Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Convenient location close to all amenities

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Very helpful staff. after checking into a room of higher floor, we found that we heard some traffic noise. We informed the staff and they re-allocated an available room on the following day at the back of the hotel which is quiet. We stayed for 5 nights and found it very convenient for our purpose of meeting friends and families in the Christmas period. The shopping centre in Ealing Broadway and many restaurant are nearby. My main negative comments are:- 1. no parking facility on site; 2. the sports facilities as advertised when I booked is actually not available on site and you need to walk 5 min to a separate building to the fitness club and there is a charge of GBP10 for each entry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Good access

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, great access, adequate facility, glass elevator, helpful staff (nice cleaning lady, helpful young lady at the front desk)...
Cons: Small fridge in the room. Smaller bath towels.
Location: For those who like to shop, Ealing Broadway Shopping Mall is on the next brock.
My husband and I enjoy staying at this hotel, mainly because of it's great access to our favorite places to visit. It's nice and clean, staff are eager to assist us. When our taxi came to pick us up, the young lady at the front desk came out to carry my big suitcase to the taxi cab. Thank you!!! We enjoy walking along the Themes; taking 65 Bus to Richmond. 65 bus stop's right in front of our hotel coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Helpful staff Clean and tidy, the food was excellent in the main restaurant. The departure time for checking out was a bit to early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic experience

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located in Ealing, near all the restaurants and shops.
We stayed for one night to attend a friend's party nearby. We thought that this hotel offered exceptional value. The design was modern and minimal but still warm and comforting. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed and an excellent power shower. The in-room dining was from the chinese restaurant which was part of the hotel and was absolutely excellent. The staff could not have been more helpful. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Love staying here

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The beds.
Location: Love the location. Plenty to do and safe neighborhood.
The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel is perfectly situated on a quaint block with lots of good eateries and shops. The room is perfectly sized. The pillows are perfect, the only thing I find is the beds are a bit hard and you can sometimes feel the springs. I love this hotel and stay here very frequently.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Convenient hotel to Ealing station and restaurants

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Hotel was good And location was great. but our room had been a smoking room (even though there was a no smoking sign.) didnt realize it until we were settled and it was too late. So would get occasional whiffs of smoke Read the breakfast was excellent but had to leave before 7am and didn't get to see it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eire

Good location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great location, close to Ealing Broadway station, great staff , clean rooms,quiet area, thoroughly relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little Gem

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Hotel Xanadu is in a great location. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Rooms small but clean. Highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a double bed, gave me two single beds. Offered to join them together but they kept separating all night and didn’t manage to get a decent rest. The room was also very small and the tv very small and far away.
5 out of 5
by Josephine

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room a little small so no comfortable chairs to relax in. Overall excellent .