Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I love this hotel. The staff os súper nice and attentive. The only Isis i has was that there was alarms that would to off at times
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, clean
Good location near tube, restaurants and supermarkets. Room is small but comfortable, staff is courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful hotel in London

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the Underground train stations and restaurants. The hotel was very clean and daily service of the rooms was excellent.
The Hotel Xenia worked out very well for our London trip. It was close to two Underground train stations and close to restaurants. There is a grocery store next door to the hotel which was convenient to get items like water for our everyday trips. The hotel room was, of course, small but it is London. It was very clean and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and each day when we returned from our long day of touring, there was a small pastry waiting for us. There is a hot pot in the room to make tea or coffee which was a plus. The hairdryer was also a plus. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel room. I would stay at the Xenia again if I return to London.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Lovely staff and very central. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Nicely decorated hotel close to Kensington Palace

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Great location for Kensington sights, close (but not too close) to tubes, courteous staff
Location: Great location for Kensington sights, close (but not too close) to tubes, courteous staff
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Xenia. The hotel is very well maintained with lovely decor and courteous staff. The rooms are TINY so not the place to stay if you plan to be in a lot. Quality toiletries, nice touches like complimentary bottled water and an evening treat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daun

Schönes Hotel, freundliches Personal

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Die Ausstattung ist sehr geschmackvoll und die Zimmer sind sauber. Das Personal ist sehr freundliche und hilfsbereit. Die Lage des Hotels ist gut.
Das Hotel ist sehr zu empfehlen, die Zimmer sind sauber und das Personal ist freundlich und hilfesbereit. Die Auswahl beim Frühstücksbuffet ist reichlich. Die Lage ist auch sehr gut, die U-Bahn ist innerhalb von 5 Minuten zu erreichen. Sollte ich nochmals nach London fliegen, würde ich auf alle Fälle dieses Hotel wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to transportation and museums.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location is great.
Location: Natural History and Victoria & Albert Museum are close by. Lots of shopping too.
Really enjoyed my stay. Room was small, but for a solo traveler who used the room sleep only, it was fine. The staff was excellent, friendly and very helpful. Will stay here on my next visit to London.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel, top quality

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location, helpfulness of staff, facilities
Cons: Size of room
Location: Close to Earls Court Underground station and lots of good businesses
Everything was wonderful except the size of the room. It was so small, it was difficult to move around in it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

A real gem of a hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We arrived at the hotel early, around 11am, in the hope we could leave our suitcase and return later to check in. We were surprised to find our room was ready and we could check in straight away. We had also been upgraded! The room was clean and beautifully presented. There were tea and coffee making facilities, including a branded coffee pod machine. We asked to borrow an iron which arrived in minutes. We ate in the hotel restaurant and whilst pricey, the food was divine... given the chef is Michelin rated the cost was acceptable. The staff were very accommodating and attentive, in fact absolutely delightful. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and we shall most definitely return. On check out we were presented with a voucher for a complimentary bottle of wine on our next visit... a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein super tolles Hotel in Kensington.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Der Service sowie das gesamte Personal!!!!!
Cons: Dazu fällt uns nichts ein. Es war alles super toll.
Location: In Kensington. Kensington Garden, Natural History Museum, Viktoria Albert Museum, fußläufig zu erreichen. Pub an der Gloucaster Ubahn-Station super
Der Empfang bei der Ankunft war hervorragend. Sehr nett, unkompliziert, freundlich zuvorkommend. Wir haben uns bestens aufgehoben gefühlt, die Unterkunft war jeden Pound wert!!!!