Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Only if you like the smell of old carpet

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The only clients were pretty nice during breakfest Location is great
Cons: ?
Location: Location is great
The room was so small and the entire place is smelly. The best point is the location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panningen

Hotel nabij Victoria station

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Locatie
Prima hotel vlak bijVictoria station. Geen luxe! Alles is klein maar prima gezien de locatie. Personeel is erg vriendelijk!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joensuu

Kehno hotelli, mutta hyvä sijainti

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Huoneessa oli jääkaappi, televisio ja käsienpesuallas. Sijainti loistava, juuri aseman vieressä. Ilmainen wi-fi huoneissa, hyvä aamiainen.
Cons: Ei omaa vessaa tai suihkua, yleinenä vessa ja suihku huonossa kunnossa, epäsiisti huone, ei ilmastointia, sängyt vanhat, ei kaappia tai pöytää, ahdas.
Location: Victorian asema aivan vieressä, samoin ruoka- ja tavarakaupat. Jos tykkää kävellä paljon, pääsee myös helposti nähtävyyksiä katsomaan.
Sijainti on erittäin hyvä, mutta muuten hotelli on melko huono. Aamiainen oli ihan hyvä, mutta ei täyttävä. Huoneet todella epäsiistejä, sängyt vanhoja ja ja niin heikkoja, että meidän yöpymisen aikana toinen sängystä hajosi. Hotelli korjasi sen eikä laskuttanut siitä. Käytävät ovat ahtaat ja usein täynnä ylimääräistä romua. Yleinen vessa ja suihku olivat ahtaita, likaisia sekä välillä pimeinä, kun lamput eivät toimineet. Huoneessa tuli todella kuuma, joten ikkunaa piti pitää auki koko ajan. Onneksi huoneessa oli televisio ja ilmainen wi-fi yhteys. Vastaanotosta kannattaa pyytää jos on unohtunut ottaa adapteri mukaan. Myös lähellä olevasta Argosista voi sellaisen ostaa edullisesti.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from osaka

ヴィクトリア駅に近い

Posted Aug 9, 2016
ヴィクトリア駅からちかく、バッキンガム宮殿をはじめとするロンドンの観光スポットへ徒歩圏内。 安くて駅近を希望する人には最適なお宿です。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines Hotel in toller Lage zur Tube

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Sie könnten das Hotel aus ihrem Sortiment nehmen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich an der Victoria Station. Man ist sehr zentral. Zum Buckingham Palace sind es zu Fuss ca. 10 Minuten.
Das Hotel liegt ideal zur U-Bahn und zur Busstation nur um die Ecke. Besser geht es nicht. Das Hotel selbst ist eine Katastrophe. Es ist sehr abgewohnt und schmutzig und Zimmerservice findet eigentlich nicht statt, nur die Handtücher wurden gewechselt. Die brauchte man auch, weil sich in dem Badezimmer keine Duschwanne befindet und der kleine Raum förmlich unter Wasser steht. Da man nur zum schlafen da war, hat man es ertragen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from londres

un remboursement de la chambre serai le minimum !

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: le meilleur moment est celui de mon départ....
Cons: Propreté, ménage des chambres, changer les lits et matelas, repeindre les murs, faire des travaux des sols et murs. veillez a la propreté.
Location: a deux pas de la station d'arriver VICTORIA. aussi Obligé de dormir la .
Hotel avec matériel très vieux , lit non confortable. ce sont les mêmes hommes qui prépare le petit déjeuner et refond les lits. les draps sont changer tous les jours, mais je ne vous parle pas de l’état du matelas. état de la chambre: vétuste; il y a de la moquette partout et j'ai pas entendu un coup d'aspirateur. il y a des crottes de nez coller sur les murs ( chambre 65 au dernier étage (au dessus du miroir) ont a trouver du papier en dessous du lit et un support de cadre qu'un touriste avais du oublier.comment font il les chambres? le lustre de la chambre est mal fixer ( les vis de fixation ressortent des chevilles) les mur sont salent . l’installation Electrique du bâtiment n'inspire pas confiance car ont voient bien que c'est pas un électricien qui a poser ça. le petit déjeuner c'est du pain de mie griller avec du beurre et de la confiture ou des céréales avec du lait. attention de manger vite car il sont la de 9 a 9h10. j'ai du les rappeler pour avoir encore 3 tartines. il était déjà occupera retirer les draps des chambres. au passage pour me faire mon pain l'employer qui faisait les draps ne c'est pas laver les mains. AUSSI passage d'un Metro ou d'un train a proximité ( pas SILENCIEUX) dans la chambre une seul fenêtre avec barreaux . au final coincé la bas obligé de dormir la. ont a faillit repartir. mais pas possible avec les bus. pour dormir ont a réussi a dormir mais cette hôtel et un dortoir dégueulasse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Victoria station

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel would have been better if the station was not right behind it. We did not get any sleep from all the trains going past and Victoria is a very busy station. The room was ok had what we needed for a nights sleep. Was in a great location is the best thing about it. Could walk to Buckingham palace, Big Ben, London eye and its 2 minute walk to Victoria coach station which is where we had to be very early in the morning. If staying as for a front of house room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sundsvall

Jag valde Holly house för...

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Närheten till Victoria buss och tågstationen.
Location: Om du ska vidare med buss eller tåg är Holly house bra övernattning ställe.
Jag valde Holly House endast närheten till Victoria station.
1 out of 5
by Brenda

Not worth the money.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
My room was small, the bathroom was tiny, the bed was very old and lumpy, the carpets were dirty, and it was very noisy. The door to the bathroom was so narrow my shoulders won't fit and I had to go through sideways over a step since the shower was the bathroom, hence nothing could be in the bathroom when you showered or it would get wet. Staircase to the basement for breakfast were steep and narrow. The men making the toast and coffee never took their coats off. It was June. Not sure anything was clean. The worst place for my money in my 3 weeks in the UK. I stayed in better for less.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Winston Churchill

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Fanno prima ad abbatterlo
L'unica cosa positiva è la posizione, a due passi da Victoria Station. Per il resto mancava solo che sotto il letto trovassi il sigaro fumato da Churchill, buono per concludere un banchetto organizzato con i residui dei pasti dei precedenti ospiti sparsi sulla moquette.