Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Toilet flushing did not work. Called twice but they didn't fix it so ended up using public toilet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Apple Radam, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we are so sorry for the issue you had experience during your stay with us. We are aware of the situation and I can assure you that this has been fixed and we have also followed up with the team to avoid re occurrence of such issues in the future. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Apple Radam - Guest Relations Executive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel - good location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very good located. Room compact, well organized, and clean. I have no idea about the breakfast. The bar is small. The concierge doesn't have enough information. Metro station is nearby. Shopping street (OXFORD) is in near walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Apple Radam, Hotel Management
Hello JOKO, We thank you for your feedback, I was pleased to hear that you have enjoyed some aspects of your stay especially the location and cleanliness of the room but I was disappointed to hear the comment with regards to our concierge, I can assure you that this is not indicative of our usual level of service. But we will definitely follow up with the team. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Apple Radam - Guest Relations Executive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very good location, room cleanness is okay No place for microwave oven, and the hotel staff registered my name wrongly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Apple Radam, Hotel Management
Hello Edward, Thank you for your feedback, so sorry for the issue you had encountered during your stay with us. Guest details from Expedia and any other third party bookings come through to our system automatically, we do not change these details unless advised by the guests at check-in. We hope this did not put you off to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Apple Radam - Guest Relations Executive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Convenient location; good service

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Staff. Breakfast. Location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near tube stops: Gt Portland St and Regent's Park. London Zoo.
Weekend family celebration. All as it should. Friendly, attentive staff. Clean rooms. Good quality breakfast. Convenient location for transport and restaurants. Happy to recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Apple Radam, Hotel Management
Hello Ian, I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, highlighting the convenience of our location and good service. Thank you for taking the time on writing us a positive feedback and to your recommendation. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Apple Radam - Guest Relations Executive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from londres

Hôtel très bien situé, proche du métro,

Posted May 17, 2016
Hôtel confortable, proche du métro, idéal pour visiter Londres. Propre, personnel sympa et disponible. Je recommande vivement cet hôtel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Apple Radam, Hotel Management
Hello sophie et cyril, Thank you for your review and for highly recommending us. We hope to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Apple Radam- Guest Relations Executive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicación y precio razonable

Posted May 12, 2016
Me pareció céntrico y teniendo una estación del Tube cerca lo hace fácil de llegar a los lugares turísticos cerca de Londres
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Apple Radam, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Apple Radam - Guest Relations Executive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell, bra placering

Posted May 6, 2016
Bra frukost, lång väntetid för incheckning men bra rum fast trångt badrum. Mycket central placering, nära Oxford Street samt tunnelbana
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Apple Radam, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Apple Radam - Guest Relations Executive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location but not four star

Posted May 2, 2016
Good location and staff helpful. Wall/skirting board damaged in room, hair found in one of the beds, & although the hotel was meant to be non-smoking, there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke both in the evening and in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Apple Radam, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, As much as I am pleased to hear your kind comments to our staff and convenience of our location, I am saddened to hear your negative experience. I really hope we will have the opportunity to make it up to you in the future. Kind Regards, Apple Radam - Guest Relations Executive
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Sydney

Good hotel in a handy location

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stały in tenis nice and quiet hotel in a good location for the London attractions. Clean rooms, good breakfast and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Antony Parkes, Hotel Management
Hello Elizabeth, Great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that the location has handy for you! thank you for your kind comments towards the staff and breakfast. We hope to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Apple Radam - Guest Relations Executive
5 out of 5
by Christian from Ålesund

anbefales

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
positivt overrasket
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Antony Parkes, Hotel Management
Hello Christian , Pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and would recommend us! We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Apple Radam - Guest Relations Executive