Ratings based on 1,362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra frukost och poolen härlig efter en dag på stan

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Rummet litet men ok förutom att tåget gick nedanför fick köpa öronproppar för att kunna sova
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STRASBOURG

espace réduit ,bon emplacement

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: piscine, emplacement
Cons: l'isolation des fenetres et plus difficile la taille des chambres la décoration intérieur surtout à l'accueil ,c'est très viellissant!!
Location: pas loin de hyde park de kensington situé entre nothing hill et soho il y a de quoi se restaurer tout à coté bus métro et train TRES accessible
L'accueil s'est bien passé.La chambre est vraiment petite la salle de bain y est proportionnelle,les fenetres pas isolées et on sent des filet d'air rentrer pas agréables... La piscine est vraiment très agréable l'eau est bien chaude,mais encore une fois petite!!Le sauna ressemble de part sa taille à une armoire...mais cette infrastructure reste très agréable!!! En plus la plage d'ouverture est énorme jusqu'à 23 h!! Le personnel est agréable le petit déjeuner est bon il y a de tout du salé du sucré des laitages et des fruits. l'emplacement est très pratique bus métro et gare de paddington à quelques pas .Séjour satisfaisant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

für Sightseeing gut gelegenes Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Frühstücksbüffet
Location: nahe Hyde Park, nahe an vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten
freundliches hilfsbereites manchmal etwas überfordertes Personal enges finsteres Zimmer , sehr abgewohnt gutes Frühstücksbuffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Quiet and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Excellent breakfast buffet and friendly staff, convenient to Kensington Gardens, Paddington train and tube.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from catania

Lo consiglio a tutti

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Non fate caso alle recensioni non sono vere e chi dice che le stanze sono piccole per il prezzo economico che costa sono perfette se volete le stanze grandi andate a pagare dai 100 euro a notte in sù la piscina riscaldata e internet sempre funzionante sono perfetti lo consiglio a tutti personale cordiale gentile e sempre a disposizione
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mallorca

Estancia regular

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: ubicacion
Cons: el personal deberia informarse bien antes de sugerir.
Location: muy buena
Puntos positivos: Personal del hotel sumamente amable y cordial. Al ser una empresa española todo el personal habla español. Buena ubicacion y buen desayuno. Cabe mencionar la buena predisposicion de Andrea (recepcion) quien nos obsequio una botella de vino al ser mi cumpleaños. Puntos Negativos: La habitacion del hotel decepcionante, la cama doble ocupaba todo el espacio con decir que solo cabia una mesilla de noche de un solo lado. ni sitio para vestirte comodo. Entras a la habitacion y debes tumbarte en la cama ya k no tienes lugar para nada mas. La TV no funciono en los 3 dias de estancia. Nos informaron en recepcion k el tren al aeropuerto demoraba 30 minutos por lo cual al llegar y verificar que el tren demoraba 90 minutos nos vimos obligados a cojer un taxi que nos costo 100 pounds (120 euros) para no perder el vuelo. Lo estupido fue que estuvimos haciendo tiempo en el hotel, que de haber sido informados correctamente no habria sucedido. ANTES DE INFORMAR HAY QUE INFORMARSE !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halmstad

Bra London hotell

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Hotellet ligger bra i ett lugnt kvarter. När till tunnelbana och Hyde Park. Bra frukost med det mesta av vad man kan önska. Som vanligt vid storstadsresor så är man inte så mycket på hotellet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. While we were on the 5th floor, there was some street noise, noise from the hall and neighbor
Cons: Brunch buffet was varied, but several items were not heated before they went into the steam table. The shower heat was hard to adjust.
Location: Nice location, close walk from Paddington station. Close to Kensington Park and the museum district.
When we checked in, they didn't give us a room with the number of beds we reserved, and that is why we choose this hotel. We had to "insist" that we get what was listed in our reservation. She had one available, but wasn't at first going to give it to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

交通の便は最高!安い! けど、設備が2点だめ!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: 交通の便がよい地域! リーズナブル! 清潔感はあった!
Cons: Wi-fiやエアコンなどの設備をちゃんとしてほしい。 スタッフの対応に差がかなりある。
Location: 市内中心部(ピカデリー付近)はバスで一本でイケる(20分くらい)ので、買い物帰りでもバスでらくらく移動できる。 空港からパディントンへヒースローエクスプレスで来て、そこから徒歩10分くらいなので、一人旅で節約したい人には OK. クイーンズウェイ付近に飲食店も多く、一人ご飯も安心。
シングルルームに1/1~6まで滞在。 ①ホテルは狭い。しかも、泊まった部屋が階段が途中にあり使いづらいレイアウト。 ②エアコンが効かずに、言っても滞在期間中直らなかった。 ③フリーWifiだが遅すぎて使い物にならず、LTEをほとんど活用 ④パディントン駅から徒歩圏で市内への交通も便利 ⑤Queensway付近には地元の飲食店も多く、一人ご飯でも安心 ⑥朝方にエアコンの音とかうるさいが、基本静かなエリアなので快適
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Nice hotel, shame about the staff

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The room was nice, breakfast was good, comfortable bed, good location.
Cons: Customer service, room temperature control, rectifying faults in timely manner.
Nice hotel, was let down by the staff. All faults were minor - television not working (apparently an aerial fault they couldn't get looked at until the following week), broken light switch, air conditioning unit not working, so very hot in the room. Customer service was atrocious, when the aforementioned faults were mentioned to them, not once were we told they were sorry, petty excuses were made and no effort to compensate in anyway. The breakfast was nice, but again let down by customer service.