Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Very central ,convenient location.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We had some lovely picnics in Kensington Gardens Breakfast not very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no air conditioner bad customer service

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: TURNING ON AC UNITE OR BUYING SEALING FANS IS A PRESSURE COOKER
Location: NOTHING
save your time go somewhere else,the free breakfast included bread cheese and yogurt if you want the English breakfast advertised you need to pay extra $9 dollars per person the hotel has NO AC summer season very hot rooms I COULD NO SLEEP, i still cant believe it, rude customer service terrible hotel broken mirror very dangerous for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Very Accomadating

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We booked the suite and we were very happy after a long day. Restaurant staff was awesome for our late dinner plans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MY

Not as expected

Posted May 11, 2017
The first setback was there was no porter to help carry our bags to our room, they are under staff I think. Wish they could renovate the room to include drainage to the bathroom, the bathroom is also not elderly friendly. The breakfast is the same everyday and the food isn't yummy. They really should improve the food variety and quality. The only upside to this hotel is the location, near hyde park, Malaysia Hall and Bayswater. There's no parking provided and the nearest parking is at Queensway.
1 out of 5
by Ed

Not good!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room stank of stale smoke. asked for air freshener and despite spraying this it did nothing. shower only dribbled out and mattress was hard. only good thing was breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Hulita

Decent enough for the price

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Checking in was painless,plenty of space in the rooms , beds comfortable, close to everything. Only disappointment was breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't get wifi at all throughout our stay, there was only one lift which can fit max 3people, poor breakfast options... not happy with this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a quite location

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a quite location - less than 10 mins walk from both Bayswater & Queensway tube stations.. Very friendly staff & good facilities.. Just a comment other on-premises facilities (not related to the hotel booking) - restaurant & private bar, very expensive - but posh
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SJ, Costa Rica

Very small and old room

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Nothing near
Very small and old room ..the internet is very bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Lovely place to stay at a great price

Posted Oct 22, 2016
I have a feeling you won't find a better hotel in this price range in London. The neighborhood is great - lovely, well-kept homes, really quiet streets, and just a couple blocks away from the hotel, you will find restaurants and bars, as well as Kensington Gardens. Our room was huge and clean, and it had two balconies (though you cannot go out on them, to my dismay), and its own sizable bathroom. The hotel itself is perhaps a bit outdated but it has a comfortable living room area and the breakfast room was nice (though the continental breakfast was just OK, but at least they give you more options than you would find with a continental breakfast in the US). All-in-all, I am extremely happy we stayed here for three nights, especially since it is quite easy to use the Underground to get anywhere in London from here.