Ratings based on 1,608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfecta

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Todo correcto muy bien el personal todos hablam español, buena situacion, lo unico para las 4 estrellas q tiene un poco viejp i el precio barato no es!! Pero compensa la zona q esta es muy trankila
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

camera con letto piccolo (alla francese)

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: la posizione centrale e vicino ad Hyde Park
Cons: alloggio
Location: Si è nella zona 1 di Londra, e si può raggiungere ogni punto d'interesse in poco tempo
Rispetto ad un mio precedente soggiorno nello stesso albergo (con prenotazione diretta sul sito dell'albergo stesso) ho trovato un alloggio più modesto, con un letto alla francese a dir poco ridicolo per 2 persone adulte. Ho riscontrato anche alla colazione , un buffet un po' meno fornito, anche se il tutto di ottima qualità.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inget vidare underhåll

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Bra städning
Cons: Man fick hela tiden tala med nya människor. Alla log rart, men så blev det inget mer.
Vi skulle bo på hotellet i fyra nätter. Det första rummet hade ingen fungerande TV. Tekniker skulle komma på morgonen dag två. Han kom inte. Vi fick ett nytt rum. Där fungerade inte heller TVn. Tekniker kom så småningom och fixade TV. Man kan ju tycka att man inte åker till London för att se på TV. Men man kan faktiskt bli sjuk och inte kunna gå ut. Då är en TV guld värd. Rooservice fungerade en gång. Dagen därpå visste receptionen knappt vad roomservice var. Efter 40 minuter fick vi en tallrik soppa, men det var inte den soppa vi hade beställt och där hade jag varit övertydlig och pekat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was amazing, and bed was very comfy. Juice served at reception was a nice touch, and luggage store before check in and after check out was helpful.
Cons: The corridor outside our room smelt of cigarettes, and the smell permeated the room from time to time. Perhaps staff who smoke should go further away from the door next to room 10
Location: Nearby to Hyde park for a lovely morning stroll, excellent choice of Greek restaurant and a mini mart on the same road as the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sønderborh

Fantastisk dejligt hotel i hyggeligt område

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Personalet er ALTID venligt og hjælpsomt. Der er kaffe/te på værelset. Vand i lobbyen samt frisk lemonade. Morgenmaden er god og alsidig.
Cons: Hovedpuden skal man ikke vente sig for meget af :)
Location: Leinster Gardens ligger kun få minutters gang fra Queensway, hvor der er butikker, caféer (Pret og Starbucks), pubber og restauranter.
Vi bor altid i Bayswater, når vi er i London og dette var vores anden gang på Henry VIII, vi vælger gerne hotellet igen. Placeringen er perfekt, tæt på både Queensway (Central Line) og Bayswater (District & Circle Line) samt få min gang til nærmeste busstop mod Oxford St og Westminster.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bilbao

Hotel muy bien situado, cómodo y personal atento.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: La localización, la tranquilidad y comodidad del hotel, junto con el trato del personal.
Cons: Se podría mejorar la variedad del desayuno.
Location: Ubicación en un barrio tranquilo, cerca del hotel hay varios restaurante y un PUB. En las calles de al lado, hay metro, autobus, supermercados...
El hotel está muy bien situado, cerca de paradas de autobús y metro. Está en un barrio muy tranquilo, con supermercados y sitios para cambiar divisa. Las habitaciones aunque son pequeñas, están muy limpias y bien equipadas. El wifi del hotel es excelente. El personal del hotel es muy atento y amable, te ayudan con cualquier cosa y la mayoría son trabajadoras españolas por lo que el idioma no es problema.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slitet men okey

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Cons: Toaletten luktade mycket illa. Slitet rum och toalett. tråbgt på broderis och litet rum.
Location: Väldigt bra läge! Smidigt från tunnelbanan och väldigt nära busstopp. Nära till city och till köpcenter.
Rummet var litet och väldigt slitet. Toaletten fick gå in och backa ut ur. Luktade avlopp hela tiden. Kändes ändå rent i rummet. Hotellpersonalen var för det mesta hjälpsamma. Otroligt dålig frukost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The room is super tiny, not recommended if you travelled with families. They just simply added a single bed beside the double bed. They room is already small for two people, adding a bed makes it very crowded. Cannot even move around freely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Nice hotel, but double room and bed very small. Room looked old and muffy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

oVERRATED HOTEL WITH DELIGHTFUL OVERWORKED STAFF

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: T he hotel is well located and serves a fine breakfast
Cons: Somekind of a sitting area would be much appreciated and a proper bar area would be a godsend
Location: Bayswater and Queensway are easily accessible and Hyde Park is only a short walk away.
MyTiny double room was sparsely furnished withh one small chair no bedside clock and so little space I could not sit to use my computer and had minute space to put clothes There is no lounge and no proper bar I had great difficulty using the toilets as ther are no rail or fixtures. The hotel is a disaster for the elderly and a nightmare for the dsabled.The staff are charming and do their best There are no English newspapers - the Irish Times and China Today are wretched publications