Ratings based on 2,698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Hotel Russell london

Posted May 4, 2016
Hotel centrally located. Staff efficient and friendly. No compliants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Old World charm with high class modern standards

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The room.
Cons: storage space was limited could have done with chest of drawers
Location: Tube to 5 minutes away direct route to covent garden Leicester square Piccadily and Green park. British Museum and Charles Darwin Museum close by.
We stayed in Hotel Russell for three nights. The rooms was bigger than expected with a dressing room and wet room in one and a large double shower in the other. Hotel staff were smart, cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was lovely and with plenty of choice. The bar was the perfect place for a night cap after a busy day. Location was great with the tube less than 5 minutes walk. The park opposite was a lovely place to sit and the British museum and Charles Darwin museum were less than 10 minutes walk away. Nice shopping parade close by as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centralt hotell nära till allt

Posted May 3, 2016
Bra hotell trevlig men lite rörig personal Airkondition fungerade ej riktigt varmt på rummet Sängarna hårda inte trevlig sovkomfort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at the heart of the academic corridor.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The hotel has charm and character. The architecture is impressive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Utmerket storbyhotell

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Cons: Knirkende gulv
Svært hyggelig personale uansett arbeidsoppgaver. Sentralt. Trivelig
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Hotel has some style and ambience. Friendly staff

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: London Location.
Cons: Rooms a little small. Bar area furnishings.
Location: Excellent for Theatre goers, and siight seeing.
Value for money restaurant. Good menu. Bar needs some renovation. No Famous Grouse Whiskey and no Bellinii cocktails !!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge MA

Old world elegance

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The Hotel Russell is my favorite hotel in the world! You can walk across the street to Russell Park to sit and relax and watch darling dogs cavort. The hotel is conveniently located for walking to many of the sites, not the least of which is the unparalleled British Museum. In addition to the beauty of the hotel, the hotel has an incredible staff who cannot do enough to make your stay pleasant. When I walk into the Russell, I feel as though I am coming home. The English breakfast is delicious.The lounge is gorgeous and the drinks outstanding. My room was immaculate and so comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sjarmerende hotell i hyggelige omgivelser

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhet, sjarm og beliggenhet
Cons: Hotellet kan oppgraderes
Location: Se over om beliggenhet Nært British Museum, men også West End ("Theatre land")
Kjempefin beliggenhet litt utenfor, men samtidig svært nært det sentrale turist London. Hotellet ligger i et facinerende og tildels storslagent bygg, som imidlertid har sett sine bestedager. Oppgradering pågår. Rommet vi hadde var greit. Renhold etc var bra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, NY

It's the best!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
I've stayed there every year since 2008. Fabulous view overlooking Russell Square, close to EuroStar, British Library and British Museum, great shops, restaurants, supermarket, cinema, and tube station. All the staff goes out of their way for you and the architecture and interior are to die for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located London hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location and classical style.
Cons: Breakfast tea could have been a bit hotter when served.
Location: N/A
A good location for a night in London before going on Eurostar. Very grand looking hotel with imposing marble staircases and we had a comfortable room overlooking the square.