Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Value for money hotel in London

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Pillow is way too thin. A bit noisy as the soundproofing is not too good.
Good location. Only two mins walks from Earl's court station. Clean room and helpful staff. Simple and healthy breakfast. A very good choice for budget B & B in London.
3 out of 5
by Madoka from Japan

Overpriced but great access to LHR

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Earls Court 駅まで徒歩1分の利便性、無料荷物預かりは有難いですが、部屋は狭くシャワーは固定式で水量も低かったです。綺麗に清掃はしてありましたが、古さは感じられました。 ロンドンの週末はどこも高額なので仕方ないですが、13,000円は高いと感じました。 LHR利用の前泊には乗り換えなしで行けるのでお薦めです。
4 out of 5
by Ashleigh from Glasgow

Cheap, cheerful and great location!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very cheap and cheerful. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming and the room was a decent size. Might need a little spruce up as the fixtures were slightly broken but nothing awful. The pipes need looked at, made an awful noise when we would turn on the taps and the water pressure in the shower was pretty bad. A kettle and some tea & coffee in the room would have been ideal after a long day also. Overall a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Good price.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel. Small room but good for the price. Decent (continental) breakfast with toast, egg, orange juice and coffee/tea. Close to Earl's Cort underground which suited my needs. Only downside was poor water pressure in shower but for the price I could definitely live with that.
3 out of 5
by Jan Erik from Oslo

Helt greit

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Enkelt hotel til en grei pris. Bra beliggenhet. Singleroom er lite og best egnet for bare å krype til sengs. Frokost ble servert så tidlig at jeg ikke rakk den noen av dagene.
3 out of 5
by samantha from vancouver

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
noisy location of my room & the person next door was very loud, the locations of the door outside my room was very inconvenient for the sound of the door constantly banging
1 out of 5
by Ea from København

Seng fyldt med lopper.

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Jeg har boet på en del hoteller i London og som rejsende alene har mange single værelser været meget meget små. Så det var kun en god overraskelse at væreslets størrelse faktisk var okay. Hotellets beliggenhed var perfekt, det ligger lige rundt om hjørnet fra Earl's Court tube station. Dog efter første nat vågnede jeg op med store insekt bid på min krop da jeg har oplevet væggelus før var jeg ret sikker på det ikke var det men nærmere loppe bid. Jeg spurgte derefter om et nyt tæppe som de til at starte med ikke kunne give mig. Der gik en dag, men så blev sengen også checket. De kunne ikke finde noget og skiftede mit tæppe- og sjovt nok derefter var der ingenting. Noget af personalet var nu søde og rare men efter de ikke kunne finde noget i min seng fik jeg nogle kommentarer med på vejen om at jeg jo sagtens kunne have fået de bid andre steder fra. Det var ganske ubehageligt. Biddene på min krop ødelagde lidt af oplevelsen at ikke nok med at det konstant kløede og var irriterende så gjorde det også at jeg måtte ud at købe noget nyt tøj da det jeg skulle have haft på til diverse arrangementer jeg deltog i ikke dækkede biddene. Så pga af det bliver jeg nødt til at give dette hotel bundkarakter.
5 out of 5
by john from ROSTRENEN, central Brittany

Solo visit for R.W.C.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
I was visitingLondon for the Rugby World Cup Final at Twickenham. My first visit back to London for about twenty years, so was delighted to have found a friendly hotel. Not luxurious, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 night tourist visit.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Location was bang on. Earl's Court tube station was 50 yards from hotel so easy to get around the city. Room was cleaned every day and we were given clean towels after 2 nights. Beds were small but comfortable. Breakfast was simple (cornflakes, toast, boiled egg and tea or coffee) Shower head needed replaced and a kettle would have been a wonderful addition. If you are looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful with easy access to a tube station then this is the place.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

Okay for price in London

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Generally okay for working trip, annoyed that there was no kettle and stuff in room and Wifi signal was poor, could not use it to watch TV on Amazon.