Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Very much recommended for ease of access to LHR.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff...absolutely everyone was helpful, polite and friendly!
Cons: Free carparking?! We had to leave early, so missed breakfast...earlier times would be helpful.
Location: We arrived late, so no real time to do anything or look around. However, it was ideal for our drive to Heathrow Airport the next morning.
The staff here were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We also decided to eat in the restaurant, and I cannot rate the food and service enough! The room was lovely and the en-suite facilities were fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel.Very clean and close to the airport.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The staff on duty at front desk was really really nice and helpful to us.She was the BEST.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent

Good for LEGOLAND stay!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Locality and Staff.
Location: LEGOLAND, Windsor, Ascot.
All the staff; cleaners, dining room staff and managers were extremely friendly and very good with the children. The breakfast was hot and a good selection on offer, staff brought tea and coffee to the table and offered top-ups. The only downside that the car park was a bit tight on space for our 7 seat car, but staff were accommodating to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice cosy hotel. Would stay again. Could do with shuttles to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel close to airport. Perfect for our trave

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Excellent hotel prices right and very clean. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, Dorset

Great if you're just passing through!

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Got everything you need! Restaurant, gym, bar & general lounge area which some places I have used before for a single nights stay have lacked them!
Cons: You cannot open the windows in the rooms! Clearly H&S reasons, but instructions for air con would be great! Lucky it wasn't too hot in the room though
Location: With Windsor down the road, there is a lot to do. Legoland, the racecourse and the castle. Great for a short break with or without kids!
Came up to stay in Slough for a single night due to going to a local fireworks display at Windsor racecourse inspired by War of the Worlds! Arrived around 3pm, with a lovely welcome on the reception desk. She explained about the restaurant, bar and gym and was prompt on getting us booked in which was great considering it had been a tiring journey for me being my first time on the motorway! Had originally booked for 3 of us to come, but due to a friend not being able to make it, there was only 2 of us, but it wasn't a problem at all, just meant no one had to share a bed! The room was clean, tidy and just what we booked! Our room has tea and coffee making facilities, may wish to bring extra tea bags and sugar, which I always do anyways! But I am sure if we had asked they would have supplied more! The bathroom was like the ones I used to clean in a 4 star hotel! Could not complain at all! We were on the 3rd floor, had previously read reviews about noise from above and below floors, but we did not experience that at all! Was quite a quiet hotel, even with the planes going over, but they did not bother us at all, we didn't hear them during the night. When departing the next morning we met a different receptionist, but she was lovely as well! Very chatty and interested in our stay and what we had been up to! Have to say all the staff were pleasant and cheerful when you spoke to them! Even down to housekeeping! Overall, lovely hotel, lovely staff! Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Good location, quiet rooms

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The Holiday Inn is perfectly situated, being just off the M4 and and a couple of minutes from Slough train station. The hotel was clean and basic, the family room had two double beds and was more than adequate for our overnight stay. However, the room was a little bit tired, with a striped carpet that showed the dirt (also throughout the corridors) and a bathroom door that needed oiling as it was noisy on using. That said, it wouldn't put me off staying again, but the cost of the room was more expensive compared to the nearby Holiday Inn Express which was less tired and a bit more 'fresh'. Breakfast was more than adequate, with a bonus that our kids ate free. Free wifi was good in the evening, but not so the next morning (probably because everyone was using it), and the parking was more than adequate. The other downside was the fact that the TV came to life at 2.47 AM without warning, and when I mentioned this the receptionist suggested it may have been a nightshift audit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel close to legoland

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Stayed for one night prior to going to lego land would recommend to all due to location and cleanliness
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I asked for a 6am wake up call and a taxi at 7am.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and clean
Cons: Deliver on your promises
Location: Take a right out of the hotel and go down Church Street and you will not hear a word of English spoken
I only made it to my flight because the taxi was on time... and your people did not call at 6am I checked with them when I checked in at 2pm... they said it was on the list... I check with them at 9pm after dinner... they said I was on the list. They never called. I missed coffee... breakfast... and almost missed the plane
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Close to legoland so very convenient. Bed was not comforty though so didn't get a great night sleep. Overall fine for £69 with brekkie.