Ratings based on 1,669 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

good hotel in a very nice neighborhood

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Cons: the standard room is very small
clean hotel, nice breakfast, 5 min walk to metro station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and inviting

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Convenient location and friendly staff. We had no troubles or qualms staying here and everything ran smoothly. The room was smaller than I was expecting, but ink all honesty by the two of us had no knowledge problems with that when getting ready for the day or evening. Definitely going to use this place again. Great value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated. Uncomfortable bed. Poor wifi.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Pool and sauna
Cons: Wifi. Bed comfort. Lobby appearance.
Location: It's a bit further from Paddington than I thought. It's a good 20 minute walk. However there are some great places to eat near by.
£65 with the use of a pool and mini sauna seemed great and that was nice but the room I stayed in was so bad. Staff were kind and helpful though and they allowed me to leave my stuff in the luggage room and kindly let me cancel my second night after I had a bad night's sleep. Wifi wasn't even strong enough for me to cancel my stay for the next night on Expedia. Tiny TV you could barely see and the bed was so uncomfortable it was like being in a prison bunk. Everything was beige and 70s.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Good location close to Hyde Park

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Overall good service
Cons: Bad that the bar is not open until 8PM...? Pretty late if you want a before dinner drink....
Location: Close to Queensway and Baywater St. - and close to Hyde Park
Nice hotel at decent price. Small rooms - but OK. Clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

what I needed

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It was simple and clean and just what I needed Walls are a bit thin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The free breakfast is great! The coffee is great too. However, the bed is too old . After three nights of staying, my back feel sour. The building is too old so you can heard people walk around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

The worst holiday in London

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Good just for the position. ..the Hotel don't deserve any review. My advice...choose an other Hotel in the same area.
3 out of 5
by Tracey

Christmas in London

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room is VERY small but easy access to trains.
1 out of 5
by Claire

Don't bother

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing hotel, looked much better on the website than reality. Staff were helpful but otherwise I couldn't recommend it. The room was the smallest I have ever stayed in and there was no room for luggage. The WIFI was woeful.
5 out of 5
by Valerie

I love it

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room on 5 th floor was ideal for me. I didn't need a large one just clean and quiet. The breakfast was outstanding. Love the pool. Fresh cold water and infused juice in the reception area. Nice area for location. This is the fourth time I've stayed there