Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Metro Hotel close to the restaurant we chose to book in the hotel. It was close to the local market & only 10 minutes from the airport. There was like parking outside however they provided a parking pass underground at the market. There is lots of construction going on around the hotel & very little parking. There is an excellent restaurant in the hotel & plenty of places to run or do a walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME PLACE!

Posted May 26, 2017
Great amenities all the way around. Location also has everything one would need! Nice to finally see a place worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Great hotel!

Posted May 24, 2017
Modern, high end. Friendly staff. Very comfy bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Great weekend at Metro. Staff really welcoming and the area is great for restaurants at walking distance. 15$/night for parking is quite expensive. The pillows are awful... But in general, great room for a romantic week end!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted May 4, 2017
Quiet. Pillows too firm. Spacious. Look forward to trying your restaurant. A little expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most amazing stay!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: -
Everything is just as the picture are showing! It is so beautiful! We got exactly what we wanted. The bathrooms are very big and it was prob the biggest hotel room I ever stayed anyways. Staff was awesome. Parking across the street. Super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: What I liked most was the location.
Great experience the staff was helpful and the room was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Wanted a hotel downtown

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
I was surprised how quiet the rooms were from the street noise despite facing Dundas St. Very comfortable rooms and having a nice restaurant and lounge downstairs was a bonus.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Small boutique hotel. Very nice rooms! My husband and I spent two nights here to take in St.Patricks Day and then. Concert following night. Excellent restaurant downstairs (be sure to make reservations in advance. We did not and unfortunately missed out) Close to restaurants, market and steps to Budweiser gardens. Would definitely stay again. Two small things re hotel: Parking is across street underground and the rooms need a bathroom fan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amherstburg Ontario

Close to Labatts Centre

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Staff. Location.
Cons: New beds. Better pillows. Sink would not drain
Location: Next to Labatts Centre. Market.
Eclectic decor. Great staff. Parking voucher. Room was minimalist. Bed uncomfortable. Price was reasonable. Nasty location except for Market next door.