Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for town

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great hotel - stayed for a party close by. Only problem there is no parking- bit of an inconvenience . Nearest car park is in a shopping centre about 10 minute walk away .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lagos, Nigeria

Tiny rooms, okay stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Hotel Xanadu is a nice hotel, however I had some reservations from my stay. 1. The rooms are really small; I stayed with my fiancée and we had about two normal size bags and one hand luggage size bag, we basically had so little room to move around. 2. The internet is so slow; for a 4-star hotel the speed of the wifi was disappointing. I was unable to do any work using my laptop and that was annoying. When I called the front desk, the excuse was congestion. As a hotel, that is not a valid excuse as it should be prepared to host a ton of devices from as many guests. 3. The king bed was actually two twin beds joined together; I felt that was a bit of a scam when I could feel the centre between the mattresses through the sheets. A bed is either King, queen or single. Putting two beds and laying sheets over to look like one bed, that's unacceptable for a 4-star hotel. 4. Hotel restaurant's menu was not impressive and neither was the food made. It was average. Despite my reservations, the hotel had a few good pointers; 1. Effective room service and polite staff; the staff were helpful whenever needed 2. Clean sheets, towels and room in general 3. Favourable location to the train station, shopping centre/high street and convenient distance from Heathrow airport In summary, it was a fair stay, not excellent and not terrible either. I feel however that more needs to be done to proper improve on things in order to properly meet the 4-star claim.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Modernes Hotel mit guter Anbindung an Bus u U-Bahn

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Zimmer war super ausgestattet, Handtücher und Toilettenartikel ausreichend vorhanden, tägl. Reinigung, Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Tolle Tipps bei Ankunft. Kostenloses W-Lan, kostenloser PC-Platz mit Möglichkeit zum Drucken
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

便利な場所

Posted Jun 25, 2016
駅やショッピング、レストランに近いので疲れたらすぐに帰って休憩ができるので便利。部屋も快適で過ごしやすい。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Great staff, great room, overall couldn't fault anything. Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good base, decent price

Posted May 23, 2016
Visiting family in Ealing so handy, easy to find and relaxed. Room good size but very warm, and carpet a little grubby. Staff surly, abrupt and service at bar took ages although we were the only customers. Facilities good, beds clean and comfy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kjempefint hotell.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Ingenting!
Veldig bra, rolig, rent. I nærheten av buss og tog stasjonen, mange gode restauranter og kafeer, shoppingsentre. God service. Anbefales!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Posted May 17, 2016
Sehr kulant, da wir durch eine sehr frühe Anreise 6 Stunden vor dem planmäßigen Checkin unser Zimmer beziehen konnten. Rezeption sowie Frühstücksservice waren sehr zuvorkommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Tolles Hotel in netter Umgebung, verkehrsgünstig

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Ausstattung, Lage, Freundlichkeit des Personals
Location: Verkehrsgünstig in Ealing gelegen, großes Einkaufszentrum und Einkaufsstraßen im Umkreis
Aufenthalt im Mai 2016, auch späte Anreise kein Problem
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Stille utenfor sentrumskjernen

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Gode senger og rolige netter. Godt renhold. God standard på rommene.
Cons: Minibar på rommet, eventuelt en ismaskin på gangen.
Location: Stille og rolig område, perfekt for barnefamilier. Mange restauranter rundt hotellet. 5 minutter unna togstasjonen fra Heathrow.
Du skal lete lenge etter et roligere og bedre hotell såpass nære sentrum. 25 min med underground inn til sentrum. Mange gode frokostalternativer i gatene rundt hotellet, også en del greie restauranter. For familier har de også connectingrooms. Dette er et ideelt familiehotell. Savnet bare en minibar.