Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Nice little gem

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: location,cleanliness and price.
Cons: Choice at breakfast.Croissants...
Location: 5 minutes walk fro London Marylebone or Baker Street train/underground.
This is a no frills clean , well located small hotel with friendly staff. Very attractively priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny rooms

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Room was tiny, as was the lift. Windowsill was rotting. Shower was old. Wall mounted TV jutted out into the room which already had no space. Wallpaper was ripped and headboards were barely attached to bed. Staff though were pleasant and efficient enough
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Good location with Hyde Park nearby and Baker St station. Elevator is extremely small so take stairs if possible. When we checked into the room, there were several issues in the room. The curtain holder was ripped out of the wall, the sink was clogged, the heated towel rack didn't work, and the bathroom was mildly dirty. The hotel staff were quick to address these issues and overall pleasant during our stay. Would stay again but certainly nicer hotels exist. Free breakfast wasn't bad!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Much worse than expected

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and coffee machine in the lounge.
Cons: All the above mentioned
Location: The location was perfect with lots of options in terms of food, drink and sightseeing.
We booked this hotel for a second time within a year as we had a doctor's appointment at Harley street and the hotel is very conveniently located. But our second experience was not as good as the first one. The room was not ready even at 2pm. that is check-in time, although, ironically, the receptionist made sure to communicate to us all regulations with regards to penalty for late check-out. When the room was finally ready, it was evident that it was cleaned in a rush. In general, it felt as if the room was abandoned, as the toilet seat was broken and not replaced, most of the light switches did not work, there was no remote control for the TV nor kettle. Also, the folding bed where the third person slept was very uncomfortable. On a positive side, the breakfast was freshly prepared and pretty decent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH, USA

Quaint, but amenities need work

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Cozy but small clean rooms. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Improve breakfast by adding meat like bacon or sausage Fix the water pressure Think about issues that could go wrong (e.g., have spare batteries)
On the whole a good experience. Rooms are small but clean. The staff was pleasant. Complaints: The only meat in their "complimentary English breakfast" was bologna cold cuts. The full-body showers had no water pressure so the water barely makes it to your body. When the TV remote control battery died, their only solution was to "do without." The towel heater did not work. There was no side mirror in the bathroom. Or wash clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Turkish

My partners birthday night away

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Great hotel, nice friendly staff, very clean. Spacious room with a comfy bed. Breakfast was decent. Brilliant location. We went to see the lion king and it was only 2 miles away. Taxis are the only downside because a 2 mile taxi journey cost £21. But that weren't the hotels fault. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jul 11, 2015
This place was awesome! The best value hotel I have ever found in London. I stayed here a couple times in summer 2012 when I first moved to London. I ended up moving directly behind this hotel in Montagu Mansions, that's how much I love the location. This is a very late review, and unfortunately I think they closed either temporarily or permanently. Either way, I I know I miss this as an option when looking for accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phil from San Antonio

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Excellent service!!! Great location really enjoyed staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for couples!

Posted Aug 8, 2013
ALOT better then what i was expecting! very nice location and close to attractions!
2 out of 5
by Skippy from Channel Islands

A little disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Good proximity to Baker Street
Cons: Inaccessibility when travelling with a baby
Location: Well situated in London, fairly quiet but I could see straight into the neighbour's flat, which was uncomfortable - net curtain or similar is needed!
Overall I was disappointed with this hotel. It does not appear to be 4 Star and was very unsuitable when staying with a baby - several steps, including several leading to our room; a lift that you cannot fit a pushchair, yourself and your baby in, no high chair... The staff need to be more proactive to offer assistance and pay better attention to basic details: broken travel cot, light switches not working....