Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great space

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Close to many amenities. Loved the restaurant next to it. Fantastic food. Great vegan and gluten free options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Try the Early Bird Café for breakfast
Enjoyed our stay, great room, great staff! Room was quiet and the staff delivered a bottle of wine when requested.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our new favorite place to stay in London.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Design. Space in the room. Toiletries. Fruit infused water. Fridge.
Location: Right beside the market and the Bundweiser Gardens.
Contemporary design. Room with two queens had so much space. Bathroom was large. A lot of extras in the room. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Very cute. Definitely will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel; downtown

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We lived the hotel. It was very trendy and had wonderful atmosphere compared to your average hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel in heart of downtown London

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: I particularly appreciated how quiet it was and how helpful the staff were.
Cons: Even if it cost more, it would be welcome if they negotiated an in/out policy with the parking lot next-door.
Location: It is near the concert location, across the street from the market and there was an excellent kitchen shop a block away.
This is a very nice, modern hotel. The room has modern but comfortable decor. The bed was very comfortable. There was a fridge and single cup keurig coffee maker in the room with a nice solution of coffee provided. The desk chair was comfortable. There were a lot of electrical outlets near the bed and desk, a must in this electronic age. The WiFi was excellent. It was very quiet in the hotel but check concert schedules to see if there are any events planned (it is near the concert venue) which makes the traffic near the hotel terrible and sometimes results in street closures. There is secure parking across the street with foot patrols but there are no in and out privileges so it can be pricey if that is what you need. There are a number of nice restaurants nearby and the restaurant attached to the hotel (Blue Duby) is wonderful (but doesn't serve breakfast). If you like an urban downtown environment after dark and aren't put off the local "characters" one sees in downtown cores are dark, this is a wonderful place. It is also near the train station and only about a 10 minute drive to the university.
5 out of 5
by Natalia R from Upstate New York

Tranquil City Oasis

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We brought our dog to this hotel on our way to visit friends at Georgian Bay, and had a restful (and tasty) visit. It was our third visit to this hotel; we love it so much. We had been on the road for 10 hours and the room was such a tranquil oasis--so cool, restful, and comfortable. And the staff was, as always, so warm and welcoming, not only to us but to our dog. Plus it was nice to be a short drive from a dog park, and a short walk to a lovely city park where we could take our pup in the morning. Room service from the next-door restaurant was divine. This is a wonderful hotel and I can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Really liked like staying at this hotel! It was convienient for walking to everything we needed to and the staff was extremely friendly. Only downfall is our room was very warm and adjusting the thermostat on the wall did nothing to cool down the room. Overall though, really good experience!
5 out of 5
by Jeff C. from London

Mom & Dad Staycation!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Romantic getaway
5 out of 5
by David

Fantastic Hotel!! Stay there!!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic boutique hotel!! I will only stay there when I travel to London. Beautifully room design, trendy, welcoming with great amenities. Great location with great food and bar options. The staff was very friendly, hospitable and personable. i travel a lot and this one made an impression on me. I will not stay in another hotel in London - great find!!
5 out of 5
by Katherine from SF

Chic hotel in London ON

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Chic hotel across from the Covent Market. Yummy infused water in the lobby kept our thirst quenched and the staff was helpful with eatery recs. Where we could park was slightly undefined but we didn't get ticketed. The room was huge with comfy robes, fast internet, and a waterfall shower + tub, as well as modern decor.