away along High Street Kensington. The airconditioning of our room was not working but the staff provided an electric fan for us to use. That might be a problem during hot months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posh but small

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel has a very small room . Was offered two single bed for me and my wife but we insisted a single bed We booked this room seats 5 months before and still we had to go through it Room was posh but to small even for two Staff were nice facilities excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not know the room I'd so small.

Posted May 19, 2017
Location i's good. View was terrible Did not like it a all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Nice hotel in an excellent location

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location , friendly staff . comfortable bed
Cons: Bathroom was worn out and very small . Breakfast just too expensive
Friendly helpful staff , The hotel is in a good location . Nice big room with a comfortable bed . Lots of facilities to use .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Super service and great location

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: 24-hour coffee shop, my recently refurbished room
Cons: Bathroom needs a hook on the door and instructions or labels for the shower taps - took ages to work out which was which.
Location: Not far from Royal Albert Hall, Kensington Gardens, Holland Park, the Design Museum
I enjoyed a great weekend stay of three nights including an early check-in, which was really helpful ahead of various business meetings. The location so close to Kensington High Street tube, buses and shops is brilliant and was a marvellous base for both work and leisure activities over the weekend. From check-in to departure the staff couldn't have been more helpful, including sorting out my iPad when I couldn't get on to the internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Very nice hotel in good location

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: In particular, the location as we were attending an event at the Royal Albert Hall and it was a short taxi ride.
Location: Excellent location for Royal Albert Hall and shopping on Kensington High Street
We enjoyed our stay but were disappointed with the size of our room and in particular, the size of the bathroom. It felt very cramped. Also rather surprised when a maid let herself into our room at 8.15. However it was handy to be able to get a warm drink and a sandwich at the hotel's coffee bar when we returned to the hotel at 11pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Friend had stayed there 5 yrs before when it wasn't a Holiday Inn, as I said, they changed the name of hotel in January the week we reserved room
Hotel was recommended, supposed to be large rooms and bathrooms, they changed to Holiday Inn in January the week we booked for the end of March.Evidently they made 2 rooms into 3 rooms....2 twin beds pushed together, no space between, when you would roll over to another side, the other person's face was inches away, not pleasant at all....elevators not working....ran out of toilet paper, half a roll and they didn't put any in room....one pack of cookies with 2 cookies in it or 2 people....removed toiletries from shower shelf and didn't replace with new....2 elderly women, put us in a room down 2 long hallways at end of hall....younger people were placed several doors away from only working elevator...plus of hotel was you could use computer and print boarding pass in business center....8 nights of walking 2 blocks to get to room inside hotel was not a pleasant experience since we booked in Jan for end of March booking