Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, On

Excellent Value for your money

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: There are so many restaurants with in a short drive or at least a three block radius. Shopping at the mall about a KM away
Stayed for two weeks for work and loved it. Breakfast in the morning was good, fresh fruit and eggs were yummy. During the week the entire hotel was quiet, ie no kids. Excellent hot tub. Complimentary snacks 5-7 monday to thursday helps the budget too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brantford, Ontario

Felt like home

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The comfort of the room and the staff
Cons: Maybe a footstool in the room.
Location: It was central to our needs and close to shopping, restaurants, downtown and other local sites etc.
My husband and I have stayed at the same hotel now twice and it felt very comfortable and home like. The staff was very friendly and accommodating as we had some medical issues which needed to be addressed. The full breakfast and evening mini suppers are great and truly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy getaway

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: It was quiet...close to the city for us to go and see
Cons: The only thing that could improve this hotel would be a full service room service...breakfast lunch and dinner ...to the door..
Location: It was located in the right spot...just off the highway and close to the city for in city trips
We enjoyed our time there...loved the whirlpool tub...very relaxing... was exactly what we wanted and we were pleased with our weekend...Enjoyed our breakfast and the surrounding areas...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel, Feels Like Home

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Everything about this hotel is amazing. The room is spectacular, pool, workout room and breakfast room are all awesome. The only issue I had was the check in. I used my Visa Debit to secure the hotel room but when I got there I was told, quite rudely, that it was not acceptable. I had to convince her to put a deposit on the room. Would I have been sent away otherwise. She didn't seem to care and said, "This is the last time this will happen". I was thinking, this is the first time this has happened for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tillsonburg

Great Hotel, spacious rooms!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great hotel, awesome how they serve a supper and breakfas and free parking! Right off the highway! Little disappointed in the pool being too chilly for our young (2 and 5months) kids and hot tub quite warm but facility clean Only had two towels in the room (even though we were booked for 4 people) but was able to get extra towels easily Kind of wish we had a bathtub for easier bathing of kids...and the shower only had one little ledge that just got a bar of soap so really annoying that there was no ledge for shampoo especially trying to bathe/hold a 5 month in the shower to clean them after the too cold pool...but I'm sure this king suite we stayed in isn't really geared for young children and maybe the other suites with two queens have a bath... Loved the room, the full kitchen and space! Very clean and had all the necessities needed ( dish soap even a dishwasher with dish washer cleaner, tea towel and cloth) Definitely will stay there again (we will be for a wedding aug 2017)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa ontario

Best visit

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location: London ontario. Lots of shopping white oaks mall and plenty of restaurants and close to the 401
Arrived and had an easy book in the room was clean and spacious . Internet was the best easiest hook up that we had experienced. We had our family come visit on Christmas Eve and the grandbabies went for a swim . The kitchen in the suite was great for preparing snacks for the gang. Breakfast was also great. And plentiful of choices. Check out on Boxing Day was quick and easy. And that was close to the 401 was a great addition also. Thanks homewood suites and Expedia for a great time. We will defiantly choose you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarnia

Marvelous hotel find!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff, cleanliness of hotel and great location.
First time staying at Homewood. The whole experience was marvelous from start to finish. Hotel staff very friendly staff (front desk, breakfast and cleaning staff). Room was clean and very spacious. Kitchen had stove and large fridge with freezer, microwave but also pots & pans, dishes, cups and cutlery. Hotel store had good choice of several frozen foods and not just junk food (and prices very reasonable). Breakfast set up was spacious and clean and hot food was hot. We would not heasitate to stay here again. Would also be great for longer stays being able to cook in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel staff were friendly. We had a very relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Very clean reasonably priced

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast very roomy
Cons: The thermostat is right behind tv and at times the room seemed cool was able to adjust to suit as I was in dialysis treatment at clinic
Location: Easily located of.the 401
There for 4 days was very comfortable Enjoyed the breakfast will definitely stay ther again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

great stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
had a great stay at this hotel, clean friendly, super helpful front desk staff, would revisit again and recommend to anyone