Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Great choice near tube central line

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We were very pleased with the location and helpfulness of the hotel staff. The rooms were a bit small like a Holiday Inn Express but without an included breakfast like at HIE. we were unable to keep the temperature comfortably cool and overnight it got very stuffy on the 5th floor. Even though it was October the room registered 26.5 most of the time. We didn’t realize the window opened until the last morning. There was no room fridge, no ice bucket or ice machine (an American expectation even in the cheapest motels) except we found our own plastic bag to bring to the cafe where ice was cheerfully provided. We would stay here again though and recommend to others as well. It is clean, modern, well located and the staff gets an high marks for great attitude and help. Niall the manager is leading them well by his example.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Ideal for a short break in London, near the tube and easy to drive too.
4 out of 5
by Shaowu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ming tak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient family accommodation

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice family room with very good breakfast. Convenient access to underground station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel close to train station & facilities

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Wotif
Wonderful breakfast menu. Staff are friendly & welcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Bad management/staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Change over in staff
I would not recommend this hotel. The only good part was the breakfast. Staff told us we had a king bed when there are only doubles, staff told us that the only rooms available were the wheelchair accessible rooms/bathrooms which was a lie, and the staff did not clean the wood floors in the rooms as ours was filthy. We asked for a taxi to take us to the airport and they booked us an uber with their "relative" which was unacceptable. Don't stay here, its not worth your well earned money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and v close to station

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Quiet, clean, near station, airy, friendly reception
Cons: Some floor were a bit squeaky so could hear people above me - think due to laminate floors - was not intrusive or problematic for me.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, bar and food available on site. Tesco and Sainsbury next to station. V short (and straight walk) to hotel.
Pleasantly surprised. V clean, comfy bed, choice of pillows, lots of towels, if you'd forgotten anything then you were provided it free - toothbrush, comb etc. The hotel was fully booked as there were lots of people staying for the Adele concert at Wembley but everything was done quickly and efficiently.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was booked believing it would be walkable to Wembley stadium. However it wasn't walkable and difficult to get back after the performance. Not as near as advertised.
3 out of 5
by Simon Whitehead

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and Room OK but parking is a bloody nightmare, get there early if you can.