Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Unbeliavable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Even though I had a booked room, I was a given an occupied one and after noticing 2 suitcases there I was moved to another one "just in case no one comes back in that room later that night". NO warm water at all, had an ice shower. Quite noisy but beds were cozy, there was a decent TV and coffee making facilties. The reception guy knew 10 English words though. I was also asked to pay for my prepaid room, took him 15 minutes to sort out my booking and to realise the room had been paid for.
2 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
To be honest I didn't expect a lot but this hotel is on the lesser end of budget. Cold tap was hot hot was cold.
1 out of 5
by MR Jamie from Brighton

Why did I book this hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was rubbish, toilet leaked , hotel staff couldn't speakeep English or very little and were rude n confrontational , I took everything with me each day as did not trust leaving anything in the room, smell of damp evey whare, compete and utterly hygiene disaster and overall exstreamley unpleasant and a waste of good money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for economic stay using public transport

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Easy to access for my purpose of visiting London using public transport
Cons: Towel rail in bathroom. I had to hang the towel in the open wardrobe space.
Location: Location was easy to find but I did not spend much time in the surrounding area.
Acceptable facilities and room comfort. Reception staff helpful.
4 out of 5
by Erica from Sussex

Hotel 261

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at hotel 261 and were upgraded to a double bed each (we had originally booked twin single). The room was cosy - only criticisms were that there was still a used soap in the bathroom and the showers temperature was slightly temperamental. We ended up staying an extra night as our course overran. We hadn't made a booking but we got a double room which was very nice. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Cathy from Kent

Great service, very comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable room. Hotel staff were very helpful and polite. Would definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by SUE from Melbourne

Never again.

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not an area for the faint hearted. Contacting management after hours to complain about a non working shower meant leaving the building to access the external intercom. Glad it was for just one night. Fortunately the heating worked.
5 out of 5
by lewis from London

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Easy check in, nice enough room and shower. Fridge worked fine and the free orange juice next to the tea was a nice added touch I've never seen. Can't fault the place. Was further to walk from Shepherd's Bush than I thought but easy to get to with an oyster on the 207.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Leeds

Hotel OK and good value for London

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
The accommodation was a bit 'tired' but relatively clean and comfortable. It was good value for the location. We would stay there it again
1 out of 5
by Kapil from Newcastle upon Tyne

Horrible never book again

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible ... Heating doesn't work no towels an awful experience