Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great location one block from tube stop that has 3 main lines
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Perfect location. Friendly staff. Average rooms but definitely good enough to enjoy the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value, Great Location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, Location
Cons: Nothing
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit London while keeping a checking on budget. The Holiday Inn Mayfair is in perhaps the richest area of the London. The Holiday Inn is still a Holiday Inn but it's nice. The hotel is centrally located, and close to public transportation, restaurants, parks and sightseeing. Taking all this into account I think the Holiday Inn provides great value. The staff was friendly, the rooms comfortable and breakfast nice. If you are a car fanatic you will love the Mayfair area. It's the only place (outside Dubai in my opinion) where Bentley's and Rolls Royce are parked on the street as if they were Honda's and Toyota's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for visit to London with kids.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We booked this hotel because of the location and it was perfect for our Christmas break to London for Winter Wonderland and shopping. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Hotel right off busy Piccadilly non-stop traffic

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Extremely slow staff with room service and in restaurant. No ice machines. Horrible lumpy bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place to stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Room had a funny smell, as if damp. Hotel breakfast...ordered special request (poached eggs) 35 mins later after enquirying several times as to how long they would be, didn't arrive. When I complained at reception, an uninterested member of staff explained "we are very busy on weekends!! Several pending deductions transactions were activated from my bank account, 4 phone call @13p per min still not sorted!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs Serious Attention!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Location: The red Hop On Hop Off Bus is just across the street.
Very dated - needs serious refurbishing! We have stayed there before -- this was our second stay and there have been ZERO improvements. We have stayed on 2 different floors and both reeked of mildew which means serious water leaks somewhere. All I could think of was the bacteria and we must be breathing! This time, instead of rewarding our loyalty, they put us in the smallest room available, even though they had other rooms available. When I advised that the room did not meet our expectations they offered to move us, but we would have to wait for others to move out first, then we could remain in the bigger room for the rest of the week. it left us feeling like they were okay with giving us less while the price went up! The only positive is the fact that the Tube station is so close, When the owners of this hotel put some of the money we paid to stay there back into the hotel, we will consider staying again -- not until! Sorry, we are members of the Holiday Inn Priority Club and this is disappointing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

not good...

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: a lot
Location: location is fine; for Americans, there's a SBUX across the street.
Had to have dinner in hotel restaurant; worst dinner ever. Only the beer was satisfactory. No water pressure in shower. decor / furniture is very old hotel needs renovation and fresh food / better chef
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel with central location.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Lighting for mirror in bathroom
Location: Central location near shopping and major attractions.
Nice hotel with central location close to Green Park underground station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Not quite as excellent as our stay there last year! House-keeping didn't replenish bathroom supplies unless asked (e.g. face washers, tissues, soap, shower cap) and the fire doors outside our room were extremely noisy when closed at night (clearly needed some maintenance). But overall we still love this hotel and hope to stay there again.