Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

very nice hotel close to undergroutrain station

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, room service, location, and breakfast
Location: Having the train station close was the blessing. You can just take the underground train to go anywhere in London.
Nice breakfast, very helpful staff who will try to help any way they can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by niall, Hotel Management
Dear Tariq, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay. Particularly that the teams hard work and dedication to service shone through. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Niall General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Pleasant hotel no frills

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Stayed for two nights, alterations to room were accomodated to suit our family requirements. Pleasant hotel with no frills
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your recent review. I was sorry to see that we only scored a 3. If you have any further information on areas you would like us to improve please do let us know. We are always working hard to improve our service and offering. We hope to welcome you back again soon and exceed your expectations. Regards Niall General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent stay for the money!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Highly recommend. Tube is located a block away. Extremely easy to get to all tourist attractions! Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating, especially, Kerri at the front desk! Hotel comes with a cell phone that you can use during your stay. Free to use for international calls and was extremely helpful in central London to use for getting around with google maps. Excellent perk!!! Would book again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by gm@hilondonwest.co.uk, Hotel Management
Dear Carmela, Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and in particular your kind words about the service of our team. Great to hear you enjoyed the new free to use mobile phone during your stay. I will be sure to pass your thanks on to Kerri. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Niall General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent through out

Posted Nov 21, 2016
10 out of 10 evening meal was lovely and the best breakfast in a hotel we have ever had many thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Hotel team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are very pleased to learn your stay was enjoyable. Come again when you are next in London and my team and I will be happy to look after you. Best regards Niall General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Car parking available, and only a few minutes to a central line station.
Very friendly hotel, staff very helpful, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great experience, booked this hotel to attend a wedding weekendin Central London, following which the Hotel was very complementary in extending to a late check out free of charge. This made the stay even more relaxing on the last day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location near tube station be

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Modern well appointed hotel. Excellent customer service from staff Good air conditioning in rooms much appreciated as hot weather during stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Don't go!!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Poor signage from a40 Staff didn't know internet code when asked on 3 separate occasions Air conditioning didn't work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hx

Good location, Convinient and comfortable

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel did its job, we were looking for something close to the centre of London, and something which was comfortable! We got exactly that and some great customer service too! The receptionist Fernando and the rest of the team are great at what they do!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, decent value

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Not as close to station as advertised, definitely not "just a two-minute walk from North Acton tube". At least 10 mins walk and then another 15-20 mins to central London