Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Close to where I needed to be
Cons: Maintenance of the bathroom.
Location: I was there for work but did pop into the city which was quite easy as the tube station is only five minutes away.
Room was clean but shower was broken and there was some dirt around the base. There was also some noise from outside which appeared to be as the windows were poor fitting. Its a bit of a trek with your bags if you are on the top floor and there is no lift. Overall it was ok for the one night I stayed but had it been longer it would not have been so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, convenient hotel.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: The staff and the breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom just needs sorting out in the room that i was in.
Location: Great Italian restaurant down the road with the most amazing Bruschetta.
Wonderful greeting from the lady at reception, amazing breakfast spread which both made up for the bathroom which was a little shabby, seal coming off in the shower etc but it is what it advertises, a good value hotel and so I would stay there again. Good pub downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pescara

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Nice, warm and cozy room. Nice people at the reception. Thanks for the kindness!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frode from Oslo

OK

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Obviously an old hotel. Corridors were dirty, but the rooms were clean and that's what's most important I guess. Solid breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

設備が…

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
他の方の口コミにも書かれていましたが 割高感は否めません。これが半額位の値段なら文句はありませんが…。朝食とスタッフの方々の人柄は良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean. Room was a bit cold. Breakfast was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Zu Teuer für ein schlechtes Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Es liegt an einer sehr lauten Straße, Duschen sind Schimmelig. Schrank steht im weg. Alte Fenster. Für das schlechte Hotel zu teuer. Warm Wasser für Duschen & Waschbecken kommt erst nach fünf Minuten. Bin sehr unzufrieden. möchte dies nicht mehr buchen!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Could do with more than a lick of paint

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: The reasonably close proximity to St Pancras
Cons: The public areas had cordoned off alcoves used for storage, which was unsightly.
OK, we didn't want to spend a lot as we were leaving on a train to France the following morning from nearby St Pancras and we really only needed a pillow for the night, but I have stayed in numerous (more) central London hotels for the same budget (circa £90) and felt in a more loved environment. The public areas carpets were grubby and old and the adjoining bathroom was cob-webby and could have done with more than a lick of paint. It wasn't dirty to the eye, but it hadn't been decorated for years as far as we could see, poorly finished woodwork, painting and grouting. Come on, show some love about the place!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gareth from Camberley

Never again

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a double, it said double on my email but was informed it was a twin. It was changed for me. The hotel is either under some form of renovation or just badly maintained, I couldn't tell which!! It is next door to Pentonville prison and in what seemed like a pretty rough area. The wooden vanity unit was old and mottled and the sockets for TV etc was an extension lead that had been stuck to the wall and sealant stuck around it to make it blend in. Never seen a cheap extension lead used in any hotel room before. Also, the picture on the website looked nothing like the hotel when I turned up. Would NOT recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, Good Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. The bathroom is small but very common in London. The Breakfast provided was decent, though the coffee is not very good. We stayed on the fourth floor as previous reviews had said it was quiet loud. We slept with the windows open as there is no fan, but it was still quiet loud. If your a light sleeper you may have some trouble with the noise. Also, there is no lift so you will have to carry your bags up the stairs. Hopefully, they are not to heavy. I would also like to mention that there is an underground station very close to the hotel. There are also a couple grocery stores and restaurants. Very good location.