Ratings based on 1,943 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel close to many attractions

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros- -Hotel is in a great location. Cons- -Hotel lobby staff never greeted my family once during our four night stay. -rooms are small and outdated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great Location! Around the corner from Green Park tube station. Walking distance to Buckingham Palace. Furnishings need refreshing, scratched and dinged. Room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff but....

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: facility renovation.
Great location. Good staff. However, terrible accommodations. Room we got was in dire need of renovation. Shower was broken, carpet is very dirty and beds are quite uncomfortable. We got moved to another room next day and that one was just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown, Ct

great location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great location, air conditioning had some issues but the night manager fixed it after a couple of days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location. Outstanding staff. Excellent bre

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Fair value. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean. Central location, walking distance to attractions and transportation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but could use upgrade to amenities

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel personnel very pleasant and helpful. The room was kept very clean and well stocked with toiletries.
Cons: No clock. Hair dryer in desk drawer, not bathroom. One coffee machine for whole restaurant. People lined up for morning cup. Frustrating!
Location: Mayfair very high end; would choose another location for my next visit so that restaurant choices more reasonably priced
My husband and I were on vacation in London and chose a Holiday Inn as a hotel we were familiar with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Central location, old world decor, friendly staff

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and central location made it worth while.
Cons: A cold fridge. And 2 robes and slippers. Free access movies - a choice of 3 would have been nice - on the TV
Location: Piccadilly Circus, Green Park, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Apsley House, Oxford Street, Hatchards Book shop, the Ritz, Fortnum & Masons.
The hotel was pleasant with very friendly staff. Walking distance to Hyde Park, Piccadilly Circus, Oxford Street. Could have been improved by a fridge in the bedroom - the mini bar was reasonably priced but the temperature set to 16 degrees C meant the drinks were basically room temperature. The staff quickly attended to our request to have the air conditioner fixed. We thought it odd that we were given 2 of the each of the complimentary toiletries but only one robe and one pair of slippers. Were we expected to share? Room was immaculately cleaned each day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good Location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms and hallways need modernising to match the price of stay and area of London this is located
Location: The landmark Ritz hotel is 100 yards from here
Good location, nice lobby & bar. Breakfast is served in the bar area. Only negative here is the tables close together so not much space to maneuver around when busy. Bedrooms and hallways are clean but dated and tired. We struggled to find stairs instead of using the lift! Our shower was leaky and had been fixed haphazardly with silicone but was still leaky. only other negative about the room was dusty windowsills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New YorK

Comfortable hotel. Great location.

Posted May 27, 2017
Checked in for 7 nights. Room 206-okay size, but smelled musty. Thought it would go away but after 2 nights it still had an unpleasant smell. Reported it to the desk in the a.m. and was immediately upgraded to an exec double down the hall (so relocating was not difficult). Very happy with the way staff handled the problem. New room faced the front of the hotel and near elevators but not too noisy, except very early one morning when housekeeping was locked out of their utility room across the hall and had to literally break the door down. There was also a poorly timed late morning fire drill and hotel evacuation the day after the Manchester attack which was concerning. All in all a nice hotel -onsite restaurant/bar, accommodating staff/concierge, good housekeeping (although no washcloths supplied?), and TERRIFIC location. Walking distance to many tourist attractions, shopping, cafes, and pubs and a FEW MINUTES from the Green Park tube station (the Piccadilly line-a direct ride to popular sites and direct to Heathrow airport). A good experience in London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice location but very very expensive

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation Looks very old
Location: Lots of things to do at Picadally circus
Great location and staff were at their best. Too expensive for the price could get a five star somewhere else.