Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location was good but room too small, dirty and breakfast limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situado, tiene nevera y secador. Amabilidad

Posted Sep 25, 2016
El baño, impecable pero sucias moqueta y paredes, impresentables. Cama pequeña.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Breakfast, there could be a little more choice.
If you want a cheap yet comfortable place to stay within ten minutes of Oxford Street then it is perfectly fine. It is not the Ritz, but the price you pay reflects that. The rooms are okay and have a fridge in which again is a bonus! Breakfast literally is toast and cereals, but again there are plenty of places around where you can go for a bite to eat. Rooms are comfy and adequate for a few nights. This is my third time of staying here and I have booked again for February next year, and there is nobody more picky than me when it comes to places to sleep and eat. Rooms were cleaned everyday and beds made.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Shocking experiece

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Basement room, cracks in the walls, mould on 25% of the bathroom ceiling. Thankfully it was a warm night and I didn't have to use the stained fleece blanket, I used it instead to put in front of the door as I wasn't convinced the lock worked. I never did find out how to turn the bathroom light off. The mattress had a huge dip in it that I couldn't avoid. I truly did not think a hotel was permitted to run a room fittings on an extension lead. The 24 hour reception was manned by a man who was asleep on the floor behind the desk as I left at 8 am. The breakfast was basic but ok - probably the only part of the stay that was acceptable although the staff were uncommunicative and still setting up when breakfast was supposed to be ready. The dining room was small and difficult in lay out to use. The write up suggested it was convenient for local public transport - it was not. All in all this was a horrendous experience that I hope I will never have to repeat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

HORRIBLE!!! BEWARE DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Horrible conditions. You can see mold and some rooms are inhabitable.Dont stay here!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spartanisch

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Lage des Hotels etwas außerhalb in Kensington, jedoch gute Verkehrsanbindung an Overground und Bus -> Station jeweils Kensington Olympia bzw. Holland Road. Das Hotel ist insgesamt sehr eng und spartanisch. Zimmer mit 2 einfachen Betten, kein Tisch, 1 einfacher Holzstuhl, kleines TV Gerät, Safe und Kühlschrank. Sehr klein. Nur geeignet, wenn man viel unterwegs ist. Schlecht gelöst : Bad ist ein abgetrennter Raum im Zimmer mit Toilette, sehr kleinem Waschbecken und Spiegel. Die Dusche besteht aus einer Stange mit Duschkopf. Sie ist weder durch Vorhang noch durch Plexiglaswand abgetrennt, so dass beim Duschen das komplette Bad unter Wasser gesetzt wird und auch die Toilette komplett nass wird. Es besitzt kein Fenster. Aufgrund dieser Mängel sind Badezimmertüre und Türrahmen komplett kaputt und schimmlig. Das Personak ist bemüht und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück besteht aus weissem oder dunklem Toast, gekochtem Ei, Käse, Butter, Marmelade, Kaffee, Tee, Saft, Cornflakes von 7.30 bis 9.30 Uhr. Wer danach kommt, wird abgewiesen. Der Frühstücksraum insgesamt ist sehr klein und für dickere Menschen schlecht geeignet. Auch besteht er nur aus 7 kleinen Tischen, so dass man Glück haben muss, einen Platz zu finden. GROSSER NACHTEIL: Kein Free-Wifi!!! 2 Stunden kosten 4 £ 5 Stunden kosten 8 £ Für einfache Ansprüche ok, sicherlich lässt sich in dieser Preisklasse aber noch Besseres finden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minden, NV

Very Dirty

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Carpet looked like it had not been cleaned in years. Not sure if bedspread was clean or not. Fourth walls. Bathrooms were clean though. Afraid to walk on the carpet without shoes on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross stay, never again

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This hotel is disgusting. Truly fit for a druggy homeless person.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
London war sehr schön. Das von Ihnen vermittelt Hotel war eine Zumutung für jedermann.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Rooms are discussing and dirty, even dirty bed sheets also had money stolen from my room even tho the door was locked.