Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

A convenient, friendly spot/poor guest behaviour

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Cheerful, helpful staff; an adorable cat; comfortable beds even in the dorm; the price was super reasonable; free wi-fi
Cons: It is not the fault of the hostel as such but some of their guests who have been staying a little longer could be reminded to be more considerate
Location: It's slap-bang in the middle of Kings Cross, it's convenient and easy to find with the whole of London at your feet.
I checked in with relative ease and the staff were courteous and seemed really very happy to help, which is a great atmosphere to foster. The bed was comfortable, despite being compact and had access to my own power socket. Unfortunately, as is the way with a dorm with a large number of guests, I was woken frequently by other guests coming and going and interfering with what I hope were their friends while they slept. So, as welcoming as the staff were, other guests were equal to it in their ignorance. The place is great on a budget but due to the abysmal nights sleep I had I don't think I would use it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Luz, Hotel Management
Hi Dave, we really appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review so that we can improve our services. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I.

Amazing

Posted Nov 18, 2016
It was an amazing experience. The staff was lovely, bright and very funny. We loved charlie, the reception cat. The only bother we had was at nighttime we did hear loud mechanic humming noises in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Luz, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review, Charlie the cat says Hi too. We are sorry to hear you had trouble during the night with a sort of mechanical humming, we were not aware of it and we will investigate what that may be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you had that experience, we have cleaners on site all day and we always strive to keep things can and tidy, Warmest wishes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient but bit dirty and not spacious

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Convenient to travel, dirty bed, too little number of wc/shower, no free locker, too thin wall, beware when store stuff in the communal fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by luz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, We have cleaners on the site every day changing beds and cleaning, we are sorry your bed was dirty, that was something we could have dealt with if you would have let us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's acceptable with this price

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: It's close to King's cross station, it's convenient if you take metro or train throughout your trip, but if you walk, it's a bit far from centre
Everything becomes acceptable when considering the room price in London. The room is clean, but the toilet is a bit dirty. Breakfast is great. Staff is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Luz, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate, also happy to hear you have enjoyed your stayed here. Hope to see you again soon, Best wishes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not so awesome Hostel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: That it was close to a huge train/tube station. (10 min walk) and the curtains on the beds.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Decent location, kind of in a sketchy neighbourhood where homeless is clearly visible.
The room was filled with 17 people, it was hot, loud but at least your room at its on curtain. The lockers weren't free like you'd expect them to be and I guess depends on the people; everyone kept to themselves. Not much of a community place. The SOLE reason we booked this hostel was for the airport transfers, as no one else had them. Not until after we booked it, we were told they had no transfers 'anymore' which probably meant never. Overall not impressed, everything you needed to pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Luz, Hotel Management
Hi Braeden, We appreciate you took your time to leave us a review, we always eager to hear our guests opinions and suggestions to improve our services, this is a central London Location therefore is normal to see some Homeless people on the street during night time however the area is considered to be a safe area with a regular police patrol and close to Train station and Police station, since we are an hostel people are always coming and going, we do have weekly events and activities going on a regular basis for people to get together , we do not have transfers to the airport however station is 5 minutes away from the station where there are Buses and Trains going to the airports. Best wishes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to train station

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were small for the amount of people, but ai liked how each bed had a lamp and an outlet/USB. Great location, 5 minute walk to the train station. The only thing I didn't like is the unisex bathrooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that overall you have enjoyed your stay at Home London, we do have female as well as Male only showers on the above floors. Thanks for the feedback!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good backpackers centrally located near Kings Cross Station. There's a fridge, kitchen facilities, washing facilities, lockers and luggage storage. Bunk beds are solid and 3 tiers with power points and bed curtains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for the review. Glad to see you had a good time at our hostel and enjoyed all the facilities we have to offer. Hopefully we see you soon! Home London Team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
I made a booking for 4 nights, but due to the circumstances of illness my son was only one night, and the rest of the money just disappeared. In my opinion it is not right. Very upset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by John (Shift Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately, we have a 48 hour cancellation policy and could not provide a refund as the last day of your booking was within 48 hours at the time of cancellation. We hope your son is doing better now. All the best
5 out of 5
by Jane from Windsor

Brilliant hostel very near to King's Cross Station

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for just one night but was very impressed by the bunk bed comfort, the cleanliness, facilities and the helpfulness of the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay here. Best wishes