Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value but quite noisy

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great value hotel with a modern on suite bathroom. The room was very hot and no control available. Its centrally controlled! if you open a window the noisy road stops you sleeping. All that said the value for an overnight stay in West Kensington was very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Westfields just down the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convienent for olympia

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was shabby, duvet covers not fitted duvet, curtains broken, no free wifi ,small rooms, needs redecor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shoreham-by-Sea

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and views.
Cons: Not enough staff on at reception.
Location: Readers will enjoy the range of bookshops Kensington has to offer! Central London's attractions are just a short tube ride away.
Lovely, comfortable hotel in an excellent location. My room was cosy with plenty of storage space for bags and coats. The bathroom had been cleaned to a high standard. The front-facing view was a nice bonus. My only criticism is that there could have been more staff on at reception. I had to wait a long time for the desk clerk to finish his phone conversation so that I could check in. Other than that, a very pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and grubby!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was dissapointed with my stay, especially after reading ok reviews of the hotel beforehand. I was given a basement room which was right next door to what I thought was the staff kitchen, but turned out to be the actual hotel kitchen the size of a cupboard. This resulted in a noisy stay! The room was very basic and smelt damp, the decor was very old and grubby. I purposely booked a hotel with air con, however this could not be controlled and kept turning itself off so the room was very hot. Breakfast was very basic (toast, boiled eggs and slices of cheese). Luggage could only be left after 9.30am in the breakfast room which is useless if you have an early start like I did, my suitcase ended up sitting in the corridor until 9.30am! The location was handy for the Olmpyia centre and station though but I wouldn't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never ever again

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not clean. The bed is horroble. The breakfast boiling egg. In the morning I saw all the bed sheet clean in the floor .not really happy at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean , served the purpose

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was perfect for what I needed. Somewhere to stay while I attended a conference close by. 24hr reception. Breakfast included(self service)..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low Cost Olympia Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
If you need a low cost room for the Olympia event this Hotel fits the bill. Basic but clean. Bring some ear plugs as a lot of the rooms face out onto a very busy road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel and excellent service