Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Very basic B'fast, room smells like smoke all the time. Hot water not in control, hard to use. Poor conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Terrible and unsafe! Pulled into parking lot to find 5 police cars,2 police vans, and an ambulance. I spoke with one of the police officers and she told that the hotel isn't safe and that I should stay elsewhere. When I advised the front desk that i didnt feel safe staying there there were completely dismissive and said they would put me on the first floor with the old people. The owners wife told me that. It is cheap for a reason!! Do yourself a favor and book elsewhere!
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Cambridge

Ok stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel for the price is good. The hotel is clean, staff was helpful, room was as advertised. Breakfast wasn't very good at all. Not many options and I'm 99% sure that the waffle batter was bad. And it seems that they turn off the Air Conditioner at night so the room was very warm!
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville ky

Right off the highway

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Basic stay on a road trip. Breakfast is spare, but included. Staff was very accommodating with a 2:30 am arrival.
1 out of 5
by Lianne from Ancaster

not impressed at all

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
the room was freezing when we arrived. small scratchy towels,no conditioner only shampoo. No tea in the room only coffee. Very loud heater/air condition. So loud you can't sleep. Small pillows and cheap sheets and blankets. No extra blankets in the room, have to ask for them. Thin and rough textured blankets. Many trucks using air brakes to go in the gas station across the street. Stale muffins, bruised fruit, toast and waffles for breakfast. But the waffle batter machine was broken so you had to wait for them to make up enough batter to have more than one waffle at a time. Breakfast ends two hours before checkout 6-9 am. Feels like they are rushing you out the door. You can't use the 11 am checkout to sleep if you want breakfast included in your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff presence at all hours, microwave and fridge available...and free WIFI
Cons: Late night or early morning check-ins should be firmly instructed to whisper in hallways so to not awaken guests already fast asleep.
Location: Almost immediate access to the highway and a multitude of excellent shopping centres and eateries.
A bit noisy because of a 3:30 a.m. checkin by 8 - 10 young men who talked loudly in the hallway outside my door, and of course it woke me up and I couldn't get back to sleep for a couple of hours, but otherwise quite satisfactory
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
It was good experience,friendly service, quiet room. It was a good location with lots of choices of everything in walking distance.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Waterloo

Disappointed

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't impressed. First room had candy wrapper in between the sheets. Second room had mold in bathroom. Beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Stevche from ajax

Nice room for cheap price

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
good room