Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A Month-Long Research Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: It is a cheerful and endearing place with easy access to everything. The rates are also quit reasonable.
Cons: The rooms could use some paint and new carpeting, but they are nice spaces.
The hotel is intimate making it a warm and welcoming place situated in the most convenient location in Ealing and West London. My research took me to SOAS, Ealing Borough Council, Hanwell and Southall so walking and public transport were right at hand. The District and Central Lines as well as light rail to Southall and the Airport and Paddington are a short and delightful walk away past parks, shopping and the Ealing library. There are numerous excellent restaurants within a few blocks and the restaurant within the hotel serves some of the best Asian food I have had. The staff are kind and always willing to help as are housekeeping. The rooms are typical London sized and are comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for town

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great hotel - stayed for a party close by. Only problem there is no parking- bit of an inconvenience . Nearest car park is in a shopping centre about 10 minute walk away .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lagos, Nigeria

Tiny rooms, okay stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Hotel Xanadu is a nice hotel, however I had some reservations from my stay. 1. The rooms are really small; I stayed with my fiancée and we had about two normal size bags and one hand luggage size bag, we basically had so little room to move around. 2. The internet is so slow; for a 4-star hotel the speed of the wifi was disappointing. I was unable to do any work using my laptop and that was annoying. When I called the front desk, the excuse was congestion. As a hotel, that is not a valid excuse as it should be prepared to host a ton of devices from as many guests. 3. The king bed was actually two twin beds joined together; I felt that was a bit of a scam when I could feel the centre between the mattresses through the sheets. A bed is either King, queen or single. Putting two beds and laying sheets over to look like one bed, that's unacceptable for a 4-star hotel. 4. Hotel restaurant's menu was not impressive and neither was the food made. It was average. Despite my reservations, the hotel had a few good pointers; 1. Effective room service and polite staff; the staff were helpful whenever needed 2. Clean sheets, towels and room in general 3. Favourable location to the train station, shopping centre/high street and convenient distance from Heathrow airport In summary, it was a fair stay, not excellent and not terrible either. I feel however that more needs to be done to proper improve on things in order to properly meet the 4-star claim.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Modernes Hotel mit guter Anbindung an Bus u U-Bahn

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Zimmer war super ausgestattet, Handtücher und Toilettenartikel ausreichend vorhanden, tägl. Reinigung, Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Tolle Tipps bei Ankunft. Kostenloses W-Lan, kostenloser PC-Platz mit Möglichkeit zum Drucken
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

便利な場所

Posted Jun 25, 2016
駅やショッピング、レストランに近いので疲れたらすぐに帰って休憩ができるので便利。部屋も快適で過ごしやすい。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Great staff, great room, overall couldn't fault anything. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good base, decent price

Posted May 23, 2016
Visiting family in Ealing so handy, easy to find and relaxed. Room good size but very warm, and carpet a little grubby. Staff surly, abrupt and service at bar took ages although we were the only customers. Facilities good, beds clean and comfy
4 out of 5
by Brenda from Toronto

First time in Ealing.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to train station and village centre
4 out of 5
by Romule from Hilversum

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location and close to everything