Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Bad managment

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Staff to extend was nice
Cons: All the above mention can be improved if little money is spend
Location: good location
My stay for 3 days ,no soap in the soap dispenser ,no hot air dryer working on any floor except one ,no towel .no safe locker as i was told ,no internet ,breakfast was very poor limited to cornflakes and white cheep bread like rubber .no drinking water facilities.This hostel can be improved if owner manage it properly and spend some money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruiz

Barato y ya está

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Las camas son pequeñas y se notan los muelles. Se oye mucho el ruido de la carretera. Las duchas no tienen presión. El wifi no va bien. Los lunes no hay restaurante. Me despiertan para cambiarme de habitacion. Lo unico bueno es que el metro esta en la acera d enfrente.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really bad experience

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We book a 4 bed dormitory with other 3 friends. The room was dirty, the floor, bed sheets and windows, it smelled really bad, it was so disgusting. The lady in the reception seemed like she was drunk and she took long time to go to read each and make the check in. We had to shake one watering can that was so small and it was broken! The water just went by several holes. It was a really bad experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A Nightmare

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly at the desk, but too friendly on the guest floors.
Cons: Anything. Everything.
Location: The one redeeming feature is its proximity to the Kensal Green Undground station. You can be in central London in fifteen minutes.
The best way to describe this hostel? Squalid. The entire place was run down and filthy. The rooms were tiny, and the four other women in mine had strewn all their belongings all over the place, left open and used food containers scattered like some demented form of hopscotch, and generally considered the garbage can optional. None of these women, mind you, were teenagers; three of them were middle aged! I decided to forgo showering as it seemed like too big of a risk — you could catch an infection just by looking at it. I wouldn't wish this place on my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Come here if you have no money. Doors are never locked, lighting is sketchy, rooms sketchier.. long way from most attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gothenburg, Sweden

Quite OK hostel close to shops and cozy bar

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The hostel lies next door to a very cozy bar and there were many stores close by. Staff were so-so, some of them helpful and some of them just being really lazy and disrespectful. We had to make up our own beds too. It was my very first experience with hostels, made me scared to go to another really. This is a absolute low budget hostel, its OK if you just want a place to sleep and don't care so much about the standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice location

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The location is good, but the bed has no ladder you have to climb up the chair to get to the upper deck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the tube station

Posted May 20, 2016
The staff were all nice but one who seemed to be a manager just kind of spoke down at guest. Not very pleasant attitude at all. Pros : across the street from tube which was great to get around to all sight seeing Cons : I booked all female room in the middle of one night a male staff member tried to stick a male in the room since all the rooms were booked in the hostel . I refused since I specifically booked all female . Took some convincing and explaining in the middle of the night to communicate this to staff member . There seems to be many "extended stay " or long term residents at this location because of its affordability . Some people seemed to be homeless who made that their residence .But feels quite uncomfortable as a tourist to sleep with people who make this their permanent residence . I would suggest making maybe one floor for those with lengthier stays then those just coming through . Cleanliness - my room smelled horrible . I don't think linens are washed in between guest and the shower in the room has tons of mold and smells of it in the room . The shared toilet in the hallway needs to be cleaned more frequently , no hand soap and most times no paper available . Also if you have lower floors you can hear the music and bustle outside of drunk people from bar below every night . Just a few things to keep in mind . There definitely needs to be better management the place good potential .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap place

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The most guest are using as an apartment because of high pricing rent at London.